Member Reviews for Kuryakyn GranTailgater Bag (Black) (21 Inch Tall X 17 Inch Deep X 24 Inch Wide) (6402 Cubic Inches)

Kuryakyn GranTailgater Bag (Black) (21 Inch Tall X 17 Inch Deep X 24 Inch Wide) (6402 Cubic Inches)


Buy Now. Earn 255 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-4172
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $254.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $45.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.39 (based on 23 reviews)

Breakdown:
15 Reviews
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 7 of 7    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
Steve McGettigan (AussieSteve) from Emu Plains, , AU, for a 2007 Black & Chrome 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This bag is huge!
The extendable handle and wheels are going to come in very handy on our trip in Knoxville in May.


Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/02/13 by
Steve McGettigan (AussieSteve) from Emu Plains, , AU, for a 2007 Black & Chrome 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This bag is massive! It straps onto the VTX securely and will keep all my stuff safe when I come to the states May 2013. I especially liked the added bits as in the backrest pad and supplied straps.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/24/11 by
Ti-PoiL (TiPoiL) from Beloeil, QC, Canada, for a FLHRS Road King Custom 07 Touring/Dresser wrote:

Très beaux produit et très robuste mais malheureusement il ne s’adapte pas très bien au dossier de mon FLHRS. L’espace entre les roulettes est trop étroite rapport à la largeur de la tablette. La ceinture du dossier arrive 2’’ trop haut. --------------------------------------------------- Very nice product and very robust but unfortunately it does not fit very well the record of my FLHR. The space between the wheels is too narrow compared to the width of the shelf. The belt of the file 2'too high.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/04/09 by
Big Daddy (Alain154008) from Embrun, ON, CA, for a 2011 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Great bag. Poor documentation for installation, but great video on CruiserCustomizing for steps. Very easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/11/09 by
Curt Bartram (munchkin1) from Simpsonville, KY, US, for a 2007 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

The fastening system is excellent, had some issues with the bottom being too soft setting on the luggage rack (could use a good stiff floor). I also question the durability and longevity of the zippers (time will tell). The pop-up handle is a nice feature however it is flimsy (handle with care). Over all the bag is large roomy and well thought out for convenience. the chairs are barely big enough to get your --- off the ground, but the six pack cooler is a nice touch. I feel it has room for improvement and would probable research again and might still purchase this bag anyway.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/09 by
Graham Smyth (Pusser) from Brisbane, QC, Canada, for a 2007 - black 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

When my bag was delivered to me in Brisbane Australia I discovered when I opened the box that one of the seams on the top had come apart. The bag was not subjected to any impact at all during transit as the box it came in was intact. I contacted Crusier Customizing and Kuraykn and after some considerable consultation backwards and forwards via email with photos attached Cruiser Customizing came to the party and replaced the damaged bag with a new one. Moreover they expressed air posted the bag across the Pacific in two days! Outstanding delivery service. Well done to Cruiser Customising for acknowledging the problem and adhering to their return and replacment policies. Special thanks also to Josh Miller for overseeing this issue. Well done mate. If anyone is considering purchasing a Kuryakn Gran Tailgater Bag I recommend you do so. GS
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/03/08 by
Doug Geesey (geesey5955) from Olympia, WA, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

This is an ideal accesory if you plan to do long ride vacations. I can go a week long trip just fine. The folding chairs are probably not usefu due to their small size but the rest is top notch. It is well constructed and provides great back support which is one feature I was looking for.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 7 of 7    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn GranTailgater Bag (Black) (21 Inch Tall X 17 Inch Deep X 24 Inch Wide) (6402 Cubic Inches) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP