Member Reviews for Kuryakyn GranTailgater Bag (Black) (21 Inch Tall X 17 Inch Deep X 24 Inch Wide) (6402 Cubic Inches)

Kuryakyn GranTailgater Bag (Black) (21 Inch Tall X 17 Inch Deep X 24 Inch Wide) (6402 Cubic Inches)


Buy Now. Earn 255 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-4172
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $254.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $45.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.39 (based on 23 reviews)

Breakdown:
15 Reviews
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/14 by
(woftam) from , , AU, for a 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Awesome bag at a reasonable price

Bought this bag to travel with my wife.  More than enough space to carry sufficient gear for an extended trip.  While the bag is quite large, fits really well on the luggage rack, and doesn't look out of place. 


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/12/11 by
Muzza Boyle (yamcruise) from Bicton, West Au, , AU, for a 2009 Charcoal Silver with Flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great luggage bag heaps of room.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/11 by
Tapo (tapo) from Hyvinkaa Finland, , Finland, for a 2007, Black/Grey 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Very nice bag for long rides..love it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/11 by
Mike Moreland (moreland4) from Danville, OH, for a 2004 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Just received this bag and it sure is a big'n! Already have it packed for a 10 day, 4,000 mile trip and there is still space left over. Love the lumbar support. Really looks good on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/20/11 by
umf Hoffman (umfc90) from Edmonton, , United States, for a 2008 Black C90 Boulevard wrote:

Amazing Bag! Great quality! I already have the "GranTour" bag and needed something bigger for the 2-up wife trips. This bag is great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/11 by
Michael (researchms) from , SK, Canada, for a 0 M109R Boulevard wrote:

I got tired of cracking, leaking hard saddlebags that I had to pack and unpack in the rain each morning and evening. I purchased these bags based on features, size and convenience. Highly recommended.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/10 by
(rew358) from , , United States, for a 2007 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

I have an 07 Vulcan 900 Classic LT and for the past coulple of years I have been finding ways to ride to and from work while transporting a very large Laptop bag. I got tired of the huge back pack it required to do this. I found this and it looked like it would work for me. After reading the reviews on it, I was not so sure when it came to the Zipper issue. I saw that this may have been fixed and ordered it. It works Great. The laptop bag completely fills it up but all is enclosed and no problems on the Zippers at all. The back rest saved me $600 + since I don't have to look at a new seat as well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/10 by
davereaux devereaux (davereaux) from Palestine, TX, US, for a 2008 redd 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Bought 2 of these monsters and they are HUGE. My wife and I went to Big Bend A 9 day 2000 mile trip and these bags held everything we needed.I would highly recomend these bags to anybody thats going on a serious ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/24/10 by
Tapo (tapo) from Hyvinkaa Finland, , Finland, for a 2007, Black/Grey 2000 Vulcan wrote:

I need this in may when riding to Maarianhamina with my gf
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/29/09 by
Fred Fletcher (deudalus) from Fayetteville, GA, US, for a 2012 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Very big bag. It has more then enough room for everything. It crunched under a big load till I built a plate for it to sit on and it stiffened up the base.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/06/09 by
Glenn Cooper (glenncooper) from Waitsfield, VT, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The rest of the story....Several months ago I gave this bag a pretty poor review after 2 in a row had zippers fail the first time they were used. BUT.... I've now just taken the 3rd of these bags on a grueling month long 8,000 mile trip from Vermont to Southern California and back, and it performed WONDERFULLY! They clearly got the zipper thing figured out. This bag was hauled in and out of hotels every night, the zippers were accessed over and over and over again - many times per day, and the bag sat in the sun, and in the road grit and grim and everything else that 8k miles can throw at it, and it still looks virtually brand new, and works the same. In my case, with a tall sissy bar, I used only the massive Velcro strap to hold it on the bike, and that worked great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/09 by
Sassy (gayla) from , OK, United States, for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great piece of luggage for short 3 day weekend getaways, and if you pack right, you can even stow away a whole weeks worth in this bag. Ive even used it to get groceries in :) Only drawback is it could use shorter tie down straps. Hasnt shown hardly any sun fading either but I dont keep it installed 24/7. Ran it thru a severe rain storm and NO leaking at all.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/13/08 by
Mike B (MikeBReal) from Detroit, MI, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This bag is amazing. It has everything you need in travel.
Review Details 

6 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/08 by
Luke (LLcoolLuke) from Rockford, MI, for a 2003 Limited Edition 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I bought this on ehay from seller Kaoutlet. She has them up as defect items. Scratches...or missing some items. Mine came with a small scratch and missing the cooler. But I figured I would never use the cooler so I wouldnt miss it. I needed this because I sold my sissy bar, drivers backrest and bags. So I needed this bag for a couple reasons. The back support and storage. NO SISSYBAR needed. Also, the bag is massive! Holds everything I need for the long weekend trips. Paid $160, shipping included.
Review Details 

7 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/07 by
VixRock (VixRock) from , , United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

That's massive !!
Review Details 

9 out of 19 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn GranTailgater Bag (Black) (21 Inch Tall X 17 Inch Deep X 24 Inch Wide) (6402 Cubic Inches) also viewed
Scroll right
}