Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Grantour Bag (18 inch Tall X 14 inch Deep X 20 Inch Wide) ( 3744 Cubic inches)

Kuryakyn Grantour Bag (18 inch Tall X 14 inch Deep X 20 Inch Wide) ( 3744 Cubic inches)


Buy Now. Earn 324 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-4141
MSRP: 189.99
Price: $161.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $28.00 today!
Arriving Soon Estimated Ship Date: 08/04/2014 what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.67 (based on 257 reviews)

Breakdown:
182 Reviews
72 Reviews
7 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 261    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/14/14 by
(paraxis99) from Austin, TX, US, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

Perfect for my VTX

Mounts just right on my VTX.  Plenty of storage.  I like it a lot!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/13/13 by
Greg (AKVulcan) from , AK, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This bag is great

I bought this bag for a 6 day tour.  I camp when I go on long trips and this provided me with much needed storage and organization for my stuff.  Before purchasing this bag I used two dry bags that, although kept my stuff dry, was a pain to get to anything that I needed, and was hard to keep mounted on the passanger seat without them moving around a lot.  I used the under-the-seat mount for strapping the bag down and it worked great.  I have a sissy bar on the bike so I was able to lean back into the bag and had great support while riding.  I am 6'2" and used the lumbar support and did not feel very "crowded" while riding.  I felt I was able to ride longer between breaks.  The rain fly is great and the advertisment is accurate.  I was hopeful that the dimensions posted would be for the main compartment but it is for the overall size.  I was still able to get a lot of stuff (sleeping bag, 3 pair socks, two shirts, pair of pants, shorts, rain grear, shoes, and a sweatshirt) in the mai...
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/13 by
Murray Martin (mtb001) from , , New Zealand, for a 0 Sportster wrote:

Very nice bag, well constructed using good durable materials. Heaps of mounting options, and nice capacity, very suitable for a weekend away, or even longer if you pack lightly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/13 by
P Bobillier (pbobillier) from Sydney, , AU, for a 2009 Red 950 V-Star wrote:

perfectly sized! still fairly compact on the bike, but fits loads of stuff! so many ways to strap it on and down! great product!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/10/12 by
(drn312) from , , for a 0 1700 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Wonderful bag, lots of cargo space, nice rigid design. Easily installed on my 1700 Nomad using the Kawasaki OEM luggage rack. A cable lock was included but no instructions on a suggested way to lock the bag. Great bag for the money.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/10/12 by
Omen (dsearwar) from , BC, Canada, for a 2004 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Purchased in 2006 and have used it every year since for lengthy motorbike tours (approx. 10 days) into the USA. I have it on my passenger seat and it is held in place with 4 small (but strong) bungee straps that attach to the D-ring in each bottom corner of the bag. It is completely waterproof with the included rain cover. This bag is taken on and off every day and has seen rain, hail, snow and lots of sun. There is no visible wear and tear other than slight fading from the sun. The zippers are storage capacity are excellent. The included pad provides the perfect backrest for long rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/20/12 by
reno reynolds (stephenreynolds) from sydney, , Australia, for a 2010 C109R Boulevard wrote:

Good value for money
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/12 by
Linda (blanket58) from Adelaide, SA, , for a 2010, Candy Blue C50 Boulevard wrote:

Wow,it's great. Well made, sturdy. Haven't travelled with it yet, but will be soon.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/05/12 by
(EarthwormJim) from Tacoma, WA, United States, for a 2009 Raven 1900 Raider wrote:

Plenty of room, lots of compartments/pouches, lots of attachment options. Hook-and-loop straps make it a snap to remove/install. You can strap it to the passenger pillion and it provides back support for those long rides, or when used two-up you can strap it to the passenger backrest. It comes with a rain-fly. It is not water-proof, but it will keep things dry for quite a while in a light rain.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/11 by
Steven Donovan (SFDonovan) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Got this for Christmas. Fits the Yamaha perfectly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/25/11 by
Peter Gloeckner (glocko) from Newcastle NSW A, , AU, for a 2006,BLACK M109R Boulevard wrote:

Great bag very happy!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/13/11 by
Rick Baker (bake144) from logansport, IN, US, for a 2012 Softail wrote:

works very well and came with 4 acc.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/05/11 by
DW Hoops from Waxahachie, TX, for a 2007 1800 wrote:

It's come in very handy in the past. I have used this on trips to Colorado on my old bike with no saddlebags and had plenty of space and made a great back rest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/11 by
Mule (DomesticMule) from OKC, OK, United States, for a 2009 pearl beige/ wine 1700 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Nice bag,great quality, the zippers and other connectors all work easily. Plenty of sewn-in steel D-rings to use for tie downs for various applications or additions.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/06/11 by
(colescorner) from , , United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This is a great bag. I like to option of being able to take my saddle bags off and use just the Grantour bag.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/05/11 by
Loan Arranger (loanranger) from , , for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great bag, lots of compartments to stow stuff with easy access.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/11 by
G.K. LeCornu (Rkleconu) from Central Point, OR, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great bag.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/11 by
Brent Bullard (nouroll51) from , , United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

i bought this item because me and a couple of friends are taking a bike ride to myrtle beach and i need space to put my clothes... i love it. plus the lumbar support is great also
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/11 by
Deano Harris (prayzallwaze) from Hereford, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This bag is Awesome ! Just the right size... See my pics with this setup !
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/28/11 by
Mark Sexton (sexton59) from Proctorville, OH, United States, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

Great bag. Lots of storage and pockets
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 261    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Grantour Bag (18 inch Tall X 14 inch Deep X 20 Inch Wide) ( 3744 Cubic inches) also viewed
Scroll right
}