Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Grantour Bag (18 inch Tall X 14 inch Deep X 20 Inch Wide) ( 3744 Cubic inches)

Kuryakyn Grantour Bag (18 inch Tall X 14 inch Deep X 20 Inch Wide) ( 3744 Cubic inches)


Buy Now. Earn 324 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-4141
MSRP: 189.99
Price: $161.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $28.00 today!
Arriving Soon Estimated Ship Date: 08/04/2014 what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.67 (based on 257 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/28/09 by
Dave Griffith (dgriffith) from Oklahoma City, OK, United States, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Recieved by UPS after purchase from web site. I have now used this bag for my trip to Colorado. We put 2,380 miles on during this trip and this bag held all my stuff for the six days. It was also nice to have the back rest. I did not use the included back rest as it was too close to me and put me to far foward.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/09 by
Joe Chambers (kawy1600) from Bashaw, AB, Canada, for a 2006/black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I was surprised at the amount that I could put in it. Also the quality was very good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/23/09 by
Charles Adams (zazupitt) from Grand Forks, ND, United States, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Good Product. Works as a back rest and travel bag.....good for weekend trips or just down to the local store.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/08 by
Paul Hoffman (pch653) from Chicago, IL, United States, for a 2006 Green/Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Excellent bag. I've used it on three trips of over nine days. Holds a ton with many mounting options. Has a nice rain cover.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/08 by
Geoff Brand (goof97) from saskatoon, SK, Canada, for a 2006 green and silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Great bag, good quality and even better service! thanks, Geoff Brand
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/29/08 by
Juan Rubio (jerma0077) from Stoneham, MA, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Nice bag, nice to have the extra storage....
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/28/08 by
John Tumas (jmt555) from North Wales, PA, United States, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Well thought out bag. Room for large items and for smaller stuff that you don't want to loose.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/08 by
Chris Burks (cb3953) from Ellenwood, GA, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I Love this bag. It carries everything I need for that long weekend trip. Perfect addition when those saddle bags just don't hold enough.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/08 by
Bob Deavours (crpntr) from Dover, AR, United States, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

works reat on luggage rack. could not get the undereat strap assembly to work.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/10/07 by
Tilghman Smith (tilghman) from Mifflinburg, PA, US, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Okay... it's a bit pricey but this is a nice bag! I like the firm construction. Plenty of pocket space. It has a couple of differnt mounting options and they even package a locking device with the bag. I think I am going to enjoy taking this with me on my long distance rides :) As with all of my reviews... I can give it the highest becuase I haven't had an opportunity to take a trip yet.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/29/07 by
Greg (bigpapag) from Nanaimo, BC, Canada, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Great Bag. I bought it for my big trip with my wife this summer. Looks great and goe's on on off the bike easy. On the hot days I tide are riding jackets onto it with rubber cords and the large d-rings on the bag. And than with the rain cover supplied. I sliped it over jackets and all. I bought it at a local dealer and paid $45.00 more. Should of bought from Cruiser Customizizng.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/13/07 by
Dewayne (urthpyyg) from Kingsport, TN, United States, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Purchased this bag over the full dresser, after seeing on another bike. Excellent construction and tons of room for my needs.
Review Details 

6 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/07 by
Bernomad (Bernomad) from , IA, United States, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Very versatile. Lots of storage with many pockets and such. Fairly comfortable backrest. Works good as a tail bag as well. I broke one of the plastic quick connect clips pretty quickly though.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/06 by
john izzo (jhn1220) from Littleton, NH, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

great bag, just the right size and plenty of pockets. Many mounting choices.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/21/05 by
Scott Cypher (scypher) from Reading, PA, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Back support not very useful; still evaluating...
Review Details 

4 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Grantour Bag (18 inch Tall X 14 inch Deep X 20 Inch Wide) ( 3744 Cubic inches) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET