Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Grantour Bag (18 inch Tall X 14 inch Deep X 20 Inch Wide) ( 3744 Cubic inches)

Kuryakyn Grantour Bag (18 inch Tall X 14 inch Deep X 20 Inch Wide) ( 3744 Cubic inches)


Buy Now. Earn 171 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-4141
MSRP: 189.99
Price: $170.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $19.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.67 (based on 256 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/24/10 by
Lynn (lynncreager) from Orange, CA, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Motorcycle luggage perfection!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/10 by
(aeroman09) from Riverside, NJ, United States, for a 2009 / Dark Candy Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I am impressed. I laid the bike down a few days ago. The bike was pretty banged up, but I am fine. My Grantour bag was on the bike and loaded. When all was said and done, the bag never moved. It stayed attached and in place. Nothing inside was damaged. Everyone there was very surprised and several guys asked how to get one. Buy one....you can't go wrong!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/31/10 by
(ericsalter) from , , United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I like this bag alot. I wish it held just a bit more; however, I think it is very well made and I welcome the back support. If you pack carefully you should be able to get everything you need for a few days in this bag. The fit on my bike is ideal. The bag is very secure once you install it or strap it to your backrest. I recommend this bag.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/13/09 by
Kari Dianich (networkchiro) from Decatur, GA, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I love this. My riding partner used it for about a year, sold the tourer and bought a sportbike, which it didn't fit. It's huge for packing heavy clothes for winter weekend tours. The handles and zippers are sturdy. It took about 5 minutes to get the straps set up; it cinches down to my pillion so it doesn't move an inch! No mvement while cornering. It just unhooks easily to carry it inside. Then about sixty seconds to put the bag back on at the weekends end. Looks good and holds its shape. Excellent.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/13/09 by
Andrew Blundon (ablundon) from Paradise, , Canada, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice bag. I use it to strap to the rear pad seat. I've noticed that the Velcro is starting to wear a bit. Hoping it will continue to be "sticky" after a few years. Also, I would have liked to see some sort of clip rather than Velcro. Would have like to seen an extra strap or two as when I lean back it tends to tip backwards.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/16/09 by
shadowraider nambiar (nambiars) from colorado springs, CO, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great looking bag..plenty of storage.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/09 by
Tom Pisel (Maxlib) from Corrigan, TX, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I bought this item about a year and a half ago from another supplier and finally put it on after the addition of my Mustang wide seat. It is roomy, has lots of compartments and holds my raingear and a full face helmet. The mounting options allow it to be mounted on my Shadow Aero's OEM luggage rack without the sissy bar. Yes I said without the sissy bar. You will have to experiment with options for yor application, but if you ride a cruiser you will not have a problem. Nice bag.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/31/09 by
Larry Smith (hillbilly121) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 06 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great overnight bag easily removed. Backrest work's good.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/03/09 by
mike B (BIGMIKE420) from camden, NY, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

i have a solo rack, so i modified the fit by tackin 2 pieces of dense foam insulation(blue not pink)about 4 in. and shaped it then wrapped it with boiler tape(extra wide extra thick black tape)this works almost as good as pillon seat mounting. i honestly cant complain yet.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/28/08 by
Mario (marplo) from Kathleen, GA, United States, for a 2008/Candy Dark Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Outstanding bag. Very roomy and many, many pockets. Rigid sides helps maintain shape. Came with an assortment of straps and D rings allowing the user to be very creative on how to mount it on the bike. Full rain cover; when installed, looks like there is no way for rain to get to the bag. Can't wait to take out on the road.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/19/08 by
Black Widow (debits) from Liverpool, NY, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great bag. Very easy to move from seat behind you to sissy bar luggage rack. Great back support in seat position. Good size, well contructed. Very pricy, but what isn't, let's face it accessories for motorcycles cost about two to three times their real value.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/06/08 by
(timjoebob) from Fishersville, VA, United States, for a Black '04 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

great bag for long trips
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/07 by
dglvr (dglvr) from Brandon, FL, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great bag for trips. Lots of room for your stuff.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next