Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Handlebar Control Covers (Chrome)- Yamaha XV650 V-Star/ Road Star/ Kawasaki VN900/ 2000 Vulcan

Kuryakyn Handlebar Control Covers (Chrome)- Yamaha XV650 V-Star/ Road Star/ Kawasaki VN900/ 2000 Vulcan


Buy Now. Earn 60 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-9112
MSRP: 69.99
Price: $59.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $10.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.05 (based on 65 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
8 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/19/12 by
(freelsj2) from , TN, US, for a 03 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Nice part easy install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/11 by
ricky bowling (rickybowling) from oneida, KY, United States, for a 2005 custom flame job 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

finishing touch up front
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/29/10 by
(woodee) from , , Australia, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I selected no to buying again but that is an expectation. I put these on but am unsure if they are going to stay ! - not a perfect fit for my 99 roadstar - had to modify the left side for the flash switch and neither sides are great - going to leave them on for a bit and see if I get used to them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/25/10 by
Wayne (wschellh) from , , Australia, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

give it a couple of days to grow on you. When first fitted I didnt like them , but it is a cheap solution to improve that area
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/03/09 by
Baz (SnoopyCotter) from Adelaide, South Australia, , Australia, for a 2004 Mocha 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

easy fit great finish great look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/30/09 by
Mike Moreland (moreland4) from Danville, OH, for a 2004 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Held off getting these due to the reviews of the not so great fit. Finally went ahead and got them. Look a little bulky at first but am used to them now. Cut outs are close enough for a good fit. Would buy again.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/09 by
Rick Chorney (rchorney) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Fits like a dream, very nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/11/08 by
Roy / Woodie Wood (roywood1) from , BC, Canada, for a 2005 / Black Raspberry 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Look alright. A little bigger than I imagined. cut outs are not exact. I may just get original peices chromed this winter, but for now these well do fine,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 04/01/08 by
dmorse (dmorse) from Sturgeon Bay, WI, United States, for a 2001 Midnight Star 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I bought them to give a nice finish to the grips I bought but they are a little larger than the switches
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/01/07 by
erich seitz (bulldugg) from Saratoga, CA, United States, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

fit and finish is very good.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/07 by
krunch (rodger_meyer) from 3648 Lafayette Ave, NE, United States, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

If you have the stock aluminum, then you gotta have these. They add so much to the look. They fit reasonably well, One of the 1st gotta have.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/06 by
6pack (BearKiller) from Modesto, CA, United States, for a '76 Honda CB750 Chopper 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

They install easily and encapsulate the stock housings without interfering with control functions.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/26/06 by
JL (vstar_man) from Bay Shore, NY, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

i saw these on another bike and liked them...... when i put them on my roadie they really look good !! completes the chrome on the front end.....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/03/06 by
Karen Hightower (moose1700) from Charleston, SC, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Buttons don't sit right, They look good though
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/02/06 by
Anthony Brown (colbrown) from Gainesville, VA, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

They have enhanced the look of my bike, although some people find them bulky I love them The only drawback is the screws are very soft, and small so if you need to adjust any thing on your handle bars that need for them to be removed the risk of the srew being damaged is great.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/22/05 by
David Smith (thevette1) from Visalia, CA, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

great item
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/12/05 by
MATT ZIMMERMAN (MRZ64) from SOUTH BELOIT, IL, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

AWESOME DRESS UP PIECES
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 11/09/05 by
GJ (glandr2) from beaumont, TX, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

These covers do add chrome if that is all you are concerned about. The fit is sloppy because the openings are not matched well.You have to practically insert your finger into the openings for the starter and the horn to work. Wish I spent the money elsewhere.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/08/05 by
Sully (sully21060) from Beverly, NJ, United States, for a 1999 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great Chrome Accessory
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Handlebar Control Covers (Chrome)- Yamaha XV650 V-Star/ Road Star/ Kawasaki VN900/ 2000 Vulcan also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET