Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Hypercharger Kit (Chrome)- Honda VT750 Shadow Aero/ Spirit C2 w/Shaft Drive

Kuryakyn Hypercharger Kit (Chrome)- Honda VT750 Shadow Aero/ Spirit C2 w/Shaft Drive

Buy Now. Earn 255 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-9432
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $254.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $45.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 6 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.57 (based on 49 reviews)

Breakdown:
5 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/14 by
(LynBloodgood) from , , for a 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

love it!

I'm so glad I had the hyper charger installed. I had heard so many pros and cons about the performance. Well, I just drove home from Honda dealer with the new hyper charger and the bike runs better and I have V&H short shots and they sound great...very deep and throaty...just love
the sound!!! I've been riding the bike for 5 years and bought it new. What a difference in performance!!!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/20/12 by
(Sparky09) from , , for a 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Ok guys so I purchased the Hypercharger. Got it in two days after purchase so was very pleased with that! I put it in this weekend and it sounds amazing! Let's see there are a couple problems not with the hypercharger itself. Its with the installation of the hypercharger. The instructions were off and it refers you to a pic but the pic is not right so very confusing... I did happen to find a video on youtube of a guy that showed the whole install process. I would advise using that video now he does skip a couple of steps that are needed for the best performance on the hypercharger. So be sure to read the instructions very carefully because they can be confusing. other than that it is a very great product and i do recommend this to everyone I see! Oh and the horsepower increase is amazing the pick up and go it very noticeable and be careful cause the power increase can throw you off your game.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/26/11 by
(schak4528) from , , for a 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

it kicks ass...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/11 by
Mike Patton (mcpatton85) from Akron, OH, United States, for a 2008 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Looks bad ass on my bike gained 5 horses on the dyno!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/28/11 by
(edrumhel) from , , United States, for a 2011 White 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

I installed this past weekend. Highly recommend that you watch YouTube videos out there on installation. They will answer most of the questions you will have after reading Kuryakyn's instructions. Also recommend that if you are doing on Honda shadow that you go online with Bike Bandit or other OEM parts provider and order full set of top and bottom screws for your carburetor, as the screws are soft and you will probably mangle the head getting them out. Good to be able to replace the mangled screws with new ones. Be sure to check choke, throttle movement before you button everything back up. Kit comes with 135, 140, 145 main jets. I installed Cobra Power Pro HP exhaust at same time so, used the 145. No pops or backfires during 30 min test ride. With new exhaust seems to have better hp and torque. Can use 5th at lower rpm and speed with no lugging.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/11/10 by
(ghostrider11) from , , for a 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Really makes the bike look good. Not a considerable increase in hp. Vaccuum operated airflow opening. They open as u increase rpm, and close as u decrease rpm. Also, it sticks out away from the frame causing ur knee to hit it, which makes ur legs spread further apart than wanted.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/04/09 by
Matt (mattadams) from Ellsinore, MO, United States, for a 2007, Blue 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Looks really good and gives my bike some extra getupa nd go. Instruction were really bad I finally took it to the dealer to finish the install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/09 by
Neal (nealdrums) from Bayville, NJ, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Love the looks & added power from this hypercharger. Makes a big difference. Make sure you rejet your carb, and its done correctly. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking to add extra HP along with that really cool look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/09 by
HONDO / Lou Garcia (lgarcia13) from New Rochelle, NY, United States, for a 2007 Black with Ghost Flame 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

I can't say enough good things about this hypercharger. It feels like the bike's got a sixth gear now. You can absolutely feel more power at all RPM's but especially on the top end. Before the hypercharger the bike used to scream at 80-90 MPH but now the bike is really smooth. Anyone who says that a hypercharger doesn't add power or performance is misinformed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/27/09 by
Rick Fox (shadowfox) from Arma, KS, United States, for a custom rear light, Road burner exhaust, hypercharg 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Great quality. Comes with chrome butterflys. Whole slew of parts come with this. Install took many hours and their is a whole lot of hoses to disco and reconect. Not an easy install. Still need to take to shop for fine tunning. Major draw back is it hits you in the shin. will take a while to get used to.Update I don't know if it was the exhaust or the hypercharger but I now get 5 more miles to the gallon. 50 miles to the gallon and more power. Runs great never took to the shop but have had no problems. Got used to the knee thing.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Hypercharger Kit (Chrome)- Honda VT750 Shadow Aero/ Spirit C2 w/Shaft Drive also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET