Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Flame Grips - Yamaha/Suzuki/Kawasaki Models

Kuryakyn ISO-Flame Grips - Yamaha/Suzuki/Kawasaki Models


Buy Now. Earn 72 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-6261
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $71.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.63 (based on 375 reviews)

Breakdown:
14 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/11 by
John (jsell9) from Sparks, NV, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Look Great I could not use the helmet lock on the throttle side.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/01/10 by
Critter (TheTopTron) from Towanda, PA, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

They do look nice, but that is where my positive comments end. These grips do not do all that good at reducing vibration on a long haul. In as much, the ISO designation is overstated. The worst of these grips is that they blacken my hands so badly that it looks like I have been playing in a coal mine! That really sux! In all honesty, the OEM grips were far and away better than these from Kuryakyn. No wait a sec... There is an even worse problem with these: They are going to be a bear to get off!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/10 by
Dave Harris (k9dave31) from , , United States, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great addition to the customizing process. Look and feel great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/09 by
Critter (TheTopTron) from Towanda, PA, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I like 'em.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/26/09 by
Bob Rose (rrosenc) from Huntersville, NC, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Comfortable, cool looking grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/09 by
Goomba (onebadRoadie) from Anchorage, AK, United States, for a blue & silver custom 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

real nice grips. a bit different getting used to but look great. I had to have these. I have a flamed theme with my bike and this was just one more piece.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/08 by
Marc-Roland Van Eesbeeck (aesto) from Brussels, , for a grey/green 2000 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Just receive it , verry nice
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/08 by
roger (koolstar) from galt, CA, United States, for a 2006 silver/blue 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

very easy to put on
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/08 by
Jonathan (tigerjds) from LUMBERTON,, NC, United States, for a 2004 Midnight Star 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

great grips very comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/08 by
ken cox (ken1974) from seneca, SC, United States, for a 2003 Black 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

very comfortable and makes riding enjoyable
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/07 by
(philipjd) from Gilgai, , Asia, for a 1999 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

great look and very comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/07/07 by
mark deal (wydturn) from Midwest City, OK, United States, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great grips. The flames seem to be spaced just enough to where they fit in the crease of your hand giving you a perfect grip with no slip and I don't feel like I am gripping to tight..
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/23/07 by
Stryker968 (Stryker968) from New Carlisle, OH, United States, for a 2006 Goldwing 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

These have added a nice touch. Pretty comfortable, and look great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/07 by
Walt Alexander (Alexx) from Kathleen, GA, United States, for a 2006 Midnight Silverado 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Love 'em! They look and feel great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/15/07 by
Scott (sgranz) from , , United States, for a 2006 midnight 1700 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great looking grips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/07 by
ARCTURUS (spencerneff) from Sumner, WA, United States, for a 2005 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

These grips look great with my new handlebars, they were a easy install before glueing make sure you know where you want them. and they are very comfortable and easy to grip
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/11/06 by
Gary Kohl II (kudzucustoms) from Lawrenceville, GA, United States, for a 2003 custom 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I had these first and I liked them a lot.They are very comfortable and absorb a lot of the vibration
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/06 by
6pack (BearKiller) from Modesto, CA, United States, for a '76 Honda CB750 Chopper 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Very comfy and great looking.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/14/06 by
Karl (motormedic) from Yelm, WA, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

The picture does not do these grips justice. I was not sure that I was going to like them, until I pulled them out of the box. These are great looking grips. Installation is same as the other ISO grips. Left grip must be done fast, as the glue will set fast.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/06/06 by
chris deluca (stang1425) from el paso, TX, United States, for a 2005 MidnightStar 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

These look and feel great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next

}