Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6240
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 5929 reviews)

Breakdown:
4349 Reviews
1435 Reviews
156 Reviews
20 Reviews
14 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 5974    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/14 by
(dougkwicks) from , , for a 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

real simple

I just watched Kyle's video on the ease of installation.  It really is that quick and easy.  Feel real good.  Should have installed them sooner.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/14 by
(morgan21011) from , , US, for a 800 Intruder wrote:

Kuryakyn ISO Grips - not 100% universal fit

Good quality product. Comfortable and looks nice. Not a 100% universal fitment


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/14 by
Speedy (steventomlin) from Dallas, TX, US, for a 1998 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Get a grip.

When I purchased my Aero, the grips were the first thing I upgraded. Having seen the ISO-grips on several bikes, I liked the look but was a little unsure about the comfort, but I figured they were priced well enough that should I not like them, then I wasn't out a ton of money. The install was easy enough and straight forward. Once the grips were installed, I set off for a little 300 mile test ride. Not 50 miles into the ride, I was completely sold on how great these grips are. The rubber pads provide a great amount of grip and the small grooves allow airflow to prevent that whole "clammy hand" situation.

Whether you are an iron-butt putting thousands of miles a year or a fair weather milk runner, these are the grips to have. They won't leave you short handed.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/14 by
MichaelB (juniormb) from , , US, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Love these grips

Great grips, way more comfortable than stock.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/14/14 by
(michael20) from , , for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Love these grips

Just put them on over the weekend, love the feel on the bike, major improvement over stock.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/18/14 by
(MuscleUp) from , , United States, for a 0 750 Magna wrote:

Great grip

This is a great grip. I have big hands so it is nicer to grip than skinny stock grips. They are harder to install than the Harley grips because Harley has a dual throttle cable control, Honda's have a throttle sleeve, which means more glue to mess around with. They look great on the bike and I will probably put these on every bike I get. They are also compatible with all aftermarket cruise controls despite how thick they are. 


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/12/13 by
(linbuf) from , , AU, for a 2008 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

kevin

just put these iso grips on my bike then took it for a ride what a differance they make.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/13 by
Bruce (brucealbright) from Lisle, IL, US, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Highly Recommend

First set of replacement grips. These were worth every cent. Very easy to install, look AWESOME and feel even better!! I added the Stiletto end caps and they make the bike look so much nicer. Very nice and durable and will last for a very long time.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/08/13 by
Abolishedshark (Abolished) from Kansas City, MO, US, for a 2006 black cherry Other Make/Model wrote:

Grips

Adds a little "something" to your bike.....Just make sure if your going to add heat that you do so while putting these on!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/13 by
Michael Ruby (Michaelruby3956) from , FL, United States, for a 0 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

yea my hands dont go numb

bought these to calm the vibration that used to numb my hands   works great looks good to


Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/28/13 by
(gjbender) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great Grips

These grips are great.  Very comfortable for those long rides, just be sure that you don't want to change your handle bars later as you will need to buy new grips.  So if you are going to switch to a drag bar, apes etc, do that change first as you will not be able to remove these grips once they are on.


Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/28/13 by
Corey (CoreyJohnson75) from , , for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Awesome Grips

Such a vast improvement over the stock grips! These Kuryakyn grips give the bar a fuller feel and so far I expect them to help reduce fatigue at least a little.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/13 by
Frank A (frankd1a) from , MI, United States, for a 0 750 Magna wrote:

Install harder than thought

They are great, much more comfortable than stock, but the install was a pain in the ass. Bougth at a local dealer and had them attempt to install, since they said no problem we can put them on in a few minutes, well a few minutes turned into an hour and I had to figure it for them.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/13 by
20Shadow06 (20Shadow06) from Bath, PA, US, for a 2006 Metallic grey w/ flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks Great!

I installed these grips in about 30 min. Looks great, and very comfortable! Changed the whole look of the bike


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
David V. (DVaerst) from Saint Michael, MN, US, for a 2009 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Great Grips - Be Careful With Installation!!!

Kuryakyn makes great products - ISO grips included.  I wanted a pair of ISO grips to match the ISO foot pegs I installed last Fall.  Grips feel great and reduce vibration, not to mention they add more chrome and "class" to my bike.

Installation:  Read the installation directions very carefully as the glue sets up INSTANTLY if you stop moving the grip at all.  I made the mistake of applying glue to the throttle housing along with the inside of the grip (This is how it was done on the CruiserCustomizing.com video) - not good.  The glue on the throttle housing started "plowing" and had I continued pushing, I would have glued the throttle side grip to the housing, making the throttle inoperable.  That was a $70 mistake because once I stopped pushing the grip onto the handlebar, it glued instantly, and about two inches from where it needed to be.  I had to literally cut the grip apart (destroying it) in order to remove it from the throttle housing...
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
Jim (jgibb) from , BC, Canada, for a 0 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Must have!

Buying these grips are is always money well spent!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/13 by
(shadowgirl89) from Brighton, ON, CA, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

No Brainer

Great addition to the bike! I considered going black but you can't beat the classic chrome version of these grips. Even though they are big for the size of my hand they are comfortable as there is minimal vibration. Definitely a no brainer buying these


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/13 by
(mark78smith) from , , United States, for a 1400 Intruder wrote:

Love these grips! They look and feel way better than the stock grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/31/13 by
Wally Wendt (wallygator1952) from , WA, United States, for a 0 1300 VT1300 Interstate wrote:

Great Product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/12 by
(CultFury) from , , United States, for a 1300 Fury VT1300 wrote:

They feel great! So much more comfortable than the std on the Fury.... This is why there are aftermarket parts. Get them and try to disagree.... And watch the video, it IS that easy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 5974    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP