Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)

Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)


Buy Now. Earn 64 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-6240
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 5929 reviews)

Breakdown:
44 Reviews
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 44    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/08 by
Ty (StrayLite) from Millington, TN, for a 2009 XL883C 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

These grips look and feel great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/08 by
(bryba) from Lincoln, NE, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Very comfortable. Look great with the throttle boss.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/07 by
JP (jpiesik) from Oceanside, CA, United States, for a 1994 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Nice and comfy. Be sure to dry fit, carefully, and mark it before gluing. You'll get only one chance. Remove endcaps to allow air escape. Had to cut off the handle bar end cap threads on the clutch side so that the grip would fit snug against switch housing. Tip: keep a needle close by in case the glue bottle clogs, and, use pliers to squeeze the glue out of the bottle since the bottle is very rigid. Check online sources for more installation tips, and how to remove the old grips. Highly recommend the throttle boss to go along with these grips!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/07 by
Dave Hammer (dbhammer) from , IL, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

If you don't have these yet - Get'em. I read all the reviews and issues people had with installing them with the fast set glue. The trick is to test fit them dry, mark the proper position, and remove the ends first so that trapped air has somewhere to go. I used a small piece of masking tape on the new grip and on the switch housing and simply put a pencil mark across them for alignment. Once I was happy with the position, I removed them, cleaned everything up and applied the glue per the instructions. Make sure to give them a partial twist as they go on to distribute the glue and move fast. You'll have a few seconds to push them on and re-align your marks. Then squeeze them tight for another 30 seconds or so and you're done. While doing this install I also put on the BreakAway Production Cruise Control. The fit of the cruise control over the ISO Grips is tight but you can make it happen. I pushed it over the grip before gluing them in place.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/07 by
Mike (Iceblue) from Ayr, ON, Canada, for a 2005 Black and Flame 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Love the look and the feel
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/06 by
Tony Reyes (ravnoss) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 1994 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Love the Grips!!!!! Nice fairly cheap way to give the bike a great custom look.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/23/05 by
anthony strack (roundpound) from cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

perfect accessory
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/05 by
Hector Montero (hd_monte) from Fayetteville, NC, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Comfortable and very good looking.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/10/05 by
Paul (ivcol89) from Conroe, TX, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Must have love these things easy install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/05 by
Mike (ruhk) from Flower Mound, TX, United States, for a 1987 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Very nice! Amazing the what little it takes to change the appearance of the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/05 by
stew (Stewart1) from cambridge, ON, Canada, for a 2003 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

A great product. I used golf grip tap to install them as another member recommended and it worked great it gives you time to adjust them where you want and will not move once it sets. Throttle side was a bit of a pain to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/05 by
Scott Tracy (ScottTracy) from Tolland, CT, United States, for a 1993 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Awesome look, and typical Kuryakyn quality! Feels as good as it looks!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/05 by
MusicMan (Coal) from Centralia, WA, United States, for a 1994 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Very comfortable and relatively easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/02/05 by
john zenone (viper357) from merritt island, FL, United States, for a 04 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

good buycomf on hands.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/31/05 by
Ken Givens (kgshadow) from Stanfield, OR, United States, for a 1994 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Looks very good, very comfortable, enjoy using them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/30/04 by
Stoney (Garden-state) from Brooksville, FL, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Great grips! I love them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/20/04 by
jaybird westbrook (jmjay) from Taylor, AR, United States, for a 1992 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

adds nice look and feel
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/26/04 by
Drew (superDrew62) from Charlotte, NC, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

I bought these grips yesterday (9/25/04) from a local scoot shop. A little more money than here, but not that much. I had a question on which ones I needed (6240 vs 6236) and the service manager was able to look up my bike in the catalogue and confirm that the 6240's were the right choice. The service manager also spent a few minutes explaining, in detail, how to install them. He had a bike that was in process of having them installed, so he was able to show me exactly how they should be oriented, which is the most important part of the whole process. He showed me how to clean the glue from the old grips, and how to dry-fit them and mark their position, which guaranteed a perfect alignment. I was able to get the stock grips off by using a thin screwdriver and working it under and around the bar. "Do not use WD-40" the service manager warned. A little twisting, and off they came.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/23/04 by
rick (richardcarek) from north ridgeville, OH, United States, for a 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

probably the best 50 bucks i spent, the look and feel of these grips is just fantastic, every one who rode it agrees. took alot of tape to make them fit is my only complaint.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/03/04 by
Aaron (chefbud) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 04 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

look very nice and comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 44    next

}