Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)

Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)


Buy Now. Earn 64 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-6240
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 5929 reviews)

Breakdown:
386 Reviews
163 Reviews
18 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 571    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/23/12 by
Mark (msibincic) from Hanover Park, IL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Make sure your bars are sanded down of all old glue. Twist the throttle side grip clockwise to make sure it gets all the way down without gluing first. I had bought a pair of these and completely f'd up the right side install. Had to order factory direct the one side and re do the install. Sanding off your old glue is key. All good looking now though and very comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/12 by
Dave (dbattering) from burlington, IN, United States, for a 2001, black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

looks great glue dries fast be sure to have it in the position that you want before sliding it on. When you slide it on dont stop. looks good add on the throttle boss for even a better look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/18/12 by
SHAGGY (SHFIGGY) from , KY, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Looks great, very comfortable, also have iso throttle boss and stiletto end caps
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/03/11 by
metalheadgeek (bculley) from Memphis, TN, US, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great grips. Glue settles fast, maybe too fast. My right grip is out by about a 1/4 to 1/2 inch from where it should be because I put it on slammed it to the end because it is lubricated. Then backed it off, then I couldn't move it again. Not a big deal unless you want perfection. Otherwise Great grips!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/07/11 by
Danvitt (danvitt) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Easy install, looks good. Little bigger in diameter than stock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/11/11 by
(jamurphy21) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great grips. Came with my bike when I purchased. No need to change, they are very comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/13/10 by
Greg Perks (gsperks) from , MO, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

good look and very comfortable grips. Great addition to bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/10 by
(jjodell30) from , , for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Real comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/08/10 by
(autojetron) from St Charles, IL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very nice grips, great looking and clear simple instructions.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/01/10 by
Diddó (diddo) from Grundarfjörður, , IS, for a 2007 / Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Good looking
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/13/09 by
Ernie Luna (eluna) from ANAHEIM, CA, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

great feel on the road
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/19/09 by
Benjamin (bikerben) from New York, NY, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great comfort. First one broke on a push over. Had to replace them without hesitation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/15/09 by
Kristin Drum (Kristin_Drum) from Jacksonville, NC, United States, for a 2005 Black with silver/orange flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Had these on my 750, and they were already on the Sabre I have now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/02/09 by
Pete (Pete7057) from boyds, MD, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

These are great. Recomend watching the installation video on manybikes. Installation took 15 minutes, only because I was very carefull. Would have take forever if I had not watched the video. They are comfortable and worth the price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/27/09 by
Randy Wolf (rwolfadc) from Trussville, AL, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Purchased this after watching "Tip of the Week". Thanks Kyle! Fitted with the throttle boss, this is one of the best comfort items I've added. I get one of two comments at bike night; "Those Iso Grips are great aren't they?" or "Do those Iso Grips feel as good as they look?" The answer to both is "YES."
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/09 by
Josh (axemayhem) from Thornton, CO, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great addition and very comfortable...had to modify my vista cruise to work with these grips as they are a little bit bigger in diameter than the OEM grips I replaced.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/25/09 by
Jarrod (sabreryder17) from Swift Current, SK, Canada, for a 2006 Titanium Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Nice grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/30/09 by
Dave (daveyiv) from Morgantown, WV, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very nice. I really like the larger diameter and vibration reduction. The only problem is they tend to leave black crap all over your hands.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/28/09 by
Denny (gygar) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2005 black with wind catchers 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Love them would not ride with out them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/21/09 by
Dustin / D Landry (drummunky85) from Maurice, LA, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Absolutely love them. The rubber is starting to wear just a little though
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 571    next

}