Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Grips, Black - Kawasaki Vulcans, Yamaha Stars, Suzukis, and Victory Models

Kuryakyn ISO-Grips, Black - Kawasaki Vulcans, Yamaha Stars, Suzukis, and Victory Models


Buy Now. Earn 136 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6345
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $67.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $12.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.64 (based on 28 reviews)

Breakdown:
21 Reviews
10 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 32    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/14 by
Annastasia (annastasia) from , , AU, for a 2014 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Look Great

This is my second set of these grips, had some on my Honda Shadow as well. They are very comfortable although a bit hard at first, after a few rides they softened up nicely.

Easy to install but dont stop moving til it's in the right spot with the one on clutch side, glue sets fast as soon as you stop!

I got some green accent rings to go with my green Kawasaki and they look great!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/14 by
(smaese200) from Fountain, CO, US, for a 2009 1900 Raider wrote:

Great Grips

The new grips feel much better than stock and didn't really take any getting used to.  I used them on a couple of long rides and was impressed.  I would buy them again.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/06/14 by
Matt (CancerGuy99) from , WA, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Love these grips

This is the second bike I've put ISO grips on I had them for years on my Honda Silverwing scooter. Now I have the black ones on my Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/31/13 by
Jackson (ujackson) from Charlotte, NC, US, for a 2013 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Awesome!

Best Grips. Great Looks. Love the throttle boss that I added. FYI they are correct in instructions....Glue sets really fast. Be ready.


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/13 by
Ken Taylor (taylorhood) from Riverstone, , AU, for a 2012 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

There is a reason these are one of the biggest selling grips!!!

Very comfortable. Looking forward to a long ride to try them out. Put on with throttle boss and weighted end caps. Greatly reduces vibration. I am not very mechanical and was able to intall without any problems after watching a youtube install video. Well priced and top quality.


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/13 by
(Maen1) from , , for a 1700 Vulcan Classic wrote:

excellent!

easy to install, looks great, a very good choice!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/18/13 by
Pross (LarryProsser) from Medicine Hat, AB, CA, for a 2006 Black M50 Boulevard wrote:

Awesome grips

Definitely keeps hands relaxed and road vibration is non-existant. Also, looks pretty bad-ass too.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/29/13 by
Zach Valentine (ZTV_2003) from King, NC, US, for a 2008 (Black) 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

No more vibration

These grips got rid of all the vibration, plus size fits my hands better than stock. The black grips look great. The only problem was that the end cap on the throttle grip had an imperfection in the paint. Tiny air bubble. Didn't notice until after I installed. Expected better quality from these companies.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/01/13 by
(mac411) from , , for a 0 1300 Stryker wrote:

love these grips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/13 by
Chrispy (criley1023) from , , for a 0 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Great grips, upgraded from factory. WHY did I wait ! I have throttle boss and end weights. SWEET and vibration freee....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/18/12 by
(kentlasd) from rockwall, TX, US, for a 2009 1900 Raider wrote:

Received last Christmas. Have been happy with diameter size. Changed accent rings a couple of times.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/04/12 by
(rwright076) from , , for a 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

I purchased these grips at the local dealer. They were very easy to install and the throttle tube/cables were easy to disconnect and connect after installation. I had the grips on and off in a matter of 15 mins. They are also great for the riding. I recently had my exhaust changed out which causes a little more rumble. These grips reduce the vibration and are very comfortable when riding.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/05/12 by
(buddytheweasel) from , , for a 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Looks bad ass on 09 Vulcan Custom special edition. One of the pads on the left grip bunched up on the inside while I was installing it, so I may have to reinstall. Other than that, no problems. Easy to install, looks great, very comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/12 by
(kwilkins9) from Marysville, WA, US, for a 2006 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

My hands would go numb after 30 min of riding, so I changed from the stock grips to these and now I can ride for hours without any hint of discomfort.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/25/12 by
(PDXStar) from , , for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I love these grips but had problems during the installation of the left-side grip. That grip is glued in place and when I first put it on the rubber folded back on itself. I had to quickly pull the grip off and reposition the rubber and reinstall before the glue setup.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/12 by
(holdenmyers) from , , for a 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

grips feel great! alot better than stock and easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/12 by
WillDawgz (WillDawgz) from Madisonville, TN, United States, for a 2012 106 Victory Cross Country wrote:

Much better feel than stock!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/08/12 by
James Emond (emond35) from fall river, MA, United States, for a 2008 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

The stock grips fit my hands better. I have medium sized hands and these grips feel a bit big. I now wish I had gone with the Avons--I think they would have been a better fit. Otherwise they're very nice grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/12 by
(saltot) from , PA, United States, for a 2009 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

After my Rivco turn signal mirrors, this was the second best purchase I made. I had been getting numbness in my hands on long rides - no more! I'll never own another bike without putting these ISO grips on. Don't forget the trim rings - they really make the grips pop!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/12 by
(alx279) from Brunei, , Brunei Darussalam, for a 2008, Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Got this Black ISO a month ago. Wanted something different cos Ive seen too many Chrome ISO grips. Fits perfectly on my bike. abit larger than stock but very comfortable. I love em and worth the money.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 32    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Grips, Black - Kawasaki Vulcans, Yamaha Stars, Suzukis, and Victory Models also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET