Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - Harley Davidson Electra/ Road/ Street Glide/ Road King/ Trike w/ Electronic Throttle Control (08 - Newer)

Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - Harley Davidson Electra/ Road/ Street Glide/ Road King/ Trike w/ Electronic Throttle Control (08 - Newer)


Buy Now. Earn 72 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-6227
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $71.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.00 today!
Available Usually ships within 5 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.63 (based on 8 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/13 by
(Lindatodda) from , WI, US, for a 2013 Tri Glide Ultra Classic FLHTCUTG wrote:

Nice feel

Easy install, and nice feel. These are larger diameter than the stock grips, and no more sticky feel or black hands.
Stock grips were too small and I had sore knuckels after riding for long periods on the twisties. These are larger around and you do not get stiff fingers. Also my stock grips left black on my palms from the rubber breaking down right from the dealer floor brand new. These have not done that.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/02/11 by
Lou (tanker550) from Saylorsburg, PA, for a 2010 Flame Blue Pearl Touring/Dresser wrote:

Excellent grip much more comfortable than the stock ones.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/09 by
Julie (JulieDragon) from Charlotte, NC, United States, for a 2009 Harley Road Glide Touring/Dresser wrote:

I have had these on every bike I have owned and love the way they feel. Slightly larger diameter than stock, I find it more relaxing on longer rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/09 by
MrMojo (MRIMIKE) from Norton, MA, United States, for a 2009 Black Ultra Classic Touring/Dresser wrote:

had these on my last Bike. A must have.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/06/09 by
Michael Crawford from Bedford, TX, United States, for a 2008 Black Street Glide Touring/Dresser wrote:

The right grip for the 08 touring Harley is very easy to install. The left side is a little more difficult because it has to be glued. The instructions that come with the grips indicate there is a lip on the left grip that installs in the switch housing, but there is not. The glue that came with the grips was dried up and useless, and i have had considerable trouble getting glue to cure and hold the grip. These would be improved greatly if the left grip was modified to be "glueless" like the H-D grips are. As for comfort, they are not has comfortable as i thought they would be. Being able to install the Kewl Metal helmet locks is a big plus however.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/08 by
abg (americanbadgrrl) from Charlotte, NC, United States, for a 2008 FLHRC Road King Classic Touring/Dresser wrote:

I have used Kuryakyn Iso Grips on every motorcycle I have owned and my new Road King felt even more perfect once I replaced the stock grips with these. With the rubber-mounted engine, the heavy vibration while idling is barely noticeable too. Essential equipment, at least for me.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/18/08 by
Jerry from Shawnee Mission, KS, United States, for a 2007 Classic-Pewter Pearl Touring/Dresser wrote:

I just had these added to my 07 Electra Glide Classic. My wife has a set on her 08 Sportster. They're a lot more comfortable than the stock grips for the long haul.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/08 by
Jim S from Newport News, VA, United States, for a 2008 FLHTCU 105th Anniversary Touring/Dresser wrote:

Easy to install. The only thing that you should watch out for is on the clutch side, you should cut the original grip off up against the switch housing and leave the rubber seal piece that goes into the switch housing alone. If you cut it around the handle bar and leave it in, then you can peel off the old grip real easily. I loosened the switch housing and then had to realign it once i got the old grip out. I cut the old grip length wise and then peeled it off. I ended up cutting the end piece that goes into the switch housing off the old grip and putting it back in the switch housing to act as a seal so water would not be able to get into the switch housing freely.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next

}