Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - Kawasaki Vulcans, Yamaha Stars, Suzuki and Victory Models

Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - Kawasaki Vulcans, Yamaha Stars, Suzuki and Victory Models


Buy Now. Earn 128 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6235
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.68 (based on 5193 reviews)

Breakdown:
104 Reviews
29 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 136    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/31/12 by
(poolel) from , NH, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I received these as a Christmas gift very happy - They went on in less than 15 minutes. I like the diameter of these grips over the stock. I read many comments on durability but those were mostly from 6 years ago. I will update the review during the season if they become an issue.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/29/11 by
ske newman (hmudriver) from colonial heights, VA, United States, for a 2008 black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

excellent easy to instal
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/11 by
(malconcel) from , NV, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Installing the throttle side was very easy. Just be careful when removing the cables that you don't crimp them with your needle nose pliers. The left side hand grips were also very simple. Basically this was a "No Brainer" install. Great product, very comfortable and clean looking. I also added the "Stelletto" ends which made a nice touch.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/02/11 by
Legend Billups (Blackmastiff) from Plainsboro, NJ, United States, for a 2007 black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Excellent grips. All day comfort.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/11 by
Curt (clufsey) from , , United States, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

These are very nice grips and easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/11 by
Diesel (BiggDaddyRico) from Carlisle, OH, US, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Nice Product!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/10 by
JB (jjblounts) from North Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Great feel & Look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/05/10 by
Mikey (fallcreek) from Van Buren, AR, United States, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

cool and comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/08/10 by
keith grimes (southside24) from montevallo, AL, United States, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

on bike when i bought it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/10 by
NOMAD07 (mdgauthier) from , , United States, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/10 by
pj jenner (paulrj) from joondalup, WA, Australia, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

looks awesome and feels good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/10 by
pj jenner (paulrj) from joondalup, WA, Australia, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

easy fit and looking great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/07/09 by
(metrixman) from , , for a 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

These look sooo much better than the stock grips. They were easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/30/09 by
Dave (deadeye5) from Jasper, AB, Canada, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Put these on this spring. I really like these grips. Much better than the stock grips. Impressed with the quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/09 by
Patrick Bickel (CopterDoc) from Copperas Cove, TX, United States, for a '08 Blue & Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I originally balked at buying these because I had a hard time getting my mind around the pricetag for a new set of grips, when the ones I had were perfectly fine, or so I thought. My opinion is this, if you get nothing else for your bike, get these grips!! The customizations options are many as well. These the vibrations which constantly made my hands go numb and cramp, but they also look and feel great! Installation was simple and easy (and yes you have one chance to get the left grip on before the glue sets - I recommend sliding it on and doing a test fit first, then apply the glue and slide it on. Great product!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/05/09 by
George Sanborn (gsanborn) from Fernandina Beach, FL, United States, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Great addition, reducing some of the vibration and look good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/09 by
(nomadhans) from , , for a 0 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Easy to install. Look great. I have large hands, and the stock grips always felt a bit "skinny" These feel great. Good quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/29/09 by
MichaelM (mickeym131313) from , WI, United States, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Throttle side easy to install - just replaced stock throttle. Left side required removal of the stock grip, but there was not much to it. Just unscrew the end cap, remove the rubber with a little help from WD-40, and then unscrew the plastic end ring.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/09 by
Mark Clark (markusjclarkus) from Nanaimo, BC, Canada, for a Black and Titanium 2007 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Very confortable as opposed to the stock grips!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/09 by
Joe (jbergstrom) from Paddock Lake, WI, United States, for a 2012 Midnight Pearl, Ultra Classic Limited 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

The best ISO grips on the planet. Unbeliveable comfort and fatigue eliminator. The beefy feel is great on the big bikes. As for the installation, I was almost scared to death to put on the left grip because of the "you only have one chance", "when the grip stops moving" warnings.....Along with any Kuryakyn product, you get installation instructions and the tech installation phone number. They really put me at ease and gave me the confidence to go forward. I can tell you one thing for sure, the warnings are correct so take a few trials runs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 136    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - Kawasaki Vulcans, Yamaha Stars, Suzuki and Victory Models also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET