Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - Kawasaki Vulcans, Yamaha Stars, Suzuki and Victory Models

Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - Kawasaki Vulcans, Yamaha Stars, Suzuki and Victory Models


Buy Now. Earn 128 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6235
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.68 (based on 5192 reviews)

Breakdown:
342 Reviews
136 Reviews
9 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 492    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/14 by
Mucky (markmuxlow) from Grimsby, , GB, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Vibration Free Crusing

I have had these grips fitted for about six years and they are very comfortable absorbing any vibration through the stock risers and riser bushes. I have recently had some custom bushes brass bushes made and the grips still absorb all the vibrations from the bike.
Great upgrade.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/14 by
(patricklagesse) from , , United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Always the best

These are the best - my third pair on my fourth bike


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/04/13 by
(eddievanwoesik) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I have had the grips on for a couple weeks now. They are great. Feel much more comfortable than the stock grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/18/12 by
Dave Walker (dps4045) from El Paso, TX, US, for a 2006 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Straight forward install. The hardest part was taking of the stock grips. Great feel and they look awesome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/16/12 by
Denny L. (dllindse) from Bartonville, IL, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

great feel!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/15/12 by
Robert Clark (RobbieVstar1100) from Pearcedale, , for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Really comfortable grips, make a huge difference to my riding experience
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/29/11 by
Matt Strugnell (madmatt224) from , , Australia, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

fitts well and looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/23/11 by
(alexjfriedman) from , , for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

look great, feel great, easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/16/11 by
Chris Dahlstrom (rumbaba) from Geelong, , Asia, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

love them,the most comfortable grips I have used and brilliant when used with the throttle boss.And as usual up to the normal kuryakyn quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/27/11 by
Kerry deKergommeaux (kdeker) from Cave Creek, AZ, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy to install, feel great, well worth it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/11 by
Julio Nazario (jcnazario) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

This item is one of my favorites, now handling is more comfortable and looks are just great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/07/11 by
Mark Jordan (markjordan) from Annapolis, MD, for a 2011 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Beautiful grips. Very easy to install. I installed a throttle assist at the same time, so it took a little longer than normal, but still pretty strait forward. Really dresses up the look of the bike over stock grips. Much larger in your hand. Will be taking a road trip and expect a big difference in hand fatigue.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/11 by
Marek/ Polssken (Polssken) from Halmstad, , SE, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very nice grips and very easy to install: as easy as in this video: http://community.cruisercustomizing.com/_Kuryakyn-ISO-Grip-Install-6235/video/270588/22960.html I absolutely can recommend this product. Looking nice, feels nice and no problem with installation!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/06/11 by
Muzza Boyle (yamcruise) from Bicton, West Au, , AU, for a 2009 Charcoal Silver with Flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

A very comfortable grip to ride with.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/06/11 by
(brock05) from australia, , Australia, for a 2007 Black Classic 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Well made will enhance the theme of my other parts
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/26/11 by
Hazzard (Hazz1) from Gold Coast, Australia, , Australia, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Top Grips very comfortable and look great, with the colored rings it adds a nice hi-lite I had the rings gold plated before I noticed that they where available from Kuryakyn.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/25/10 by
Pamela (touchofclass) from Wesley Chapel, FL, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

haven't had them long enough to give a review
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/20/10 by
T Rose (strattlerock) from , WV, US, for a 1100 V-Star Classic 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Feels great and looks great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/10 by
Andre Normandin (anormandin) from Burlington, ON, CA, for a 2012 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Hello All, Review I purchased these grip last winter and were installed first thing in the spring. I can say that after many kilometers they are very comfortable and help to eliminate the "numb fingers" after riding for several hours. Installation The gas grip were fairly easy to install and I was done in just a few minutes. I had difficulty putting the cable in place but it wasn't too bad overall. I was worried installing the clutch side as in the instructions provided there is a warning about how quickly the glue takes and how little time you have to slip the grip into proper position. I glued it on while in the shade and the outside temperature was around 15 Celsius or 60 Fahrenheit. I follow the instructions and to my surprise I had more time to fit the handle to its proper position than expected. It slip into place without much force needed and had at least 30 to 45 second to turn it so the patterns match the other grip. Maybe being in the shade with lower...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/10 by
john (jmckxvs) from australia, , for a 2006, V Star 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

If you only ever buy one customising bit for your bike make it this one! good quality esy install. very very comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 492    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - Kawasaki Vulcans, Yamaha Stars, Suzuki and Victory Models also viewed
Scroll right
}