Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - Kawasaki Vulcans, Yamaha Stars, Suzuki and Victory Models

Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - Kawasaki Vulcans, Yamaha Stars, Suzuki and Victory Models


Buy Now. Earn 64 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6235
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.68 (based on 5176 reviews)

Breakdown:
3746 Reviews
1316 Reviews
122 Reviews
16 Reviews
12 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 5212    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/14 by
Mucky (markmuxlow) from Grimsby, , GB, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Vibration Free Crusing

I have had these grips fitted for about six years and they are very comfortable absorbing any vibration through the stock risers and riser bushes. I have recently had some custom bushes brass bushes made and the grips still absorb all the vibrations from the bike.
Great upgrade.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/14 by
dan bowlin (badnewsdan) from tacoma, WA, US, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

2003 suzuki volusia 800

Nice grips.about 20 minutes to install, but make sure to dry fit the left grip and go fast.you dont have much time with the glue


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/14 by
(hkukla) from , WA, United States, for a 0 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Love 'em

The OEM grips were fine, but these allow me to not have to grip as hard.  And much more comfortable on long rides.  No blood loss to the finger tips! Smile


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/30/14 by
Kerrick (benreilly) from Westminster, SC, US, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Great Grips

Great grips, they are comfortable and look great with the chrome finish.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/28/14 by
(mtw1969) from , , United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

As advertised.

There is a reason these grips have a 4.7 rating out of 5 from over 5000 reviews.  People like them, and I'm too another happy customer.  I like the wider grip from the stock diameter, and just the overall look of the grip.  The fact that you can add accent rings and different end caps was also appealing.  I actually liked the comfort of the smooth stock grip better at first.  Just like anything else, they took some getting used to, and now the comfort is fine.  Installation was fairly simple, just take your time and follow the instructions.  However, I DO NOT recommend using the supplied glue that comes with these grips.  The grip came loose right away.  I re-installed the grip using Gorilla Glue, and now the grip is completely secure.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/14 by
sam k (hmkhalilmd) from marlboro, NJ, US, for a 2012 950 V-Star wrote:

iso grips

installed this last weekend. the left grip very easy used adhesive and it went on nicely. the right throttle grip was not as easy the throttle control came off easy but the throttle wires were difficult. used small computer needle nose pliers to remove and then they were installed on to the new grip easily.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/14 by
(jpjohns) from , VA, United States, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

ISO Grips installed in less than 20 minutes!  They make a long ride much more comfortable due to the larger diameter.  No more hand cramps.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/14 by
Wally (VulcanJourney) from Kennewick, WA, US, for a 2008 Passion Red 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Must Have

I love these hand grips, they make all the differance in the world. Great investment to make, top quality.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/14 by
(patricklagesse) from , , United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Always the best

These are the best - my third pair on my fourth bike


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/08/14 by
DAPST3R (DAPST3R) from Corona, CA, US, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Great Grips

I like these grips alot, they are comfortable with or without gloves. They look good and have set the tone for the accessories I will be adding to my bike.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/06/14 by
Will (irishjr2) from , , for a 950 V-Star wrote:

GREAT GRIPS

INSTALLED IN LESS THAN 10 MINUTES. ALSO INSTALL THE KEWL 231 HELMIT LOCKS ON BOTH GRIPS.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/06/14 by
Irish (WilliamKane) from , , for a 2012 950 V-Star wrote:

great grips, eazy install, took longer to get facory ones off. great for long trips.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/06/14 by
Gonzo (Gary) (TheGonz) from Mooroopna, , AU, for a 2011 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Excellent value & quality

Having never changed grips before I was a little intimidated at the thought, however, after watching CC videos on the process & studying the instructions, it was a piece of cake. I had a breakaway throttle control already mounted on the stock grips so this had to be removed first.
These grips are of the utmost quality, look great & allow very little vibration through the rubber sections. The price was very reasonable & delivery from CC was fast & trouble free as always.
it would recommend the Kuryakyn ISO grips to anyone out there wanting or needing a change.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/01/13 by
(PNCRET1) from ORLANDO, FL, United States, for a 2012 1700 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

ISO Grips

Awesome grips.  Great look and feel.  Best grips on the market.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/28/13 by
(swhitlow) from nashville, TN, for a 2009 1700 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

ISO grips

Really like the grips my hands don't get as sore with the bigger grips


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/13 by
Mike Manthey (mike1525) from Grand Island, NE, US, for a 2009 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

best grips

good product, have added to all my bikes


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/19/13 by
Wallacejay (wallacejay) from , FL, US, for a 2009 C50T Boulevard wrote:

ISO Grips

Super easy to install. Mine took a little longer due to having to uninstall the Vista cruise control that came with the bike (to be replaced with a BrakeAway cruise control at some point). Although I haven't hit the highway yet, I can already tell the difference just from riding around town. I feel I have better control with the larger grips, plus they're much more comfortable than the hard rubber stock grips. It doesn't feel like they've done much for the vibrations, so I may have to get the end weights as well.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/13 by
Adrian (Bloody Idiot) (beachy) from Birdwood, SA, AU, for a 2010, Black M109R Boulevard wrote:

More than one

Originally fitted to my M109R, Loved them so much I bought a set for my partners VStar 650 classic and my 1100 classic. Will also be getting some for the 750 Virago. The most comfortablengrip I have ever used. we need a 10 star on this one!


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/18/13 by
Patrick (PASQUALEA) from Geelong, , AU, for a 2014 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Fantastic

These not only look great but are thicker and more compfy great buy worth it !


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/13 by
Bazza49 (BarryMcAlpin) from Gold Coast, , AU, for a 2005 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I Just got these and they look great

These make a big difference to the bikes looks, does not work with the cruise control though. Fairly easy to install. If you want to know how much I paid message me.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 5212    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - Kawasaki Vulcans, Yamaha Stars, Suzuki and Victory Models also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET