Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - Kawasaki Vulcans, Yamaha Stars, Suzukis, Triumph, Can-Am and Victory Models

Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - Kawasaki Vulcans, Yamaha Stars, Suzukis, Triumph, Can-Am and Victory Models


Buy Now. Earn 64 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-6235
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.68 (based on 5176 reviews)

Breakdown:
3741 Reviews
1315 Reviews
122 Reviews
16 Reviews
12 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 5206    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/14 by
(jpjohns) from Harrisonurg, VA, US, for a 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

ISO Grips installed in less than 20 minutes!  They make a long ride much more comfortable due to the larger diameter.  No more hand cramps.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/14 by
Wally (VulcanJourney) from Kennewick, WA, US, for a 2008 Passion Red 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Must Have

I love these hand grips, they make all the differance in the world. Great investment to make, top quality.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/14 by
(patricklagesse) from , , United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Always the best

These are the best - my third pair on my fourth bike


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/08/14 by
DAPST3R (DAPST3R) from Corona, CA, US, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Great Grips

I like these grips alot, they are comfortable with or without gloves. They look good and have set the tone for the accessories I will be adding to my bike.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/06/14 by
Will (irishjr2) from , , for a 950 V-Star wrote:

GREAT GRIPS

INSTALLED IN LESS THAN 10 MINUTES. ALSO INSTALL THE KEWL 231 HELMIT LOCKS ON BOTH GRIPS.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/06/14 by
Irish (WilliamKane) from , NY, United States, for a 0 950 V-Star wrote:

great grips, eazy install, took longer to get facory ones off. great for long trips.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/06/14 by
Gonzo (Gary) (TheGonz) from Mooroopna, , AU, for a 2011 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Excellent value & quality

Having never changed grips before I was a little intimidated at the thought, however, after watching CC videos on the process & studying the instructions, it was a piece of cake. I had a breakaway throttle control already mounted on the stock grips so this had to be removed first.
These grips are of the utmost quality, look great & allow very little vibration through the rubber sections. The price was very reasonable & delivery from CC was fast & trouble free as always.
it would recommend the Kuryakyn ISO grips to anyone out there wanting or needing a change.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/01/13 by
(PNCRET1) from ORLANDO, FL, United States, for a 2012 1700 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

ISO Grips

Awesome grips.  Great look and feel.  Best grips on the market.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/28/13 by
(swhitlow) from nashville, TN, for a 2009 1700 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

ISO grips

Really like the grips my hands don't get as sore with the bigger grips


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/13 by
Mike Manthey (mike1525) from Grand Island, NE, US, for a 2009 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

best grips

good product, have added to all my bikes


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/19/13 by
Wallacejay (wallacejay) from , FL, US, for a 2009 C50T Boulevard wrote:

ISO Grips

Super easy to install. Mine took a little longer due to having to uninstall the Vista cruise control that came with the bike (to be replaced with a BrakeAway cruise control at some point). Although I haven't hit the highway yet, I can already tell the difference just from riding around town. I feel I have better control with the larger grips, plus they're much more comfortable than the hard rubber stock grips. It doesn't feel like they've done much for the vibrations, so I may have to get the end weights as well.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/13 by
Adrian (Bloody Idiot) (beachy) from Birdwood, SA, AU, for a 2010, Black M109R Boulevard wrote:

More than one

Originally fitted to my M109R, Loved them so much I bought a set for my partners VStar 650 classic and my 1100 classic. Will also be getting some for the 750 Virago. The most comfortablengrip I have ever used. we need a 10 star on this one!


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/18/13 by
Patrick (PASQUALEA) from Geelong, , AU, for a 2013 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Fantastic

These not only look great but are thicker and more compfy great buy worth it !


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/13 by
Bazza49 (BarryMcAlpin) from Gold Coast, , AU, for a 2005 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I Just got these and they look great

These make a big difference to the bikes looks, does not work with the cruise control though. Fairly easy to install. If you want to know how much I paid message me.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/13 by
Nobby (MikeMLC) from Sydney, , AU, for a 2010 Silver/Gold on Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Excellent Grips

Excellent grips much better than the standard ones , More comfortable to ride with and I found my hands were more relaxed . I have large hands and they fit better than the standard ones becouse their a bit larger . Make sure you read all the instructions fuly before you start in particular the bit about the glue . Here in AUS the glue is called super glue and once you slip them on the handle bars you don;t have much time to possition them so get it wright first go or else . Try a practice run first then put the glue on and go for it . As far as getting the old ones off I used a long thin screw driver , pull the chrome end off (you need a bit of muscle) slide the screw driver up the rubber grip spin it around and you'll find it will spin around the handle bar spray some WD40 (lubricant) and it should slip off .


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/13 by
(john114) from , NV, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

new grips

i love these grips! they are comfortable and your hands get air flow between rubber and main grip.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/13 by
Arffie (arffie) from Batesville, AR, US, for a 2005 Raven/Deep Mocha 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Love these cushy grips

Great grips!  Best I have ever felt with gloves or without.  Stays cooler even in the hot sun.  Less hand burns!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/13 by
Diana Slater (hex04) from , MO, United States, for a 0 1300 V-Star wrote:

Nice addition to my VStar 1300

These grips are a nice addition to my bike.  I have had these grips on Honda Shadow Spirit 750 and have to have them on my VStar.  With that, it means, yep, I would buy them again and again.


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/13 by
(vtwinstarrider) from , , for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

a big improvement

standard grips on the XVS650 are not comfortable for mor than 15min. The installation of iso grips was a great move they are top quality and make long rides far more comfortable.  Installation is very easy, watch the CC video and it will take you 20 minutes from start to finish. 


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/13 by
Tore Wigen (stjerna) from Verdal Norway, , Norway, for a 1999 Green and white 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

ISO-Grips

Cool


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 5206    next