Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - Kawasaki Vulcans, Yamaha Stars, Suzukis, Triumph, Can-Am and Victory Models

Kuryakyn ISO-Grips - Kawasaki Vulcans, Yamaha Stars, Suzukis, Triumph, Can-Am and Victory Models


Buy Now. Earn 64 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-6235
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.68 (based on 5176 reviews)

Breakdown:
3741 Reviews
1315 Reviews
122 Reviews
16 Reviews
12 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/23/11 by
Jake (captjake) from Clearwater, FL, United States, for a Black 2007 1300 V-Star wrote:

Comfortable, but the black rubs off easily. It only took about 2 months and it gets on everything it touches. You will HAVE TO WEAR GLOVES!!!!! If that was not a problem, I would rate at 4-5 stars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 10/13/10 by
(Star1853) from , , United States, for a 2006 1900 Roadliner wrote:

Very disappointed with these grips. The left grip broke about 2 inches from the end. Tried glue but it didn't work. Will buy another brand.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 04/30/09 by
johnny perna (tofst4uvette) from stanhope, NJ, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

purchased for the looks and supposed quality, the glue that came with it was dried up, and my hands turn black agter a 1/2 hr ride, called the company was told oh well will never buy from them again
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 09/10/07 by
John (biker665) from Forked River, NJ, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

I have become very disappointed with these grips as time has passed. The rubber on the grips has deteriorated to the point where it has worn down, and it stains my gloves and hands everytine I ride. Do not recommend them
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 06/13/07 by
Ron Bochard (ronbochard) from Bethalto, IL, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I added these to my bike last year. I also bought thr throttle boss and helmet locks for each grip. I thought Kuryakyn made a decent product. Boy was I ever wrong. Rubber has turned mottled and pitted and leaves my hands black after only a short ride. I will be replacing these very soon.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 01/07/07 by
Robert (robjoy) from DeKalb, MS, United States, for a 2005 blue & silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

look good and are very comfy but will turn your hands black when they get worn
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 11/09/06 by
Bill (Chaplain) from Panama City, FL, United States, for a 2004 Blue/Silver 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

I had these on my bike twice and both times the rubber started coming off. So I had them replaced with Baron Chrome Custom grips. Cruiser Customizing was great about taking them back.
Review Details 

5 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 08/25/06 by
andrew & april (aprildrew) from woodbridge, VA, United States, for a 2006 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Have had on bike for 3 months now. Rubber deteriorating and leaving black on my hands when I ride would not recommend.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 07/28/06 by
Bob Garner (LoneRider63) from Mesa, AZ, United States, for a 2006 & 2004 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

These grips are terrible. I am in Arizona and put them on my Vulcan 1500. Before the summer heat even fully hit they started disintegrating in my hand. I do not mean leaving reside. I mean black marks consistent wth painting stripes across my palm. First Kuryakyn product that I have been totally disappointed with.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 06/21/05 by
Greg (partong) from Hazel Green, AL, United States, for a 2004 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Sucked (turned my hands black)
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/25/05 by
willietom (willietom) from bowling green, KY, United States, for a 99 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

they were on the bike when I got it.
Review Details 

1 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 11/09/04 by
chrismcagle (chrismcagle) from Massillon, OH, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

From a comfort standpoint, they SUCK. After about 20 minutes of riding, I get major cramps in the palms of my hands. They also leave a nasty rubber smell on your hands after you ride. Even through your gloves! The stock handgrips are MUCH more comfortable IMHO. The Kuryakyn's are better looking than stock grips, but that's about the only reason they are still on my bike. I will be replacing them as soon as I complete my pro-street conversion.
Review Details 

4 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next