Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Throttle Boss (Fits Right or Left Grip) (Each) For ISO-Grips, Transformer Grips, or Braided Grips

Kuryakyn ISO-Throttle Boss (Fits Right or Left Grip) (Each) For ISO-Grips, Transformer Grips, or Braided Grips


Buy Now. Earn 17 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6250
MSRP: 19.99
Price: $16.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.60 (based on 5990 reviews)

Breakdown:
4108 Reviews
1511 Reviews
346 Reviews
49 Reviews
10 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next


(1 stars) reviewed on 07/30/12 by
Len Dirk (lendirk) from Calgary, AB, CA, for a 2008 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

So easy to install on the ISO grips! Looking forward to getting some relief on long rides. Bought this from a private seller - still new, in the package. UPDATE - August 12, 2012: this thing is COMING OFF my bike ASAP! After riding more than 3000 miles, to Sturgis and back, I've discovered that it looks good, but it cuts off the circulation to my fingers! I had very little strain on my wrist without the Throttle Boss, so I'm going back to that.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 07/27/09 by
Steve Reible (Stever0308) from Buckeye, AZ, United States, for a 2005 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Put them on, went for a ride. Took them off as soon as I got home. they may help you hold the throttle on, conversely, wanting the throttle OFF in a hurry, like trying to make a sharp low speed corner lest you wind up at the bottom of Yarnel hill quickly can be tricksy. I nearly made that trip, and I was seriously puckered for a couple moments. I won't have them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 07/26/08 by
wade mcleod (wmcleod) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2006 Beach Sand Tan and Liquid Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

had it on for a week before i took it off. found it annoying.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/30/08 by
VERDEL JENKINS (VERJENKS) from ROUND ROCK, TX, United States, for a 2005 TWOTONE RED/BLK 1300 V-Star wrote:

On bike when purchase
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 12/06/07 by
Adam (magnadam) from Boise, ID, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

After riding my Nomad from Tuscon, AZ to Boise, ID in April (brrr), I found this little item annoying. It's fine at freeway speeds, but it controls my hand position too much, and around town it is a pain due to wrist position. If you have a tendancy to death grip your bars for long periods of time, this may be just what you need to relieve some of the stress on your hands, arms and shoulders. Otherwise I can live without it. It was the first thing to come off my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 04/16/07 by
Scott (irajeeper) from Cedar Springs, MI, United States, for a 2003 red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

not worth it
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 12/30/04 by
Keith Thomas (jkthomas) from Carriere, MS, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

just got it
Review Details 

0 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 11/09/04 by
chrismcagle (chrismcagle) from Massillon, OH, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Definitely not a functional item. it's only for show. The size is so small that it really doesn't work for allowing you to relax your hand and it digs into the side of your hand if you try. It's not worth a penny from a functional standpoint.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 07/01/04 by
Janks (janks) from Denver, CO, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

EXTREMELY Dangerous! Got caught in a wind storm on the way to 2003 Sturgis, was holding on tight and had trouble downshifting with throttle boss. Caused me to get blown off the road and crashed into ditch. Met someone in Sturgis that had same problem. Highly suggest to NOT purchase.
Review Details 

4 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/06/04 by
CRAIG BOYER (BCBOYER) from WICHITA, KS, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Does this work on a factory grib?
Review Details 

0 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Throttle Boss (Fits Right or Left Grip) (Each) For ISO-Grips, Transformer Grips, or Braided Grips also viewed
Scroll right
}