Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Throttle Boss (Fits Right or Left Grip) (Each) For ISO-Grips, Transformer Grips, or Braided Grips

Kuryakyn ISO-Throttle Boss (Fits Right or Left Grip) (Each) For ISO-Grips, Transformer Grips, or Braided Grips


Buy Now. Earn 34 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6250
MSRP: 19.99
Price: $16.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.60 (based on 5990 reviews)

Breakdown:
4109 Reviews
1511 Reviews
346 Reviews
49 Reviews
10 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 49    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 12/27/10 by
Duane Galle (duanegalle) from , , Australia, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Poor quality chroming - it's chipping off and flaking. Don't find that it is all that useful, get a Vista Cruise instead!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 12/22/09 by
steve (ispresna) from College Station, TX, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

It took some getting use to but I like it now. Still, I only use it for short intervals. I don't like the Kuryakyn grips. I don't like the feel of rubber grips and the grips are too fat when covered. I will probably not miss the throttle boss when I change the grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/14/09 by
Earl & Debbi Surman (earls) from jordan, MN, United States, for a 2009 106 Victory Kingpin wrote:

not sure about it we need to live with it for a while .
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/09/09 by
(harmonica) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

waste of money...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 04/13/09 by
kenneth mode (kenmode) from , TN, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Cheap plastic, chrome peels off after being used awhile
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 02/20/09 by
(VulcanRider04) from Langley, BC, Canada, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I bought two for a uniform look. They don't make a difference for me on long trips. I wouldn't buy them again, just not for me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 12/20/08 by
Matt Carmone (locks) from Barrington, RI, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

With the width of the 1300Cs bars and my somewhat short arms it's not easy or comphy to reach. Don't use it much. Looks cool.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 12/04/08 by
gabe67 (gabesmith67) from Mt. Helix, CA, United States, for a 1995 800 Vulcan wrote:

Useless, it never seems to be in the right position. It was in the way for street riding when I raised it up high enough to be useful on the highway.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/14/08 by
Brandon Kidd (bk839) from Martin, TN, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

the crome is starting to come off will not replace
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 07/27/08 by
(Rmyers1) from Batavia, OH, United States, for a 2003 Silver 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Not yet decided if this is all it's cracked up to be at least for myself. It makes a difference but I'm not yet sure if I'd do it again or not. I'm thinking the mechanical cruise control might be a better choice for me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/04/08 by
-Z- Ziebell (texan_z) from San Antonio, TX, for a 2011 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Helps out a little but not worth the money
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 02/19/08 by
Rich (easymoney184) from Mishawaka, IN, United States, for a 2004 Black W/ghost Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Looks nice doesn't really seem to be all that helpful
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 01/19/08 by
jguy (jguy) from St paul, MN, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

They work okbut look cool
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/29/07 by
Dorton (Dorton) from Grants Pass, OR, United States, for a 2007 Titanium & Liguid Silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

It's ok. Not really comfortable for me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/24/07 by
Moe/Big Moe Fortin (BigMoeFortin) from Seabrook, NH, United States, for a 2005 Black/Blue C90 Boulevard wrote:

Didn't much care for this item thought it would be like a cruise control.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/11/07 by
Cindy Herring (vtxgirlie) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2002 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Cool concept, doesn't really work that well, my hand still goes numb even though it allows me to wiggle my fingers
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/27/07 by
bob morissette (robm) from lancaster, MA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I like the design but unfortunately this particular one is exhibiting the same problem that I had with one set of the grips, i.e. the rubber is smudging off on my hand. It is not worth the time and effort to send it back for a refund.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/16/06 by
Shibumi (Shibumi) from Toronto, ON, Canada, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

limited value. I put this on at the same time as the Kuryakyn grips. You almost don't need this to hold trottle with open palm. The grips alone do the job O.K.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/05/06 by
Admiral (rnelson98) from Waikoloa, HI, United States, for a '98 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Not as functional as the trottle rocker.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/04/06 by
Tim (Duke_Nukem) from Billings, MT, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

C.C. writes: "Put a Throttle Boss on the left grip as well for a more balanced look." Sure.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 49    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Throttle Boss (Fits Right or Left Grip) (Each) For ISO-Grips, Transformer Grips, or Braided Grips also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET