Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Throttle Boss (Fits Right or Left Grip) (Each) For ISO-Grips, Transformer Grips, or Braided Grips

Kuryakyn ISO-Throttle Boss (Fits Right or Left Grip) (Each) For ISO-Grips, Transformer Grips, or Braided Grips


Buy Now. Earn 34 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6250
MSRP: 19.99
Price: $16.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.60 (based on 5995 reviews)

Breakdown:
4110 Reviews
1511 Reviews
346 Reviews
49 Reviews
10 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 1511    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/31/14 by
(gabehendry) from Cologne, MN, US, for a 2013 Thunderbird wrote:

5 minutes to install and two days to adjust!

I bought the matched pair of throttle boss attachments for my Kuryakyn ISO grips.  While not strickly necessary, I really do like them (both of them).  THe throttle side is the most beneficial as it does eliminate strain and effort on the right hand.  The cluth hand rest is nice though too!  They took virtually no time to install, but I did adjust them multiple times over the first couple days of use to get them right where I wanted them.  One note, don't over tighen the screws as the strip relatively easily with heavy pressure on the small allen wrench.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/26/14 by
Lil_Stu (Lil_Stu) from Los Angeles, CA, US, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Works Fine

Helps relieve the stress holding the throttle. Good item and it looks good too. I had to re-adjust my hand position while riding, but I still like it.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/04/13 by
Jason Benz (jabenz76) from , GA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very Comfortable.

Very comfortable stress release for your hands on long rides. 


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/03/13 by
Scott (sesimon) from , , for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice Item - Haven't used it yet

This looks nice with the matching iso-grips but I haven't had a chance to really use it yet so not sure if it will really help or not. This does not lock the throttle at all - it simply allows you to not have to grip the handle as tight as you can maintain speed easier as it sits against the palm of your hand. Unless I am doing something wrong......


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/11/13 by
(keeegs) from , NY, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Cruising made easy

Very good to be able to relax my grip on long rides. very handy


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/11/12 by
Jason BigCountry (BigCountryBoy) from Mississauga, ON, CA, for a 2005 Limited Canadian model 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Amazing! Works wonders to save your wrists on long rides!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/02/12 by
Rasigs D'Cunha (rasigs) from , WA, Australia, for a 0 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

looks good with the other bits
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/12 by
Lucho (RidingShogun) from Martinez, CA, United States, for a 2004 800 Marauder wrote:

Makes the ride comfortable and easier to maintain speed without having to grip hard
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/04/12 by
T Ishmael (Yam67) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Helps ease the fatigue... Not the same as a cruise control, but helps give your fingers a rest...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/12 by
Lupi (leolupi) from Albany, NY, United States, for a 2011 1700 Vulcan Vaquero wrote:

I have KY6253 a pait of throttle boss
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/20/12 by
Ash Rodway (Ashlye) from , WA, Australia, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Does what it says
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/19/12 by
Norm (Capernc) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Does its job.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/21/12 by
Richard (Radco2) from Dedham, ME, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

A nice add on,, you must adjust it several times to get it right,,If set up to hif=gh you can over rev the throttle,, Very easy install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/16/12 by
Greg/Ferryman (GregMole) from , , Australia, for a 0 1900 Roadliner wrote:

Easy to fit. Have them on 3 bikes, work great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/24/11 by
Rick (RickM50) from Sydney, , AU, for a 2008 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Goes well with iso grips.Allows you to relax your grip on long rides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/10/11 by
(dguess) from , OK, United States, for a 0 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

looks good does help with fatigue
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/30/11 by
Marco De La Cruz (bigqueso16) from , , for a 99 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

great addittion to iso grip and great comfort
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/28/11 by
Brian Clark (brivabeach) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 2011 Heritage Classic Softail wrote:

Absolutely love the Grips and Throttle Boss. Makes a world of difference, this is the second bike I have had these on and will ensure they are on any future bikes as well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/20/11 by
Sean Mills (SMMills17) from Pasadena, TX, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice looking and functional throttle boss.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/08/11 by
Jack (springj) from Fenton, MI, for a 2004 Mid-night Venture, almost all Yamaha accessar 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

very good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 1511    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn ISO-Throttle Boss (Fits Right or Left Grip) (Each) For ISO-Grips, Transformer Grips, or Braided Grips also viewed
Scroll right
}