Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Large Footpegs with Offset Mounts and 1 1/4 inch Clamps - Pair

Kuryakyn Large Footpegs with Offset Mounts and 1 1/4 inch Clamps - Pair


Buy Now. Earn 119 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-7999
MSRP: $139.99
Price: $118.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.63 (based on 401 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/08 by
Benjamin (bikerben) from New York, NY, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Chrome and long trip a plus.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/07/08 by
freddy (nala) from pembroke pines, FL, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

got to have them on long trips i have them mounted on my highway bars
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/03/08 by
TXMikey (MichaelGCrawford) from Bedford, TX, United States, for a 2005 Black w/flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Nice pegs, and easy to mount. With the offset bracket however, they extend out very far, look quite bulky, and don't look as good on the Sabre as I thought they would. These are probably better on a larger bike, or mounted on the frame instead of the Cobra Highway Bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/18/07 by
Eric Freundt (RascalBunyan) from Silver Spring, MD, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I got the large pegs. They are very high quality and stay put as long as the bolts are tightened down snug. The offsets on my cobra highway bar give my long legs plenty of room to stretch out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/06 by
TOP (Riderite) from Arlington, TX, United States, for a 2004 Candy Apple Red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

OUTSTANDING Look great and provide great comfort.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/15/05 by
Aaron Smith (papasnipe) from Fresno, CA, United States, for a 2002 red flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very Happy with these
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/29/05 by
Chris (VitaminSmooth) from Mechanicsville, MD, United States, for a 2005 Black w/Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Kuryakyn makes the best accessories. The fit and finish on these pegs is absolutely flawless, and you can adjust them in every possible way. I have these mounted to my freeway bars, and they provide a place for me to stretch out while cruising. The hardest parts of installation are getting them into the most comfortable position (you just don't know until you are riding) and getting both pegs adjusted the same. Time and patience will solve both of these problems. One word of caution, take out each bolt, and apply some blue loctite to it. We didn't use it on the long bolt that goes through the peddle, and it backed out along the way. Luckily I managed not to lose either peg.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/05 by
Brian Horner (smallcandle) from Winfield, KS, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Just installed last night on a new set of Cobra highway bars. Pegs are very heavy and well made. I especially like the adjustability of these pegs, as I am 6'3" and now I can actually stretch my legs out with these pegs. Installation is very easy. The only "hard" part is deciding on the perfect placement of them. Great product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/16/04 by
Howard (hdavis) from Nashville, IL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

easy to install makes those long rides easy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/30/04 by
Beachsabre (BeachSabre-04) from Port St Lucie, FL, United States, for a 2004 Black w/ Ghost Flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Nice pegs, easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/21/04 by
Kelly (Oddagus) from Lynchburg, VA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Nice pegs. Lot's of adjustability. Good finish.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/04 by
Cas (khazz) from Keller, TX, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I actually have these with the Valkarye mounts. I used the mounts to attach them to the radiator guard. I had to fabricate bracers for them but they are VERY COMFORTABLE.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/08/03 by
Spinny (Spinny) from Hopedale, MA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

GOOD FOR DETAILING
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/18/03 by
Doc Jr Reed (Doc_Jr) from Groton, CT, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I actually got all three. The small are on the passenger mounts the very large depicted on the bottom of the photo are for the driver and the ones in the middle are on the freeway bar. Love them! Very easy install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/03 by
Steve (ct-sabre) from Unionville, CT, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I bought the dually iso pegs. mount well on the cobra freeway bars. very comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/23/02 by
VaFlamer (Dwane) from Wise, VA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I put the 7999's on my Cobra Highway bars. The fit & finish were great & the install was easy but beware when you start adjusting them on your highway bars! They will scratch the bars when tightened down. I would recomend that you put a then piece of rubber (Innertube) or such to prevent this from happening. I have made numerous adjustments trying to find the sweet spot for their location & have come to the conclusion that they cause my legs to flair out to wide & there isn't a perfect place for them with these bars. They work as advertised but are not the right pegs for this bar. I'm 5'11" tall with a 30" inseam.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/20/02 by
Christopher Heath (kf6eal) from Gilroy, CA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I purchased the 7966 Dually ISO®-Pegs with 1-1/8" diameter clamps (pr) for my 2001 Shadow Sabre and mounted them on the stock radiator guard. Nice highway pegs. Küryakyn has a nice fit and finish on everything of theirs that I've seen.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/02 by
Brett Williams (bwilli01) from Melbourne, FL, Canada, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Being able to stretch my legs out on long rides, these pegs are a must have.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/02 by
Roy Johnson (royj47) from Blytheville, AR, United States, for a 2000 SABRE 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I've used these pegs before. They are easy to install, and adjust. Well worth the few extra bucks that they cost.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Large Footpegs with Offset Mounts and 1 1/4 inch Clamps - Pair also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET