Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Large Footpegs with Offset Mounts and 1 1/4 inch Clamps - Pair

Kuryakyn Large Footpegs with Offset Mounts and 1 1/4 inch Clamps - Pair


Buy Now. Earn 119 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-7999
MSRP: 139.99
Price: $118.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.62 (based on 399 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/08/10 by
Paul Schillio (schillaero) from Benton Harbor, MI, United States, for a 2005 2-tone Black/Maroon 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I chose these particular footpegs because I knew I'd be mounting them on my highway bars in a place where the bars were not straight up and down, front to back, or side to side. These allowed me to adjust any angles I needed to in order to compensate for that. It will also allow me to move these pegs to any other setup in the future without worrying if they'll be at the right angle!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/08/08 by
Ben Brown (nolzrider) from Lucedale, MS, United States, for a 2006 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

nice pegs for my highway bars
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/15/08 by
Jeff Embury (embury4) from Dallas, TX, United States, for a 2004 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

very comfortable once you get them set the way you want them. thread locker is a good idea since I've almost lost these twice.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/07 by
Tony D (tonydenise) from Bishop's Falls, NF, Canada, for a 2009, Honda DN-01 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very nice, heavy crome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/07 by
(AR11030pgh) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 05 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Got the large ones to put on my MC engine guard.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/07 by
jonc (caldwelljr) from Columbia, TN, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Good Product, got the large pegs
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/07 by
Brad Johnson (anvilrunner) from Strafford, MO, United States, for a 2006 Black and Brown 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Forward controls were a little out of my price range and really didn't seem like they were going to make enough of a difference so I opted for these. I mounted them on the frame but they didn't extend out enough for a comfortable ride; I had to wrap my right leg around the air cleaner housing. To solve the problem I bought a four inch bolt to replace the one inch bolt and made a 3 inch spacer by drilling a hole through a 1 inch diameter piece of stainless steel rod. This did the trick. Now I can stretch out on the highway.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/16/06 by
Vern (jackie04) from Boise, ID, United States, for a 2005 black and blue 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

The large are almost to big but very nice on a long ride
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/26/06 by
Bob Penny (halfcent) from Nanaimo, BC, Canada, for a 2004 Blue/black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great product, super quality and very easy install. Now I can spend the rest of the summer fine tuning the infinate udjustments these pegs give you.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/12/06 by
Billy Womack (bwomack) from Canton, GA, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Cool look and quick install, great for those long rides. I got mine right before Idid a trip from Atlanta Ga to Savannah Ga.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/23/06 by
JW (jwood) from Rowlett, TX, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

My 1st experience with a Kury product. One of the clamps cracks in two during initial installation. Cruiser Customizing's customer service folks were wonderful to send me a replacement right away. My 2nd trip down the highway with them and the right peg falls off (the pivot bolt backed out) I found the peg and replaced the bolt. They are very adjustable forward, backward, up, and down; but mounted to my MCE engine guard, they are too far out. The chrome finish is nice and they are heavy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/06 by
Pete (eagle116) from Syracuse, UT, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Beautiful piece, easy install. Be sure to use some locktite
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/06 by
Mike Moris (Mook88) from Pineville, LA, United States, for a 2005 Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

It made such a difference as I could adjust many different ways to fit my riding style
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/05/06 by
Monica (msantiago) from Summerville, SC, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great Product, great value
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/01/06 by
Jason (in2freud) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2005 - Black/Silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I will install this weekend but it is only two bolts. However, the 7998 set (smaller ones on top) are very adjustable with my National City Paladin Highway Bars and can manuver in multiple ways for proper fitting. Very excited to put on and do a long road trip.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/14/06 by
Chance (chancemeeting69) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 2005 pearl blue/black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Thanks CruiserCustomizing! I waited and waited to order these because of the price. Then I saw them on a friends bike that is a 750 aero with cobra freeway bars; that did it for me. Of course, a great price here at C.C. pushed the deal right over. Looks great!!!! Easy to install. Of course, I have not a clue as to whether or not they are in the right place. Will have to see how many times I have to adjust them..LOL
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/06 by
David Setness (DavidSetness) from Vadnais Heights, MN, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

comfort and crome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/18/05 by
Abraham (sintax) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2011 140th Anniversary Shrine Ultra Classic 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just picked these up at the dealer to go on my Cobra freeway bars. They are *heavy* and seem to be of excellent quality. Going to install them later on today and will report back...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/05 by
tapper (tapper750) from , IL, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

great accessory, reccomend highly
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/05 by
Bill Denton (BDenton) from Grenada, MS, MS, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Really makes for a comfortable ride! Great range of adjustment for angle, height on the highway bar, etc.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Large Footpegs with Offset Mounts and 1 1/4 inch Clamps - Pair also viewed
Scroll right
}