Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Large Footpegs with Offset Mounts and 1 1/4 inch Clamps - Pair

Kuryakyn Large Footpegs with Offset Mounts and 1 1/4 inch Clamps - Pair


Buy Now. Earn 238 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-7999
MSRP: 139.99
Price: $118.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.62 (based on 399 reviews)

Breakdown:
273 Reviews
113 Reviews
18 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/25/08 by
Ron Panzica (workon43) from 38555, TN, United States, for a 2007 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice fit to th bike
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/14/08 by
Andy Capps (andycapps) from Savannah, GA, US, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

I added these to my bike because I couldn't reach the highway bars. It helped a little on the reach part because they are adjustable and able to be set back far enough for me to reach. They look pretty good on my bike and help with longer rides.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/20/07 by
Dan Boren (buddha_biker) from Seattle, WA, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I used these on my Cobra freeway bars. The offset mounts make the span on the pegs too wide and also turned out not to be necessary for me to get a good position
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/14/07 by
Chet Zaniefski (czaniefski) from Berthoud, CO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

looks great and feels good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/02/07 by
FRED WOLKEN (CHEROKEE28) from NEW YORK, NY, United States, for a BEACH SAND TAN & LIQUID SILVER 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I PURCHASED THE #7993 PAIR THEY ARE COMFORTABLE AND EASY TO INSTALL HOWEVER LIVING NEAR THE WATER THE CHROME IS STARTING TO FLAKE
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/02/06 by
Mark (agentfox1942) from Hagerstown, MD, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Well built. Nice heavy feeling. Doesn't fit perfectly on 1.25 inch engine guard though and Kuryakyn knows it. Spent lots of time with Jim in Tech Support and finally he said I had to use vice grips and squeeze the clamp tight around the engine guard. The problem is the clamp isn't truly round. Really meeses up the chrome on the engine guard. Make sure they are where you want them before clamping. Rates it lower because it should fit better and easier for the money.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/23/06 by
JW (jwood) from Rowlett, TX, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

My 1st experience with a Kury product. One of the clamps cracks in two during initial installation. Cruiser Customizing's customer service folks were wonderful to send me a replacement right away. My 2nd trip down the highway with them and the right peg falls off (the pivot bolt backed out) I found the peg and replaced the bolt. They are very adjustable forward, backward, up, and down; but mounted to my MCE engine guard, they are too far out. The chrome finish is nice and they are heavy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/17/06 by
FISH (Fish5314) from Pelham, AL, United States, for a 1998 Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Not as comfortable as I thought they would be.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/26/06 by
Robert Cook (pagemastrr) from Ahwatukee, AZ, United States, for a 2003- Elusion Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

On order, will let you know
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/04/05 by
Lorne DeLorme from Coquitlam, BC, Canada, for a 2002 Touring/Dresser wrote:

works great and I love it Kuryakyn Thanks
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/16/05 by
David (sonoerin) from Denver, CO, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

This installed easily and looked great. But without reason, one of the clamps broke off in half. I am attempting to get it replaced from the manufacturer.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/24/05 by
israel Gonzalez (israel735) from Lowell, MA, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I'm to short can reach pegs
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/15/05 by
Dan Conter (dconter) from Grapevine, TX, United States, for a 1999 1500 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I have the 7993 model. I am still getting used to the highway pegs and am not sure I like this particulaar model yet. I don't have the longest legs in town, and I feel like I'm a bit stretched out with my feet on the pegs. The offset brackets and a couple of inches to the width. If I don't look at were I want to put my feet, they end up on the brackets and not the pads. I think I may see if I can use these without the brackets, or echange them for a diffetent model that may be more comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/04/05 by
bing (crozman) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

These pegs are okay. I found that they get a little loose from vibration and need frequent adjustments.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/16/04 by
Don Howell (how-d) from Delphi Falls, NY, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

ok product. big!, easy to install and adjust
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/27/04 by
Tom Ball (ballt100) from Keswick, ON, Canada, for a 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I have mounted the larger ones to the engine guards. I have to reach a little to access them, but once I'm there I find it comfortable for a while.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/23/02 by
VaFlamer (Dwane) from Wise, VA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I put the 7999's on my Cobra Highway bars. The fit & finish were great & the install was easy but beware when you start adjusting them on your highway bars! They will scratch the bars when tightened down. I would recomend that you put a then piece of rubber (Innertube) or such to prevent this from happening. I have made numerous adjustments trying to find the sweet spot for their location & have come to the conclusion that they cause my legs to flair out to wide & there isn't a perfect place for them with these bars. They work as advertised but are not the right pegs for this bar. I'm 5'11" tall with a 30" inseam.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/09/02 by
Jim Nelson from Azle, TX, United States, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I bought these second hand. Install was easy, but they tend to rotate on the crashbar if I apply much pressure.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Large Footpegs with Offset Mounts and 1 1/4 inch Clamps - Pair also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP