Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Large Silver Bullets - Universal 5/16 inch mount - (pair)

Kuryakyn Large Silver Bullets - Universal 5/16 inch mount  - (pair)

Buy Now. Earn 99 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-2319
MSRP: 109.99
Price: $98.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $11.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 61 reviews)

Breakdown:
37 Reviews
23 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 61    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/12 by
(matthew1) from , NF, Canada, for a 2010 750 Shadow RS wrote:

I mounted on my highway bars. Extra lighting is good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/12 by
Walid Farouk (aamwalid) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Upgraded to 50 watts bulbs & use them as driving lights ... They are simply great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/11 by
S Varrecchio (SVarrecchio) from , , for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

I bought these to solve a lightbar/highway bar clearance problem and they worked fine.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/22/11 by
Michael (mbrock29609) from Greenville, SC, United States, for a 2007 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

I have the 20W halogen version with clear lenses and the wire coming out of the housing, not the bolt (2319). They are very bright. I see no need to upgrade to the 35W bulbs. They will help people see me, but I don't expect them to light up the road significantly. There is a hole in them where the wire comes out that water can penetrate, so I readly don't think they can be mounted "anywhere", as the description says. Sideways or upright (clamp under housing) would make them safest from penetrating water. I mounted them on the outer edge of my engine guards towards the bottom. The low and wide lights really get drivers' attention. I hid the wires using leather engine guard wraps/covers. Bought amber lenses to replace the clear ones. The vibrant orange color is better at getting people's attention, and they're still very very bright. Piercingly bright!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/09/11 by
Joe Wewer (jawewer) from Normal, IL, US, for a 2007 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Nice lights, they are bright but i went to home depot and got some 50 watt bulbs and they are super bright. They are a little smaller than i thought they would be. With the 50 watt bulb in they get to hot and will burn up the plug. I found a place online that sells the plugs. I replaced the plug and put the smaller bulb in and no problems now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/11 by
Sharon (waternymph12) from , , for a 2009 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

use them for running lights, also adds more light for night riding
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/12/10 by
Kurt (DarkPsonic) from Lisbon, ME, United States, for a 2004 Beautiful Black n' Chrome 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Recently installed, have only used once at night, not sure it provides a whole lot more light but it definitely serves as a good back up in case the main headlight goes out. Worth the price, wiring was a bit fun since I made my own wiring harness with a installed relay.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/07/10 by
psychotaz (psychotaz) from Amherst, OH, US, for a 1998 Black with Orange Ghost Flames 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Looks great, had to purchase the smaller ones because I want to use them in the front and back as turn and brake signals.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/22/10 by
Charlie Burns (smplemn) from , MA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

mounted on my highway bars nice to have the extra lighting.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/10 by
Bill (fairkid) from Largo, FL, United States, for a 2008 C109R with full "T" accessories C109RT Boulevard wrote:

Very nice quality. I had to make custom brackets for my C109R. They look great and add a level of visibility. I also used the Kuryakyn 2328 relay kit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/10 by
Randy Neely (Lawman38028) from Memphis, TN, United States, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Great light, mounted a pair to the highway bars with P Clamps. perfext chrome !!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/11/09 by
Don Allen (dallen31650tx) from Watauga, TX, United States, for a 2002, Candy Cardinal Red 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

The chrome plating is top quality as to be expected from Kuryakyn. The unit itself seems to be built solid. Only time will tell.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/09 by
Maria Limauro (bikeme22) from Destin, FL, United States, for a 2008 Custom Paint 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Mounted these to my fender struts. Sweet! Purchased chrome clamps for the front lights to be mounted on my forks. Totally puts the stock round lights to shame. Nice and bright, sleek and mean!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/09 by
marXman (mwippern) from Salem, NH, United States, for a 2006 Midnight 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

These lights are great. Nice and bright. I am using them as turn signals so I'm a little unhappy that Kuryakyn no longer ship these with clear, red, and amber lenses. Now they only come with clear. Also they don't come as dual circuit, so for front directionals they aren't like the stock directionals that are "running lights" too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/18/09 by
Toney (cbchemist) from Vicksburg, MS, United States, for a 2007 Silver 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

adds some extra light
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/08 by
slyguy (slyguy) from Maricopa, AZ, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Have these mounted to my engine guard as auxiliary passing lamps and wires fed though the engine guard. Works well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/10/08 by
Tribeca (RobinLear) from Camden, DE, United States, for a 2006 Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I love the way these look on the back of my bike. They really provide alot of light when braking or turning.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/03/08 by
scott_tricia cushing (scott_tricia) from greens fork, IN, United States, for a 2006 silver/ grey C50 Boulevard wrote:

i used a set of these lights for my driving lights setup. they worked out very nicely. they are the same size and style as my factory turn signals and blend in well with my bike. extremely easy to install using kuryakyn p-clamps to attach to my crash bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/08 by
FERCHO 1300 (fercho1961) from OVIEDO, , Americas, for a 2007-BLAK 1300 V-Star wrote:

Unas balas de plata que dan mucha luz
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/14/08 by
James Gizzi (Photogiz13) from Saratoga Springs, NY, United States, for a 2004 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Added to my bike with Chrome P clamps. They look great but have not used them yet it is cold in upstate NY.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 61    next

}