Member Reviews for Kuryakyn L.E.D. Battery Gauge, Chrome or Black

Kuryakyn L.E.D. Battery Gauge, Chrome or Black


Buy Now. Earn 39 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4219
MSRP: $44.99
Price: $38.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $6.00 today!
Choose your options:
Style:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 401 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/11/13 by
John (Jigsaw1450) from Millville, NJ, US, for a 2006 Black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Monitor my voltage draw

Was stuck along side the rode. Realized I needed to know what condition my electrical system is in; when well away from home. The gauge fits well after drilling a hole in the center of my (CP) Control Panel over the gas tank (REMOVED that is); Connected the red wire to a hot switch wire and the black wire to a randem bolt within reach. Reattached the CP and started the bike. Two green lites mean the system is charging. The red and yellow lights to the left are not important unless the green lites disappear altogether. IT MAYBE BEST to also purchase: BT-081-0157 This LCD gauge wil provide a number voltage display


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/13/10 by
dave sutherland (suvo) from Newcastle, , Australia, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

recently carked a rectifier and didn't know till I ran out of juice. Hardest part of install was figuring out where to mount.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/09 by
NigeeB Bean (NigeeB) from Ashford, Kent. UK, , Americas, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Really useful bit of kit - especially now the old girl is a couple of years old - who knows when the battery will shart failing... recommended for every cruiser with accessories adding to the strain on the electrical system!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/24/08 by
Comet (onefastmerc) from Monte Lake, BC, Canada, for a 2006 Black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

easy to install. Looks good and works well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/10/08 by
Randy (riker916) from Deltona, FL, US, for a 2007 Black/Titanium 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

A must have if you have electric accessories.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/11/08 by
Tom (topcat1959) from staten island, NY, United States, for a 2005 black/silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

great looking addition to any bike. had one on my older bike, this one is better looking!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/05/08 by
RCMEDIC Davison (rcmedic) from Las Cruces, NM, United States, for a 2005 Custom 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Looks great and works well too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/14/07 by
Bill (lt4_callaway) from Round Lake, IL, United States, for a 2010 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Very useful little item. I agree with other reviews that the quality of the printed numbers leaves much to be desired. The LEDs are very bright but the nighttime dimmer works. Installed on the left side tool cover pointing forward so LEDs do not shine at me but are still visible.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/07 by
Rusty (webvamp) from georgetown, KY, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I have had problems with my battery so for me its a big plus, its very bright, I installed mine between the risers and can see it reflecting off the chromed windshield mount.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/18/07 by
skyhookman cooper (skyhookman) from WILLIAMSBURG, KY, United States, for a 2005-ebony & silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

excellent for showing immediate charging problems. bright lights,are easy to see. takes out the guess work. mounted on the top side of my trippletree, and wired into the switched pos & neg in the headlight housing.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/30/07 by
RYAN (RYANv) from MAPLE VALLEY, WA, United States, for a 2006, black "Raven" 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

This is a great little part that is easy to hook up to the headlight circuit and give some piece of mind on the battery charge state. I got one for each bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/06 by
Chuck Robinson (dblc) from Amherstburg, ON, Canada, for a 2005 Black and Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Just another gadgit but a usefull one
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/06 by
Gary Puryear (suntanman) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2009 Titanium/black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

like knowing my system is charging properly
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn L.E.D. Battery Gauge, Chrome or Black also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET