Member Reviews for Kuryakyn L.E.D. Battery Gauge, Chrome or Black

Kuryakyn L.E.D. Battery Gauge, Chrome or Black


Buy Now. Earn 39 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4219
MSRP: $44.99
Price: $38.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $6.00 today!
Choose your options:
Style:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 398 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/25/09 by
Mark (mark1461) from Enon, OH, United States, for a 2003 750 Vulcan wrote:

Easy hookup. Let's me know if everything is charging okay.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/11/06 by
Chad (ccspinner) from Mundelein, IL, United States, for a 2001 Black and Silver 750 Vulcan wrote:

Great addition
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/21/06 by
jeff (cm4cm5) from owensboro, KY, US, for a 2009 750 Vulcan wrote:

very easy to install, wired in headlight bucket, attached to mastercylinder. if put in line of sight, the lights would be very distracting. mine is low enough that they dont bother me at all, even at night. not the most accuret, but gives you plenty of info if a problem starts.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/18/06 by
Jon Holloway (Trolloc) from Elsberry, MO, United States, for a XL 2001 Custom , Vivid Black 750 Vulcan wrote:

Spliced to running lights and works well. Is very BRIGHT I would nto recommend moutning in direct line of sight as it coudl be distracting.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/05 by
Chuck Gwin (cogwin3) from Browns Mills, NJ, United States, for a 2005 Black & Sliver 750 Vulcan wrote:

Smart investment
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/05/05 by
GatecityAl (alancto) from Nashua, NH, United States, for a 1995 750 Vulcan wrote:

Easy to install. Should be standard equipment on any cruiser with electrical accessories.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/24/05 by
Howard (hgree) from , , for a 0 750 Vulcan wrote:

Added to track battery charging. Works fine without film for me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/05 by
Matthew (colothomas) from Sterling, CO, United States, for a 2004 750 Vulcan wrote:

I installed the chrome version on the handle bar mount. So far it works great. At idle it alternates between yellow and first green. at 3000 rpm, it runs 2 green lights. Now I will know if I have a problem with my eletrical system. My only recommendations is to find a mounting location without too much glare to easily see the LED's
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/09/04 by
Chris (generaldea) from Binghamton, NY, United States, for a 2006 750 Vulcan wrote:

Excelent way to keep tabs on your charging system
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/04 by
nick (nickcrump) from cumberland, VA, United States, for a 2007 750 Vulcan wrote:

provides a little more info on how a bike is performing. I added after battery left me stranded. Very easy to see in daylight and at night
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/11/04 by
Marco Capuzzi (Marco73) from Drexel Hill, PA, United States, for a 2004 750 Vulcan wrote:

if you add more lights need to know how your battery and everything else is handlig the extra load ..... the led is too bright at night
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/04 by
Tim (PianomanTim) from Forest Lake, MN, United States, for a 2009 750 Vulcan wrote:

Cool gadget, & great peace of mind for VN750 owners. The weakest point of the Vulcan 750 is the somewhat anemic electrical system. For this reason, I (and many others) have replaced the stock wet-cell battery with a gel or Glass-Mat maintenance-free type. I have also upgraded the stock Regulator/Rectifier with the one by Electrex, and added this little gauge for a constant "window" into the electrical charging system. Highly recommended if you ride a VN750.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/31/04 by
Jim (jimmning) from Tomball, TX, United States, for a 2004 750 Vulcan wrote:

Small enough to mount most anywhere. Wired in very easy..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 10/25/03 by
ROBERT (homeyclause) from Norman, OK, United States, for a 750 Vulcan wrote:

Does not give a true reading,put full charge on battery and still shows it's not fully charged.Shows two red lights and one amber.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn L.E.D. Battery Gauge, Chrome or Black also viewed
Scroll right
}