Member Reviews for Kuryakyn L.E.D. Battery Gauge, Chrome or Black

Kuryakyn L.E.D. Battery Gauge, Chrome or Black


Buy Now. Earn 39 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4219
MSRP: $44.99
Price: $38.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $6.00 today!
Choose your options:
Style:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 398 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/04/11 by
Phil (Pensioner) from , , for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Good itemhave and a quick indication on the state of your battery, especially if you have accessories fitted. Esay to instal, Idid it so anybody can.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/09 by
(bfreiman) from , , for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

A must for ALL riders. It's nice to know what's going on with your electrical, and if there's a problem, you will know before it's too late. Nice chrome finish, easy to read display, plenty of wiring, and a nice compact size to fit anywhere.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/01/08 by
elkhunter (laatsch1) from tacoma, WA, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

very nice tool
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/08 by
Maverick (Harleymav) from Enfield, CT, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Have not installed yet, but will update soon
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/08 by
Vyxstar (Vyxstar) from Williamsford, ON, Canada, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Installed on the new Pro One Riser Clamp nice flat Surface and both chrome looks like they belong together!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/08 by
Brian Campbell (trippin_onlife) from HILLSBORO, OR, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I needed this to monitor my battery after installing the tail-light running kit (additional lights drain battery). Installing LED bulbs to help as well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/03/07 by
ron gedman (starman02) from union, NJ, United States, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

helps alot
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/07 by
Bob (promod1441) from Pittsburgh, PA, United States, for a 2000 (candyapple red with custom design) 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Should be standard equipment, a must instrument. Mounted it between the handle bar supports, that way it's easy to see and does not distract. Ran the wire to the headlight and attached to a hot wire.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/26/06 by
Quidproquo (quidproquo) from Hendersonville, TN, United States, for a 2005 Classic - Red/Liquid Silver 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Much smaller than photo - but all you need. Chromed plastic but appears durable. Fits perfect on front of master cylinder cover. Wiring was easy. Haven't ridden with it at night so I hope the dimmer does its job or this could be too bright.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/25/06 by
Greg (GregA88) from Los Angeles, CA, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Having just installed passing lamps (in addition to other electronic stuff I've installed) I decided this would help me to monitor possible drain on the battery caused by my extra electronic gadgets. I have a Pro-One tachometer/riser combo (see my review for that) so I mounted this gauge in the center of the riser clamp and ran the wire underneath and into the headlight bucket. Tied the red wire into the blue running light wire, and the black wire into the black ground wire. Works very well and provides a little peace of mind knowing that I'll have some warning if I'm about to kill my battery. I can just shut off my passing lamps with a switch. The gauge that was shipped to me doesn't look exactly like the one in the picture. It's completely flat, not contoured on the top surface.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/21/04 by
SATA adams (redsoxo4) from glenpool, OK, United States, for a 2004 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice piece thats functionable and looks good,piece of mind knowing how your battery and charging systems are working,stuck mine on the side of the master cylinder to the crome cover and wired to head light circut.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/04/03 by
Mark Edwards (markedwards) from Louisville, KY, United States, for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks ok and is a must have item. Should come from the factory with one.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn L.E.D. Battery Gauge, Chrome or Black also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP