Member Reviews for Kuryakyn L.E.D. Battery Gauge, Chrome or Black

Kuryakyn L.E.D. Battery Gauge, Chrome or Black


Buy Now. Earn 39 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4219
MSRP: $44.99
Price: $38.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $6.00 today!
Choose your options:
Style:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 398 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
4 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/11 by
Ken (kenharrower) from Oakville, ON, Canada, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

It is a lot smaller than I thought. I found the perfect spot on the tr1ple tree of my V-Star 1100. It is comforting to now have a monitor of the electrical system.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/06/11 by
(tford360) from , , for a 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

IT works great, looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/11/08 by
mikel252 Loveridge (mikel252) from Camas, WA, United States, for a 2006 - Black 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Not required, but I always like to know where the battery is at. Dims for night, easy to install. Plastic chrome is a bit cheap.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/27/08 by
Ken Bradmon (kbradmon) from Greenwood, MO, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

This thing works great. As others have noted, the LED lights are a bit bright for after-dark viewing. So do not mount this in your direct line-of-sight. Mount it somewhere that you must intentionally look in order to see it. I've got a couple too many aftermarket accessories compared to the output wattage of my bike, so looking at this thing tells me when for example, I need to shut off my driving lights for a while. Installation is pretty simple -- hook up the black wire to a good ground, and splice the red wire into one of your circuits that is only hot when the ignition is on. For my bike, I plugged the red wire into the back of a connector under the seat where my voltage tester showed it is only hot when the key is on. I zip-tied that wire to it's neighbor so (knock on wood) it won't vibrate loose.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/08 by
Bernard Theriault (Shinto) from Repentigny, QC, Canada, for a 2005 red and black 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

très facile à installer. A partir d'une petite pièce d'aluminium poli de 3/4 de pouces de hauteur par 6 pouces de long et 1/16 d'épaisseur( 4/1/2 d'appui une fois plié),j'ai fabriqué un appui dont les extrémités ont été pliées à angle de sorte à pouvoir percer des trous et fixer ce support sur la back plate du windshield à l'aide des 2 petites bolts centrales. J'ai branché les fils dans la lumière avant, le noir avec le ground et le rouge avec les feux de position( fils bleu dans mon cas). Je vois très bien les lumières de charge sans être aucunement ébloui. Photo disponible sur demande Very easy to install. With a polish piece of aluminium 1/16 thin, height 3/4 inch , lenght 6 inchs( but 4 1/2 inchs finished for the support) I made a support with angled extremities to be fix to the back plate of the windshiel with the two little central bolts of the windshield.I routed cables through existing cable into the headlight housing ,black with ground cable and the red with the running l...
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/26/07 by
Rich (sunman1one) from Kingwood, TX, US, for a 2012 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Still waiting to be installed
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/06/07 by
Ken (The-Grave-Digger) from Elizabethton, TN, US, for a 2006 Tan/Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Nicel peice of equipment. Needed to insure battery is being charged properly when using additional electrical accessories. Not a difficalt tast to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/05 by
Todd (tpalshadow) from Mason City, IA, United States, for a 2004 Raven/Deep Mocha 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I really like this piece. The chrome is very shiny and fits nicely with the chrome top I put on the master cylinder. I used the provided double sided tape to mount on the back of the master cylinder reservoir. I have read on here that some people complain about the brightness of the light but have not had that problem. It auto-dims very nicely when it gets dark. Install was about what I expected for my first piece of electrical work on the bike. I decided to wire it to the red lead going to my passing lamps for +12V and the black lead going to the passing lamps for GND. This worked very nicely and I was able to use the existing cable guides to get it in place. Overall, I am very satisfied with this product.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/21/05 by
Solo Man (nbvs1100se) from , NB, Canada, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I made a small backplate out of some thin metal I had, drilled a hole in the plate, stuck the gauge to the backplate and mounted the backplate onto one of the acorn nuts of my windshield(right side) where I could read it without having to take my eyes off the road. Ran the wire through an existing hole in my windshield bracket and into the headlight bucket where I spliced it into the power lead going to the front lights. Nice to know what's going on with the battery from time to time, especially as I am looking to add more electrical components.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/05 by
Joel Frazier (goober) from Staunton, VA, VA, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Very nice. Let's me keep an eye on how things are charging while wearing my Gerbing suit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/08/04 by
Alexandre David (storrmingdecker) from Montreal, QC, Canada, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Very small chromed plastic voltage indicator. Can certainly come in handy.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/30/04 by
toy (daniel) from Deauville, QC, Canada, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

got the one with only 1 led
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/10/04 by
Rick Winters (keystoner49) from Piqua, OH, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Neat little dude, and it looks cool. I guess I beter admit I'm a nut for lights.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn L.E.D. Battery Gauge, Chrome or Black also viewed
Scroll right
}