Member Reviews for Kuryakyn L.E.D. Battery Gauge, Chrome or Black

Kuryakyn L.E.D. Battery Gauge, Chrome or Black


Buy Now. Earn 78 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4219
MSRP: $44.99
Price: $38.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $6.00 today!
Choose your options:
Style:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 400 reviews)

Breakdown:
12 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/10 by
Gord Paddon (bartbetty) from Cobourg, ON, Canada, for a 2006 black and chrome 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

It took longer to make up my mind where to put it then to install the lights are vary bright so watch where you put it works well nice to know the state of the batt with just a look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/02/10 by
Mel B (eblis) from Vancouver, , United States, for a 06/Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Good gadget to have on the bike, nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/23/08 by
eapol (tocco) from sao paulo, BRASIL, , Canada, for a 2006 - BLACK 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just don't like when lights go to bright at night...
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/11/08 by
stewart futrell (shortime) from gaston, SC, United States, for a black 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

it's small but work's great.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/26/08 by
Lamar (lbrown) from Andalusia, AL, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This is just great. I mounted is just below the speedometer between the two screws that hold on the speedometer. Well built and really looks good. Like stated before, the LED's are really bright. It being mounted where it is, it don't shine into my face.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/08 by
doormidont Dmitry (doormidontt) from Russia,St.Petersburg, , Americas, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Looks good
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/08 by
clintfromoz walkerden (clintfromoz) from , , for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

nice but took awhile to work out whereto put it and hide the wires
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/29/07 by
Old School 750 allen (lonnieallen) from stanville, KY, United States, for a black cherry 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

you need it when you add extra light
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/07 by
jynx (jynx) from Boston, MA, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

love how it works, very cool device,didn't like the wire comming out the side so I pulled the back of re drilled the hole and moved the wire to the center, then glued it back together, had to use thicker faom tape to allow room for the wire and still have the device lay flat .then I drilled a small hole on the chrome speedo cover just above the 2 mount screws. I removed the cover and ran the wires threw the hole and under the cover , now you cant see any wires and it blends right in looks like it was factory, if you want to see a picture E-mail me
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/24/07 by
Cheryl (BLACKSAERO) from , PA, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just purchased.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/07/07 by
Digger John 61pa (DiggerJohn) from , PA, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This works really cool! It looks nice too. was easy to install once you find a place you want to put it. I put mine on the handlebar mount next to the center nut. I hooked into the wires for the light bar switch inside the headlight. took awhile to find the right wire,( lots of wires in there). It went pretty good though. and the finished job looks great. Took about 45 Min.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/05/07 by
bigmike (envelope56) from bayonne, NJ, United States, for a 2005 black and silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

got this for xmass. took about 15 min to install. works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/20/06 by
Bob (thebrez1) from Broken Arrow, OK, United States, for a 2006 - Black & chrome 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very easy install. For the Shadow 750 Aero, just open the headlight housing and there is a three prong plug that you can use without splicing into any wires. Simply crimp (I soldered) two mini spade connectors and plug them into the vacant plug. Close up the housing and you are done! As stated in other reviews, the unit seems a little cheap but it does the trick and does it well. I mounted the meter under the handlebar riser and slightly under my handlebar bag. The lights reflect off the bottom of the bar and reflect back down on the silver case. I get a perfect reflection of the light show without having the brightness of a direct view. Super slick. This is a VERY bright LED cluster so be careful where you mount it or it will become annoying. Works very well.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/06 by
Hesham Hegazy (hesho1962) from Cairo, , EG, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Indicators are very clear & looks Great ,Provides useful information
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/06 by
Geo (Angeo) from Olmsted Twp, OH, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This is a handy little item, just like the volt meter in your car. Works well, lets you know when theres to much current draining from your battery.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/11/06 by
Tim (Duke_Nukem) from Billings, MT, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

When I pulled the clear protective plastic off the face, half the numbers came off with it. Pissed me off! With my thumbnail I rubbed the rest of them off, I figured what's the point. It seems to do what it's supposed to do. I mounted it on my handlebars, just right of the clutch bracket on the left-hand side. It mounts with sticky tape, but I used clear RTV in conjunction with the tape for good measure. Only gave it 2 stars since the painted numbers came off the face.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/06 by
Shadowcar (Jerre) from Eldorado, IL, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Looks and Works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/27/06 by
Liner (Dycklr) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very useful LED gauge for electrical system. Should have better mounting features than just a sticky tape.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/05 by
dave pearce (dkatoa) from Russell New Zea, , NZ, for a 2011 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

looks great easy to fit very bright
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn L.E.D. Battery Gauge, Chrome or Black also viewed
Scroll right
}