Member Reviews for Kuryakyn License Frame and Back Plate Set (Chrome)

Kuryakyn License Frame and Back Plate Set (Chrome)


Buy Now. Earn 23 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-9166
MSRP: 24.99
Price: $22.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $2.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 1889 reviews)

Breakdown:
1043 Reviews
655 Reviews
161 Reviews
23 Reviews
16 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(1 stars) reviewed on 02/12/12 by
(honda) from clontarf, , Australia, for a 2011 1300 Stateline VT1300 wrote:

does not fit Australian number plate
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 04/10/08 by
wade mcleod (wmcleod) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2006 Beach Sand Tan and Liquid Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

should have looked closer, alberta plates are too big for it. Would have been nice looking though.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 08/15/07 by
tralo (tralo) from Weingarten, , for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This is listed for Honda VTX - but I can not understand what I should do with this - it needs either major modifications, or it will look completely stupid. Do NOT buy this for a VTX.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 07/30/07 by
Matt (homerun44) from Dumas, TX, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

didnt fit honda vtx 1800 n broke it trying to put it on
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 10/15/06 by
Dennis (navyretired99) from , MA, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I don't know what happened here. The back plate does not fit inside the frame and neither does the Massachusetts cycle plate. I was thinking of grinding the plate and the backing but decided against it. My evaluation reflects as much. This is not a CC product so I can only guess is that the manufacturer needs to watch their quality control.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 08/21/06 by
Euge (ersiv) from League City, TX, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Slightly disappointed with thispurchase, needed to drill several holes to mount it on the Vulcan Nomad. The cheap acorn nuts that came with it broke because the screws were too long. I don't expect this from Kuryakyn. Replaced all acorn nuts w/ stainless steel and cut the screws down by a few threads so they would fit.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 10/11/05 by
Jerry Guerrier (arkitecto) from Durham, NC, United States, for a 2000 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

This product didn't fit the OEM base plate.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 09/20/05 by
olbull (olbull) from Tacoma, WA, United States, for a 2012 2000 Vulcan wrote:

The plate ring does not fit the backing plate. It does not work and now sits in my garage scrap pile.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 07/28/05 by
Karen Luiken (karenluiken) from Lone Tee, CO, United States, for a 2001 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

didn't fit on my volusia so sending it back. Looks nice though, wish it would have fit!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 04/26/05 by
Donny Dalia (ddalia) from Mineola, NY, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Within the first six months the frame cracked above the upper left bolt. I am looking for a billet frame now. The screws this came with were too short. They would not make it all the way through the back plate, bracket, the mounting bracket on the bike and then the lock washers. I had to buy 3/4" screws at home depot for it the fit properly.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 04/24/05 by
mac (amac) from reading, PA, United States, for a 2005 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Is not made for Volusia. Vol has center plated indented for attachment. This item cannot be fitted to Volusia as mounts are completely different.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 01/19/05 by
Donn (dgdfender) from Mesa, AZ, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

They said this would fit my plate. I have standard AZ plates, but the holes didn't match up so it was essentially useless.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 11/15/04 by
lambo (LSoth) from sagamore, MA, United States, for a 04 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Poorly made piece. The back plate does not even come close to matching up with the front frame. Would not install on my bike ...no way!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 11/06/04 by
Ootman (Ootman) from The Woodlands, TX, United States, for a 2004 2000 Vulcan wrote:

This will not fit a Vulcan 2000! The way the plate mounts to the holder bracket is mismatch. Wait until they have a specific chrome holder that fits the vulcan mounting bracket.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/26/04 by
Lenny Adams (LennyA) from Mathews, VA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I was a little disappointed with this product. They list this accessory for a VTX-R bike. However, the only thing that fits is the outer license plate frame and chrome nuts and bolts. The back plate is virtually useless as it still has to be mounted in front of the plastic plate that is the standard VTX-R license bracket.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/30/04 by
caz cazayoux (cazayoux) from Allen, TX, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

bought it for the VTX1300Retro because it's listed for this bike on this site. Guess I didn't look close enough. The plate is NOT for the VTX1300 Retro. followup: A fellow from CruiserCustomizing.com emailed me, was extremely personable and helped to get it all straightened out. THANKS CruiserCustomizing!!!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next

}