Member Reviews for Kuryakyn License Frame and Back Plate Set (Chrome)

Kuryakyn License Frame and Back Plate Set (Chrome)


Buy Now. Earn 23 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-9166
MSRP: 24.99
Price: $22.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $2.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 1889 reviews)

Breakdown:
1043 Reviews
655 Reviews
161 Reviews
23 Reviews
16 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 11/15/08 by
Les Schmidtke (schmidle) from Grosse Ile, MI, United States, for a 2008 Red/Pearl White C50T Boulevard wrote:

plate frame looks nice, backer plate could not be used on C-50T without modification
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 04/04/08 by
brian evans (brianevans65) from augusta, GA, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

looks good but had to drill my own mounting holes, its likethey forgot to drill them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/16/07 by
Tom Culbert (Tomwc50) from Rotterdam, NY, US, for a 2007 - Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

The NY plate doesn't fit the frame, the holes don't line up and the screws are not long enough. Looks nice and is solid but I will have to modify it to make it fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/20/06 by
kev (xv750ca) from , ON, Canada, for a 2012 C90 Boulevard wrote:

not for canada
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 04/22/06 by
shelby (bikerbaberollin) from North augusta, SC, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Good item, however the back plate doesn't work well with the tag reflectors.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 02/20/06 by
Ralph Taylor (stormcloud1212) from Arcadia, FL, United States, for a 2004 burgandy 2000 Vulcan wrote:

better than whats on there..........look for something better!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/04/05 by
Michael McCracken (msm45069) from West Chester, OH, United States, for a 2005 silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks good, however is not designed for the VTX1300R. It will require purchase of another bracket or significant modification of the stock bracket in order to work on this bike as advertised.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 07/19/05 by
Stacey (grrlryder) from Boston, MA, United States, for a 2005 Pearl White/Silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

nicely made, cleans up rear of bike. screws not long enough, bought longer ones to fit through license plate bracket. wish the stainless screws purchased had the same chrome luster that the originals did.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/15/05 by
Freebird (Tokker1) from Anchorage, AK, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Adds a little more chrom to the bike. The back plate did not fit with the frame. Did not use the nuts or the back plate. I have the chrome bullets.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 04/28/05 by
Brandon (Bluerecursion) from Woodland, CA, United States, for a 2005 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Nice looking, but bolts were WAY too short to go through holder, license plate, backing and bracket. What were they thinking?? The backplate doesn't fit well into the front chrome frame either. I'll have to buy longer bolts. Dissapointing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/09/05 by
vilore131 (vilore131) from Tamarac, FL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Screws are very short. Did not use back plate because of this.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/08/04 by
max knuth (maxanthony) from carefree, AZ, United States, for a 1999 two-tone green 1500 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

holes will not line up so i must either drll or return site said this part will fit my nomad but it dosent. hummm
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/14/04 by
olschool Champagne (PChamp) from Denton, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Installation on this sucks. I don't know what I'm missing, but it just doesn't seem to work. I don't even see what good the backing plate is. Sorry I bought it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/19/04 by
Ron B. (Maxer4) from Ballston Spa, NY, United States, for a 2004 Pearl White 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

OK deal for only $19.00. However you get what you pay for, had to grind down back plate as it would not fit properly into outer plate. Also had to go get longer bolts as they were not long enough to go through my Roadstar license plate bracket. Have a bench grinder handy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/10/04 by
LawlesStar (peteralawless) from Temecula, CA, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Mid-quality. Does what it was designed to do. However, did not quite fit the license plate or backing plate correctly as it should. Bolts too short to allow for use of included lock washers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 04/26/04 by
Alan Gill (magila77) from accord, NY, United States, for a 2000 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

easy to install had to cut license plate to get it on
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/17/04 by
Dave (maddam) from Burbank, IL, United States, for a 2003 black & chrome 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks good but the fit really wasn't that great, I had to use longer bolts too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 12/09/03 by
bimmy (bimmy) from Ingleside, IL, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Needs longer bolts with it. Once you add you plate it is a tight fit and the bolt are too short.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 11/21/03 by
sam (spmmunoz) from san fernando, CA, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

Nice addition to bike. With some slight modification I was able to completly remove the original plastic license plate frame adaptor and install this.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/24/03 by
Todd Layman (snoskiur) from Mechanicsville, VA, United States, for a 2004 Metallic Raspberry and Raven 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I can't argue that the price is right, and I'd buy it again to save the money, but I wasn't impressed with the fit. The front and back part of the cover aren't machined to fit together well, and the screws weren't long enough for me to get through the cover, the plate and the bracket. The stainless steel plate on the rear is pretty and shiny, but again, didn't fit as expected it would. If you're not a stickler on perfection (I am), this will be a good cover for your plate, but if not... you may want to move up and spend a few more bucks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next

}