Member Reviews for Kuryakyn License Plate Helmet Lock With Mount (Black)- Universal (For U.S.A. Size License Plate)

Kuryakyn License Plate Helmet Lock With Mount (Black)- Universal (For U.S.A. Size License Plate)


Buy Now. Earn 43 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4248
MSRP: 49.99
Price: $42.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $7.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.21 (based on 19 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
8 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/30/14 by
(robertdalman) from Bronx, NY, US, for a 2012 Charcoal Grey / Pearl White 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Awesome product.

Product works great, easy to install.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/12 by
Bev Lundeen (Jtsnana) from Rockford, IL, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Works great with the Grifter
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/03/12 by
AJ (amjjohnson) from , TN, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

just instaled this on my 06 suzuki c50 and so glad to have a helmet lock again since my saddle bags covers the factory locks
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/02/12 by
mal (malbike) from , , Australia, for a honda shadow ace 750 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

this part fits well on 750 ace.i purchased two so i could have a helmet lock on both sides of the license plate.it looks good and there is room for the helmets to hang of.saddle bags cover the original lock.this product is well made and you get the hardware to fit.you can open the both locks and hang helmets without having to lock them.its good for the kids to be able to put the helmets down in a safe place
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/03/11 by
Sharilee (Shar0822) from Saskatoon, SK, for a 2012 Highball 106 Victory Vegas wrote:

Good product, easy install. Moved it from My kawasaki to my new Highball
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/14/11 by
(willmaxim) from , , United States, for a 2011 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Overall, worth every penny. Nice not to have to undo the saddle bags to lock up the helmet. Large shackle gives room for a helmet, plus a cable to secure a jacket. Minor installation glitch: my Aero had half-inch rubber grommets in the license plate bracket. Couldn't get the bottom half of the lock's mounting plate to fit with the grommets. Had to run to Lowe's for some rubber washers. Installation went without a hitch afterward.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/11 by
hesquibel (hesquibel) from Westminster, CO, for a 2006 S40 Boulevard wrote:

great product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/19/11 by
Bev (bch02) from Grawn, MI, for a 2011 950 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Since to lock the helmet to my bike I have to remove the seat, purchased this for the convenience. So far so good. a friend of mine has one so figured it was worth the money.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/02/11 by
Chase (Chase550) from Saskatoon, SK, for a Orange Crush 2009 106 Victory Vegas Jackpot wrote:

good product, easy install, and works well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/03/10 by
(Silverstreak09) from Lancaster, PA, US, for a 2009 Liquid Silver 1900 Raider wrote:

Did not install yet, trying to figure how to use this on the Raider, as the Raider helmet lock is under the riders seat, bad design and a pain in the butt to use. Going to have to cut plate and customize to fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/20/10 by
Fred Holliss (valiant66) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2006 Midnight 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

The stock helmet locking system for a Star Stratoliner consists of a cable you have to thread through your helmet and lock under your seat. It's a ridiculous system that requires you to remove your seat every time you lock or unlock your helmet, and only works with helmets that use D-rings or are full-face. This Kuyrakyn helmet lock works a lot better, except for the part where you have to add another key to your keyring because you can't get it rekeyed to match the stock Yamaha ignition key. Unfortunately the backplate is not sized for Albertan license plates, so I had to do some fettling to get things to fit. Also, after a season of riding I've noticed that the paint is starting to wear off the lock housing, so the finish is not up to usual Kuryakyn standards. Next time I would buy a chrome one.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/05/10 by
jeff lockemy (jklockemy) from Buckley, WA, United States, for a 2006 Black Spec 2 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Its great unless you forget to take helmet off lock and put on head. Hangs so low that a little slope makes for some pretty nasty scratches. But I'm a dumdass. Easy to mount simple to use.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/22/10 by
Frank Garcia (franklgarcia) from Galt, CA, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Was pretty easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/09/09 by
Michael Needham (MNeedham73) from Antioch, IL, United States, for a 2007, Galaxy Blue 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Much more convenient and useful helmet lock, that's for sure.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/09 by
john flynn from millville, NJ, United States, for a 07, silver and black Sportster wrote:

just what the doctor ordered
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/25/07 by
David Thomas (gizzercruise) from ELDorado, AR, United States, for a 2007 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Works great, blends right in...when not in use.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/21/07 by
Joe kirby (joesk) from grand forks, ND, United States, for a 2007 Custom Blue 900 Vulcan wrote:

Hmm need to find a better place for it. My plate is too low
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/07 by
Craig Breskin from Upland, CA, United States, for a 2006 Black Cherry Road King Custom Touring/Dresser wrote:

Finally I can secure my helmet and not worry about whether it will be stolen. Incorporated the sideplate and lock into my license plate frame. Did not need the large plate frame.
Review Details 

8 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/07 by
John (Jekel) from Aurora, MO, for a 2006 Black Cherry 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great kit. I put the bracket on and used my stock helmet lock for it.
Review Details 

4 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/24/07 by
Hector Cruz (hlcruz) from Caguas, PR, United States, for a 2004 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Was able to use stock lock , It does the job
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn License Plate Helmet Lock With Mount (Black)- Universal (For U.S.A. Size License Plate) also viewed
Scroll right
}