Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Longhorn™ ISO®-Shift Peg (Each)- Fits Harley Davidson Stock and Aftermarket Shifters

Kuryakyn Longhorn™  ISO®-Shift Peg (Each)- Fits Harley Davidson Stock and Aftermarket Shifters


Buy Now. Earn 17 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-8021
MSRP: 18.99
Price: $16.14   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $2.85 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Related Searches: air horn, horn covers

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.51 (based on 106 reviews)

Breakdown:
65 Reviews
32 Reviews
8 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 106    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/25/13 by
Chris (Capmatic) from , QC, Canada, for a 0 Street Glide FLHX wrote:

better quality then the original

obviously easy to install, even if they look similar then the original they look of much better quality


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/12/13 by
(bckennedy) from , AL, United States, for a 0 Electra Glide Ultra Classic FLHTCU wrote:

Good looks and non slip

Good looks, easy install and non slip.  Installed the Longhorn on the toe shift and installed the standard length on the heel.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/13 by
John Holmes (htwood) from , AB, Canada, for a 0 Road King Classic FLHRC wrote:

Nice mod

Installed along with the heel shift eliminator (KY1045) this makes the shifter much more accessable.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/20/12 by
sixpak69 (sixpak69) from Chicago, IL, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Small is big enough. Looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/20/12 by
Lee Baldwin (tomahawkoz) from Port Washington, WI, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

matches brake pad and floor boards, easy install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/11 by
(Eshbaughfamily) from , , for a 02 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

this part does NOT fit this bike but i ground off the old shift peg made the bracket smooth drilled a hole threw and fastened it with a chrome nut looks fantastic with my ISO Pegs and ISO grips. also bought the longhorn brake peg from kuryakyns web site to instal that i cut off the rubber and drilled a hole and ground off a little bit of the side to make it fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/14/11 by
from , , for a 2011 FLHTK Rootbeer Touring/Dresser wrote:

Nice bum up in size from OEM shifter peg. Installed in under 2 minutes, just take the old one out and screw the new one in without any hassles. Made shifting a bit better, don't have to "pigeon toe" to shift. Nice add on great quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/24/11 by
Bladerunner (Bladeunner) from Tulsa, OK, for a Candy Red, 2006 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Adds twice the real-estate for your foot. Fairly easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/31/11 by
David January (NCFR2526) from Granite Falls, NC, US, for a 2006 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Haven't had the time to install yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/10 by
kevin sides (ksides1) from , , for a 0 Touring/Dresser wrote:

REAL EASY TO INSTALL ON MY HARLEY EASYER TO HIT THE SHIFTER I HAVE SMALL FEET PLUS THE TOE PEG WAS BROKEN OFF THE END OF THE OLD 1
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
Gator (dillydel) from pontiac, MI, United States, for a 2006 Black shadow Aero 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Ok I don't see why this site will say this will fit my bike if I have to cut or use grinder to make it fit. Hell if that is the case I could make alot of different parts fit if I start grinding and cuting using taps and drill bits.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/04/10 by
Ronald Halbruner (redvtxron) from Cape May, NJ, United States, for a 2005 red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Not installed yet?
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/10 by
Gord (roadking2010) from Victoria, BC, Canada, for a 2010 Road King Peace Officer Special Edition Touring/Dresser wrote:

look good and easy to install. I also find the extra length makes shifting easier.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/10 by
vlxRider (jrpam) from Newport News, VA, United States, for a 2004 Octane Blue 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

I love this shift peg. It's much bigger and better looking than the little stock shift peg. Cutting off the old peg and drilling and tapping the shift arm was a little difficult, but it was definately worth the effort.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/14/09 by
(MCARROLL) from Defuniak Springs, FL, United States, for a 2002 persimmon gold candy 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

waiting on them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/27/09 by
Curt Bartram (munchkin1) from Simpsonville, KY, US, for a 2007 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

The peg was not hard to install but required shimming on one side to keep it running true across the bare stub. Just a minor trial and error procedure. Looks great with the matching brake pedal cover but I went with Yamaha's brake pedal cover instead, and have had to replace rubber pads on it. I think the Kuryakyn might be a better design.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/09 by
Joe Don Neal (jdneal88) from idabel, OK, United States, for a 1998 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

nice pegs...bigger than stock so they fit good over where i had to cut the originals off...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/09 by
steve (rballcyclist) from Saint Joseph, MO, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

better looking than oem.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/09 by
Dave (surreal) from Thornton, CO, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

have not install yet, seems like this will take alittle work.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/20/09 by
wicked96 (craig197626) from Haltom City, TX, United States, for a 2007 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Way better than stock peg.
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 106    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Longhorn™ ISO®-Shift Peg (Each)- Fits Harley Davidson Stock and Aftermarket Shifters also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET