Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Longhorn Offset Peg Mounts For Use With Magnum Quick Clamps (Pair)

Kuryakyn Longhorn Offset Peg Mounts For Use With Magnum Quick Clamps (Pair)


Buy Now. Earn 68 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-8016
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $67.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $12.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: air horn, horn covers

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.77 (based on 106 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/10 by
bobby gibbs (bobbygibbs) from memphis, TN, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

very comfy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/08 by
Chartman Toole (RCToole) from Greenwood, IN, United States, for a 2010 EG Classic 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

purchased 2/1/08 with the dually pegs. nice looking pegs. heavy and sturdy. match my iso grips and passenger iso wings. great deal @ $101 delivered. really struggled to decide between these and the #7993 model. price helped. took about 30 minutes to install. i had the vtx on a lift so it was level. i put the top of clevis 20" from the floor. i also placed some self-stick clear laminate on the inside of each clevis before installing them to avoid metal on metal, and increae friction to minimize movement. the peg angle and rotation were pretty easy to get the same by looking at each peg in the folded up position. i mounted mine so they touch the bottom of the sole of my boots when my heals are resting on the end of the driver boards. we will see if that is good after a few long rides. sold the dually pegs on 3/20/08 and replaced them with the new flamin' pegs to match my new bags.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/23/07 by
Jim Martin (jimmart131) from Guyton, GA, United States, for a 2004 Metallic Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Don't mount your highway pegs with anything else. Not only do they look good, but there is literally no end to the possible positions you can adjust these into. unbelievable!!! Almost no other comfort accessory can fit everybody perfectly, but this one can.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/07/07 by
Martin Scott (rmscott292) from England, , Americas, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very easy to install, allowed me to get my pegs exactly where I wanted them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/06 by
GA_VTXer (infosyschatt) from Dalton, GA, United States, for a 2005 Candy Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These are great, they provide alot of adjustments angles.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/06 by
Wayne Neally (Photoman) from Duluth, MN, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

needed to get my foot on the peg because of the hypercharger
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/06 by
Harold Morrison (deckard7) from Glens Falls, NY, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These work great with the Kuryakyn cruise peg mounts. The cruise mounts have very limited adjustability. The Longhorns fit right on the cruise mounts and give you 360 degrees of rotation that should fit anyone.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/06 by
Breezy (Ouki) from trexlertown, , PA, United States, for a 2005, Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This was the ticket to get my pegs set forward enough for my 36" inseem legs. It worked perfect.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/10/05 by
Mike Lingerfelt (MatoPato) from Pasadena, TX, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Got these for my birthday to go on my highway bars. You will need a 19mm wrench to attach to clamps, an 8 mm Allen wrench, and a 6mm allen wrench. I thought I would need the extra adjustment afforded with the Lornhorn mounts since I have a 36" inseam, but once mounted on the Highway bars I think the standard peg mounts would have worked. That being said I like the look of these much better and I think they're worth the few extra dollars. I'm still playing with the position to find that exact spot that I like them. I found that I seem to like the left one angled a little diffrent than the right. I think it has to do with the breather on the right side. I'm really happy with these though.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/05 by
Jeff Beck (jbnomoregas) from Anacortes, WA, United States, for a 2008 Road King Classic 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I bought these mounts for all the adjustment points it has. As it turns out I could have used a standard mounting system. These look great. Beefy enough to go with the large pegs and fatty bars. Great combination
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/05 by
monterre (monterre) from Rockville, MD, United States, for a 2005 Candy Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

needed to work with my beetle bags
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/16/05 by
Gary (gwc1964) from Paragould, AR, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I got these to put pegs on cobra fatty bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/05/05 by
Wite (WiteLiun) from South Yarmouth, MA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I wrote to Kuryakn to ask of what could be used to properly set up Switch Blades on my Retro with Cobra Fatty bar. Pete Oldenburg of the Kuryakyn Tech Dept. Spoke of theese.Nice lil rigs for what I needed done. Thanks Pete for the service
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/02/04 by
Roland Beaule Jr (CandyX ) from Raymond, NH, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Really nice solid item as alway's with K├╝ryakyn. I'm in the proccess of putting them on. Got to do a little modifying to get them in the VTX 1300.I removed the old pegs, cut the ends off the mounts. then drilled a 1/2" hole through the center of the mount, then I will use a piece of 1/2 / 13 threaded stock to mont them on then ill finish them off with some passanger floorboards. I used these so i can move the pegs forward to give better clearence for my BeetleBags.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/04/04 by
chip (stonewallbrand) from Lawrenceville, GA, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

For my honda,all I did was drill a hole into the stock rear footpegg bracket,got a longer bolt and inserted it into the back of the bracket. You can also trim up the bracket to have a flush mount against the bracket tubing.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/14/04 by
Maddog Rochon (prochon) from Abbotsford, BC, Canada, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Need for beetle bags
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/03 by
John Batson from Topeka, KS, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Due to a vertical challenge from birth, the Longhorn Offset mount was the only way I could get hiway pegs that fit. They come as a pair so they sell for $69.00 each.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/03 by
Bob Deever (Deevo) from Topeka, KS, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Got these to bring the pegs I mounted on the engine guards closer to me. I'm vertically challenged. As always, great quallity.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Longhorn Offset Peg Mounts For Use With Magnum Quick Clamps (Pair) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET