Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Pilot Pegs with Offset Mounts and Clamps 1-1/4 inch - Pair

Kuryakyn Pilot Pegs with Offset Mounts and Clamps 1-1/4 inch - Pair

Buy Now. Earn 128 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4436
MSRP: 149.99
Price: $127.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.00 today!
Usually ships within 6 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.61 (based on 188 reviews)

Breakdown:
128 Reviews
50 Reviews
12 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 190    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/13 by
jose lantenois (joslan) from , , Thailand, for a 0 Road King Classic FLHRC wrote:

Pilot Pegs Kuryakin

Nice looking, easy to install and works perfectly


Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/26/12 by
(munroevulcan05) from Halifax, NS, CA, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Excellent accessory off of my motor guards. Allows longer leg extension.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/21/12 by
(okeene17) from , OK, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

I did a call in to Cruiser Customizing trying to find the best fit and adjustments. They recommended this style as we went through a bunch. I just got these and placed them on my bike, did a 4 hour trip it was great!. I would really commend these because of all of the options to fit your leg length. Easy install, great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/14/12 by
(emallums) from Arlington, TX, United States, for a 2011 - Blue 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

The pegs were easy to install on my bike and my wife's bike. The only issue is the adjustment to get them just right. There are so many choices, but once you find the right setting, you will love them!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/12 by
Nick SPencer (nspencer64) from , , for a 0 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Well I mistakenly ordered the set with the 1” clamps. I called customer support and they setup an exchange for me so When they received the pegs I sent back they would just ship the 1 ¼” clamp pegs. I sent them back & 4 days later I was mounting the pegs on my bike. These pegs are very well made and heavy. They took about 45 minutes to install and most of that time was spent trying to find a position that worked for my wife and I both. Then trying to make sure both pegs are at the same height & angle so they work & look the same. If I was just installing them straight out from the highway bar it would have taken all of about 15 minutes. Very easy install. I had a chance to try them today and they looked great and felt as good as they look! Thanks guys for the awesome service and product!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/18/11 by
Skeep McCoy (wmccoy548) from Blythewood, SC, US, for a 1997 Stock Customized 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

Great product. Checked my files--I installed them originally in 2000 and just in 2011 have replaced them! If you're looking for a trim footrest, this one is great. Because they are slim and flexible as they skid on the asphalt they became my defacto "elevation" tenders on turns. Friends say that when riding behing me I kicked up a trail of sparks from the tips of my Pilot Pegs scraping on turns. This also aided me in knowing just how far my lean was executed. A double bonus! The only drawback would be that scraping them also eventually destroys the rubber and the assembly and you'll end up purchasing them again! I decided to move to a larger ISO peg.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/11 by
(freerider777) from , , United States, for a 2012 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

These are comfortable. Your feet do not slip. Works great with the Cobra Fatty Bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/10 by
tinvale Marquez (AUGIERM) from miami, FL, US, for a 2012 Candy Red Touring/Dresser wrote:

To ryde for a long period of time you have to buy this item
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/02/10 by
Buzzard (bbbakke) from Huntley, IL, United States, for a 2012 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Easy to install. Can easily be adjusted to fit to the individual. Chrome looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/24/10 by
Marc Arseneault (SkidMarc) from Moncton, NB, CA, for a 2006, Black 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Installed on my bike today. Looks great and easy to install. I hope these will help reduce the leg cramps :) The guys at the store stressed the importance of using lock-tight on all bolts so they don't fall off while driving...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/23/10 by
Bill Steen (steenw) from , , Australia, for a 0 1700 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Because of the way in which my engine bar if mounted it was difficult to fit the pets were they provided comfort. This is not a fault of the pegs as they are well made. I will utilise the pegs but will have to work out the best way to do so.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/10 by
Steve (steve1985) from , , United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

great product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/19/09 by
JAN JOERGENSEN (JANVTX) from Vejen / Denmark, , Americas, for a 2003 Metallic Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Increased comfort, when using these pegs on long trips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/09 by
triken (triken9999) from , NC, United States, for a 0 1400 Intruder wrote:

easy to install...look awesome...great alternative to forward controls
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/28/09 by
(hottoddy) from , , for a C50T Boulevard wrote:

very comfy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/18/09 by
Scott Reed (Marine1980) from Vail, AZ, United States, for a 2008/Black 1300 V-Star wrote:

Very easy to install, you need a partner to help hold them in place when doing the install, otherwise very easy and makes a big difference on those butt burning trips, when you can streach out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/09/09 by
curt (clueck) from , MN, US, for a 2010 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

easy to install and gives you a little more for options as far as getting comfortable on those 100+ miles days Sure happy they are there
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/08/09 by
Dewey (deweyk333) from Enid, OK, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These are a nice addition to the bike. However, They take awhile to adjust properly and the black rubber peices do seem a bit cheesy as 2 of the 8 are a bit loose. Once they are on they bike they do allow you to stretch out and raise your feet to a more comfortable level.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/07/09 by
Mark Wakeman (wak64040) from Holden, MO, United States, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Very nice, adds comfort and makes it so you can stretch out and enjoy. Kind of a pain to getting them adjusted to where you like them for comfort. Very nice add on for the price.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/15/09 by
kenneth goode (ironworker) from indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2007 900 Vulcan wrote:

GOT IT AS A GIFT FROM GIRLFRIEND
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 190    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Pilot Pegs with Offset Mounts and Clamps 1-1/4 inch - Pair also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET