Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Plain Covered Hard Saddlebags

Mustang Seats Plain Covered Hard Saddlebags

Buy Now. Earn 684 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-13301
MSRP: 759.00
Price: $683.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $75.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day. what's this?
*

NOTE: Turn signal relocation may be required on some models.

 



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.89 (based on 19 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/08/13 by
Vader (vader2id) from , AR, United States, for a 0 Dyna Super Glide Custom FXDC wrote:

Great bags

I really dig these bags!  Good looks, well made, lots of room.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/16/11 by
Jim (JimboKingpin) from Commerce, GA, US, for a 2008 106 Victory Kingpin wrote:

I purchase Mustang hardbags from CC and they are some very good looking quality bags. They are easy to install with 2 people. One person holds the bag next to the bracket while the other marks the spot to drill the holes. We used a bottle of whiteout to mark the holes. It was easy to maneuver the brush into tight spots to mark. Drill the marks and bolt on. Easy! Jim
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/13/11 by
Mark (imcglo12) from , , United States, for a 2007, Pearl White 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Easy to install with Easy Brackets. Nice, large bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/10/11 by
Aldo Cosenza (alfeco) from , , United States, for a 2009 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Incredibly nice looking bags, especially if you have a Mustang seat, which makes a perfect match. Installation was Ok, set them up with easy brackets, and there was no need for turn signal relocation; they fit just right. Just be realistic about what they will hold (one fits my half helmet, the other my jacket, and that's pretty much it) and you will not be dissapointed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/22/11 by
Paul (pgkuntz) from , IL, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very good bags. Little bit expensive, but well worth it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/11 by
Jim's vtxsoul (vtxsoul) from Califon, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

My bags are similar to these Mustang bags. The leathered "Strong" hardbags made by Tsakayu are identical in many ways, Tsakayu is the manufacturer. Quality is second to none. These bags are waterproof and easy to mount. But you must follow directions to the "T". Easy to mess up if your are not careful. I had removed my EZ-Bracket posts and hard mounted these to the bike. Holds alot, easy access, quality fit. Gotten many compliments so far.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/11 by
Kevin DeYoung (kdeyoung) from , , United Kingdom, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Really sharp on bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/11 by
Tim Forbes (legalmechman) from Altura, MN, United States, for a 2002 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

These ARE AWESOME!!!! Match my mustang seat perfectly! Mounted with Ghost Brackets. Easy install. Love the look...Love the rain proof! Love the locking capability! Great bags!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/15/11 by
(davebennatts) from , , United States, for a 2001, blue V92C Deluxe wrote:

sweet looking, easy install, large opening and storage. love them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/11 by
NCMAGNARIDER (bigfoot777) from , , for a 0 750 Magna wrote:

Awesome bags, Mounted with ghost brackets
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/11 by
(oscarahayes) from , , for a 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Absolutely a rock solid bag. Highly recommended. However, be aware that the Eazy Bracket system may not be the best option for mouting this bag. Three bolts broke on me last year on my Vulcan 900 using this mounting system. I spent about 3 months talking to Eazy Bracket's technical support and no solution was found. Out of frustation I contacted Ghost Bracket's tech. support and described the problem. Essentially they gave me the most practical analysis of the problem and the solution. The bolts are 8mm and extend far out from the frame thereby making for much more leverage. So when a shock is experienced, such as going over a bump or something, minor fractures and tearing were occurring until eventually the bolt broke. This caused extensive damage to one of my bags and it had to be replaced. Ghost bracket tech. support suggested that I either consider a permanent mount system or increase the mounting bolt to a 10mm and drill everything accordingly. Eazy Bracket refused to a...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/09/11 by
John Gann (johngann) from Switzerland, , Switzerland, for a 2004 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Great Hard Saddlebag. Matches perfekt with my Mustang Seat
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/11/11 by
Frederick Reid (lonewolf57) from Port of Spain, Trinidad, , Americas, for a 2009, blue 950 V-Star wrote:

These bags and brackets arrived promptly. They were all I expected. The packaging was great, my grand children got a really nice and sturdy toy box from the packaging. The installation was easy and they look really great on my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/13/10 by
(maget1) from , , United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I realy like this product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/01/10 by
Duncan (whocanduncan) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

My bags are actually the "Strong Hardbags" made by from Tsakayu and hold just a bit more (26L).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/10 by
Joe Perham (sandynjoe) from Sicklerville, NJ, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Awesome bags ... you get what you pay for my father in law always said, and he's right again. Quality bags and durable. Excellent for the long haul and storage when needed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/10 by
Mark Johnston (BUPD19) from Burlington, WI, United States, for a 2004 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great looking bags with lots of room. Already had the easy brackets from my old River Road saddlebags. Have not put them on yet as I'm waiting for a 2nd pair of hands to assist. I may have a problem mounting these bags with my Hondaline solo seat trim ring on the bike. It appears that the lid will not fully open due to the trim ring. Will know for sure when I install. Will update after installation. Installation completed on 05/02/10. I did have a problem with the Hondaline trim ring getting into the way of the opening of the saddlebag, but I think I may have a fix for that. Otherwise the saddlebags look great and have plenty of storage. Installation with the Easy Brackets was a snap.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/10 by
(duanehett) from , , United States, for a 2004 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Installed the bags and love them. I used the Easy Brackets and the installation only took about 15 min. The bags are excellent quality, and look really good with my Mustang seat. They have lots of room inside. The latches have a good solid feel to them and lock really well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/10 by
Kyle Bradshaw (ManyBikes) from Livermore, CA, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Absolutely the best quality hard bag I have seen available on the market to date! This hardbag is covered with Mustang Motorcycle Seat Fabric and lined with carpet! Just beautiful! Check out my install using EasyBrackets here: http://community.cruisercustomizing.com/_Motorcycle-Bike-into-Bagger-TOTW-Saddlebag-38-Fairing/video/952083/22960.html The installation was a breeze and the look FANTASTIC!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Plain Covered Hard Saddlebags also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET