Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Plug and Play Run-Turn-Brake Controller - Honda VTX1300/ VTX1800/ VT750 Shadow Ace Models

Kuryakyn Plug and Play Run-Turn-Brake Controller - Honda VTX1300/ VTX1800/ VT750 Shadow Ace Models

Buy Now. Earn 154 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4611
MSRP: 89.99
Price: $76.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.00 today!
Available Usually ships within 4 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.67 (based on 18 reviews)

Breakdown:
12 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/01/14 by
Terry Hymel (diveguy) from , FL, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Works Great

I have had this installed for about a year now.  It was not difficult to install but it does take a little time and some basic wiring knowledge and a voltage tester to find the proper wiring.  I live in the FL panhandle close to the beach so not only do I have salt in the air we have lots of humidity.  I have had some oxidation issues in the terminals that you cannot evne see.  But with the addition of dielectrec lubricant to the connection terminals the problem has been eliminated and the controller has worked flawlessly.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/04/10 by
(ta2dmac) from , , for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This system is a very easy and well designed system. However there are a few things you shoud be aware of. If you are running all stock signal and braked lights and just swaping lens/bezels it's an easy install. I have the Kuryakyn Mirrors with signal lights, which use LED lights. I didn't get the Load equalizer that is supposed to come with the mirrors. Which has become an issue with the run turn kit. If you do not have a load equalizer on the LED lights the run turn will act as a 4-way flasher instead when you try to signal. You will also need to purchase the extra 2 ohm load equalizer for the run turn kit if you are using LED lights. I'm waiting to hear back from Kuryakyn to see if the 4ohm load equalizer can be used instead of the equalizer with the mirrors and the 2ohm extra you need for the run turn. If I can get this issue resolved I know it's a great system. Oh by the way, on the ACE, the power is the brown brake light wire. The included instructons wit...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/10 by
Richard Perez (Buran) from Santo Domingo, DN, DO, for a 1996 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great Product!! this should come OEM on all bikes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/13/10 by
Guy (radix) from Dartmouth, NS, Canada, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

easy to install and works great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/12/09 by
Scott Reagan (msreagan) from Greenback, TN, United States, for a 2005 Kelly Magenta 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Adds visibility to the rear of the bike without the hassle of splicing wires. The only down side is that the flashing option does not repeat. they flash 3 times then burn steady until brakes are released, unlike the Back Off module which repeats the flashing cycle until brakes are released. Over all a good product and would definitely purchase again for the simple fact of not having to cut and splice my factory wiring.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/09 by
Ray (ERUCTMAN) from Boxborough, MA, United States, for a 2004 black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This is the best thing I have installed. It was easy to install. The directions were well written. It makes a big difference for the back of the bike and being visible.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/22/09 by
Luis Berrios (Thebigdaddy) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 2004 Orange Flame 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very good mod to add
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/13/08 by
steve strigl (stevestrigl) from lake worth, FL, United States, for a 2006 mettalic grey 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

a must for me, helps wake people up when im stopping.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/06/08 by
Sal (slijo) from Ramsey, NJ, United States, for a 2003 Candy Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I feel alot safer knowing that all the lights in the rear are running lights. I had my running light element blow on the rear light and was riding around with no lights from behind until I would hit the brakes. Luckily a fellow rider informed me that it was out before another vehicle did.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/17/08 by
John Hicks (jhicks716) from McKinney, TX, United States, for a 2007 Titanium 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

not too bad on install - but have someone familiar w/ wiring present to at least answer questions!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/08 by
Curtis Judnich (curty) from West Bloomfield, MI, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Feel much safer with the extra lights in the rear. Installed red bezels in back and amber bezels up front. Easy install and product works great!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/08 by
Jay (Jaywalker) from West Palm Beach, FL, United States, for a 2005 Candy Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great for adding more light to the rear. Fairly easy to install if you are patient. Works great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/07 by
Steve (Lowrider48) from Worthington, OH, United States, for a Black 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Cruiser Customizing sucks- bought somewhere else. I installed the 4611 on my '04 1300C tonight and it plugged in just like the instrucions said it would and it works great! You have to make sure you buy the right controller for your bike (see above) and it plugs right in to the wiring harness under your right cover. Make sure you read the instructions and understand them. I've heard some feedback on some supplier's forums about how their unit wouldn't plug in, so they had to cut the terminals off and hard wire it, so they must have ordered the wrong unit. Only thing I did different than the instructions was that they said to use one of those pinch connectors that bites into the wire for the power feed and I spliced the wire in as a hard wire for a better connection. Now I have triple the lights on the back of my bike.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/07 by
Frank (revfhm) from Washington, PA, United States, for a 2005 Black and Chrome 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This is the one you need for the 2005, VTX, 1300, Retro, and it's a great addition and truly plug and play. Take your time and follow the instructions. To find out which are your turn signal wires, take off your tail light lenses and you can see the color of the wire going to the 1156 bulb. To find the brake wire, just unplug one of the other wires in the last set of bundled wires and then turn on the ignition and try the brake. If the brake light still comes on, turn off the ignition and try one of the other wires in that same bundle, Repeat this until you have located the brake wire. Remember, the end of the Controller that has the two three prong plugs is the input end, and the opposite end is the output end. I had to use the load equalizer included in the kit to get the flash rate of the turn signals right.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/18/06 by
Slipshod (slipshod86) from Nashville, TN, United States, for a 2004 Black and Chrome 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This works great, and was easy to install. It is truly as close to plug and play as is possible. I followed mine up with the Kury' after market lenses with bezels, and it made a HUGE difference on the look of the bike, not to mention helping others to see me more easily from behind!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/12/06 by
bob (vtxbob) from bloomfield, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

They should show the right picture it is not plug and play it has to be hard wired,just follow the instructions and its not that hard Well worth it really lights the back up and works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/30/06 by
Mikey (hollywood_37343) from Hixson, TN, United States, for a Black 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

love the function of this, but the install leaves something to be desired. have been blowing fuses and dealing with shorts ever since installing. tip....change the brake light fuse to a higher amperage and solder the connections. IMHO, the pulsating brake looks cheesy, but can be disabled if U din't like it. GREAT safety add-on...looks GREAT with Kury deep-dish bezels.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/06 by
Medic4U (osmedic) from Onalaska, TX, United States, for a Portland Metalic (Gun Metal Grey) 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This item really gets other driver's attention while in heavy traffic. Take your time durring installation, use a test light and zip tie everything together in a loom after it's connected & working. I was hoping for an easier true "plug N play" but it works well. x1 hr. total time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Plug and Play Run-Turn-Brake Controller - Honda VTX1300/ VTX1800/ VT750 Shadow Ace Models also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET