Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Plug and Play Run-Turn-Brake Controller- Yamaha XV650/ 950/ 1100 V-Star/ XV1700 Road Star/ Stryker

Kuryakyn Plug and Play Run-Turn-Brake Controller- Yamaha XV650/ 950/ 1100 V-Star/ XV1700 Road Star/ Stryker

Buy Now. Earn 77 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4612
MSRP: 89.99
Price: $76.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.00 today!
Available Usually ships within 5 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.76 (based on 70 reviews)

Breakdown:
20 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/14 by
Dave (dps4045) from El Paso, TX, US, for a 2006 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Awesome Controller

Changed my turn signals into running, turn, and brake lights. Lights up the back of my bike and increased the visibility tremendously. Plug and play, and it connected directly into the stock wiring harness under the seat with no need to splice any of the wires. I also installed the red turn signal lenses which were a breeze to install. I activated the pulsating brake light function which adds 3 blinks before going steady. The install was easy and I completed it in about an hour. I probably need a 4amp load equalizer though as the one that came with this item does not seem to always work in slowing down the blink speed. I read another review where someone suggested to use the Kuryakyn load equalizer KY-4993. I will try that one and see how it works. Other than that, great item.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/13 by
(loonylarry) from , AB, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy as pie, and works like a charm! Recommended for more visibility from the rear. Found one on sale at my local dealer.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/12 by
(PDXStar) from , , for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Does what it says. Turn signals are now brake and running lights on my Star. Easy installation, plug-n-play. Just need to change your lenses and/or bulbs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/12 by
(dollarbillxxx) from Louisville, KY, US, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Love it, very simple to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/11 by
fern Rosa (fraponte) from Tobyhanna, PA, US, for a 2007blue purplelish 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

this set is all you need if you looking to change from amber to red,without splicing wires.I love the blinking when I press the brake pedal.lets other know I'm slowing down.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/11 by
tracy (roadwolf55) from greensburg PA, PA, US, for a 2007 metallic titanium 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

cant beat this one. if you want to turn your rear turn signaks to park anf brake lights this is the way to go. just like the name says just plug-n-play. no cutting and splicing of wires. you will need a 4anp load equalizer for this cause the load equalizer that comes with this does seems to work in slowing down the speed of the blink. Kuryakyn load equalizer KY-4993 is what i am useing now. it did slow the blink doen to normal speed. both are real easy to enstall. takes more time taking of your seat. love the idea of more lights in back for people tp see. also have it set up to flash 3 times then steady for the brake lights. more of a attention getter
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/21/09 by
Michael Spivey (mleespivey) from Winter Haven, FL, Americas, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Love this product! It was as easy to install as they claim & adds much needed visibility to the bike. Highly recommend.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/09 by
Ron (rcovill) from Springfield, VA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Have Tombstone taillights and the added controller works as described. It works great and I draw more attention to the back end of the bike with the flashing lights. I think it's a valuable asset.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/09 by
Gary (Lngary) from Middleboro, MA, US, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy install. Performs as described.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/08 by
Dano (DanoHB) from Victorville, CA, United States, for a 2006 black w/silver ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Perfect operation. Just like it says, a true plug and play item.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/20/08 by
Dave (davebeme) from Seymour, TX, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

This is one of my better accessories. The added safety is well worth the cost. A word of caution....the 4613 module only fits if your bike was made in the early part of 2003. After May (i think), Yamaha put the 2004 wiring harness in the rest of the 2003 bikes. Call Kuryakyn before you order to make sure which one you need. They are NOT interchangeable.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/08 by
mark esparza (gopher69) from gilroy, CA, United States, for a 2001 black with silver and maroon pin stripes 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

installed this in about half an hour very easy to install just follow directions given and thats it i didnt need to install load equelizer bike lights work fine with out it .Makes rear end more visible for saftey and like the flashing before break light comes on very good product
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/08 by
Rick Terry (Rickdi1) from Mesquite, TX, United States, for a 2005 black and blue 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

got them for the safety feature of more visible light on in rear, plus the fact the brake light function flashes about three time before going steady
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/22/08 by
Fat Pa (fatparay) from McKinney, TX, United States, for a 2000 Blue Dallas Cowboys Themed 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Works great!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/07 by
Harold Dean (hdean) from Meridian, MS, United States, for a 2003 Pearl White & Beach Sand (Bronze) 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Works great. Nice addition for added safety!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/06/07 by
Michael (JBLGUY) from Toms River, NJ, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy install, but tight fit. Only had to use the load equalizer that came with it, no need to buy another. Not sure how much I like the 3 flashes when you hit the brake, hopefully it'll get the attention of the vehicles behind me ( I think that's the intention).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/19/07 by
Bill (WA1RI) from Zephyrhills, FL, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy install and it works great. Had tried other units, but they all failed with LED's. This is working fine!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/07 by
Tom (biker3) from Sharpsville, IN, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very easy install. Just take off the seat and plug in. Great addition to be more visible. I did not experiance any flashing problems as my signals flashed at the normal rate.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/07 by
Ron Earles (rearles) from Grass Valley, CA, United States, for a 2006 Midnight Silver/Cerulean Silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very easy install (Yes it was just a matter of plug and play) I like the added visibility and I also like the way it flashes when you first apply the brakes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/07 by
Joe (aa961jester) from Milltown, NJ, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Plugs are different for the 2003 but the wire colors are the same. I spliced the connectors and it works fine. Adds alot of light to the rear of the bike. The flasher is a nice feature.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Plug and Play Run-Turn-Brake Controller- Yamaha XV650/ 950/ 1100 V-Star/ XV1700 Road Star/ Stryker also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP