Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Plug and Play Run-Turn-Brake Controller- Yamaha XV650/ 950/ 1100 V-Star/ XV1700 Road Star/ Stryker

Kuryakyn Plug and Play Run-Turn-Brake Controller- Yamaha XV650/ 950/ 1100 V-Star/ XV1700 Road Star/ Stryker

Buy Now. Earn 81 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-4612
MSRP: 89.99
Price: $80.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $9.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.76 (based on 70 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/12 by
(GuidePit) from Rochester, MN, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Works just like it says. Very easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/11 by
Tony Mattioli (tonymattioli) from , , United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Bought these for my 2006 silverado 1100..easy install..added the red lenses and left off the flashing device, because if you put turn signal on then hit brakes all the lights flash..this can confuse someone behind you.This works flawlessly otherwise. I just put another one on a 2008 650cc silverado and works perfectly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/10 by
Bob Cordray (ScootreBob) from Falmouth, KY, United States, for a 2009 Galaxy Blue 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Installed 3 days ago,works great.Have not changed the bulbs yet,on order.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/10 by
JOE (ACCURATEMAN) from DAVISBURG, MI, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

WORKS GREAT, STILL HAVE TO CHANGE MY BULBS FROM AMBER TO RED.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/16/10 by
Trevor S (towman_21) from Bay City, MI, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Took a little tweaking to get it to work just right, but it's all good now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/08/09 by
SEvstar330 Reabel (treabel) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2004 Special Edition 330 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I previously purchased this but it was for the pre 2004 vstar. Was too much work to splice it in so I sold it and now am getting the correct model to be able to plug it in with no worries about connections. Works well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/09 by
Jeff Lindsey (jalpml) from Alexandria, PA, United States, for a 2008 black 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Just what I was looking for easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/08 by
Scott Campbell (puppet7018) from Harrisburg, IL, United States, for a 2009/Sunglo 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Pretty cool at night. Easy to install and it seems to be doing good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/08 by
1scorpion (jsalazar) from Rancho Cucamonga, CA, United States, for a red and black 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

lets cars see you alot better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/03/08 by
Jim H. (Hasstedt) from Bothell (uninco, WA, US, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I just installed this myself with not too much trouble, and it works great! I did install the controller too (comes with it), since the turn signals flashed too quickly without it. I replaced my amber turn lights with the red ones (KY-4814 Red Colored Turn Signal Bulb 1156), so now I have the tail light and rear turn signals all lit all the time for better visibility. It's pretty cool how they first blink three times before staying bright when the brake's applied. The one thing I'll be keeping tabs on at first is how much heat builds up in the turn signals now, since they weren't designed to be on all the time. [Also note that if you do buy the red colored bulbs noted above, you may need to grind one of the little posts off the base of the bulb or it won't fit in the VStar socket due to different clocking of those posts. Still works fine.]
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/08 by
Michael (gmcrkrjr) from , MA, United States, for a 2006 liquid silver & beach sand tan 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Like the Product, Kuryakyn very helpful with questions.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/16/07 by
Blackstar57 (Blackstar57) from Truro, NS, Canada, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/07 by
Bill (SilveradoNY) from Western New York, NY, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

A great safety feature. This baby really is plug & play. You can remove one element if you don't like the flashing brake light. It really adds visability to the rear of the motorcycle. Plus you don't have to install dual fillament bulb sockets to get the running & brake light effect. I have an 05 Silverado 1100 & the the rear signal bulbs are NOT 1156. By law, you need red running lights on the rear of any vehicle. Kury sells red lenses now & I installed them right over the amber bulbs. Plenty bright enough.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/29/07 by
TTT (tneal) from Alpharetta, GA, United States, for a 2004 Rav/Mocha, V&H Pipes 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Works great and very easy to install. You will need to use the provided load equalizer when using the flasher mode. Use with Kury red lenses.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next

}