Member Reviews for Kuryakyn PrimoShield Half Bike Cover (Black) - Honda GL1500/ GL1800 Goldwing/ Other Large Touring Motorcycles

Kuryakyn PrimoShield Half Bike Cover (Black) - Honda GL1500/ GL1800 Goldwing/ Other Large Touring Motorcycles

Buy Now. Earn 50 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-4121
MSRP: 54.99
Price: $49.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $5.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.43 (based on 56 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
7 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 02/10/12 by
from , , for a 1800 wrote:

A fairly good cover spoilt by the lack of generosity in the material. I found it a bit tight when covering the mirrors on my Wing and I think eventually something will give way, namely the seams on the material. I received the cover just this morning (Friday 10th Feb) and when I tried it on the bike the elasticated side strap came off and I had to sew it back on again. The other strap wasn't much better either. If I lived in the USA I would have returned the item immediatley for a replacement or a refund, but from England the cost of shipping just makes it all not worth the hassle. My final observation is:- why am I buying an item from the USA "Made in China" The item was obviously not properly quality checked when made. Would I buy another one? Only if it was made in the USA
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/12 by
from , , for a 10, pearl yellow, 1800 wrote:

highly recomended
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/16/11 by
from , , for a 10, pearl yellow, 1800 wrote:

I use this to cover my bike at work. It goes on in seconds and shades the bike all day. I also park under a tree so it protects it from bird bombs too. I have had several of these from different suppliers, but this is hands down the best. I always read the reviews before I purchase so I don't take this lightly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/16/08 by
mark strickland from Columbus, GA, United States, for a 2008 titanium 1800 wrote:

Work Great, Easy to put on, Does not take up much storage space.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/08 by
Tokyo from Vernon, BC, Canada, for a 2008 Metalic Red, Audio, Comfort, Nav & ABS 1800 wrote:

Well made item that fits great. It takes about 30 seconds to put on!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/04/08 by
Uwe from San Ramon, CA, United States, for a 2002 Black 1800 wrote:

this is a great cover, I prefer it over the Covermax full size bike cover. It's much easier to put on and off and the 2 hooks prevent the wind from lifting it up
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/30/07 by
Ron from Apple Valley, MN, United States, for a 2006 Black 1800 wrote:

I love this cover, easy to put on and take off. packs down good to.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/31/07 by
Charles Gibson from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a Blue 2001 1800 wrote:

Just got this on sale locally. Excellent cover to take along on road trips.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/07 by
Zene Malinski from Liberty, MO, United States, for a 2003 1800 wrote:

Bought at local shop for half price/new! It's the silver color so will not atracked heat. Will pack better than the full cover on long trips like to Wing Ding.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/31/07 by
Gary Reber from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1800 wrote:

Haven't used this yet, plan to use when on the road.
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/05/06 by
from Dublin, CA, United States, for a 2004 Magenta Metallic 1800 wrote:

Has extra soft waterial for windshield to have prevent scratches. Fits nicely and easy to put on and take off. Packs small enough to carry with you on a trip and use nightly.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/04/06 by
from peyton, CO, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

this is quick and small keeps seat cool
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/15/05 by
from Marlton, NJ, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Great for quick cover ups. Fades in the sun a little bit.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/09/05 by
from ELLICOTT CITY, MD, United States, for a 2004 WHITE 1800 wrote:

Nice and easy to put it especially to protect the bike on hot days
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/05 by
from Alhambra, CA, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Great value, Easy to store and does an excellent job of covering aprotecting those parts of your bike you don't want left exposed to weather or curious eyes!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/20/05 by
from Huntington, NY, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Great cover for travel, made well, covers just enough and packs small
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/09/04 by
from Galt, CA, United States, for a 2002 Chrome with Black 1800 wrote:

Great for over nighter
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next

}