Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Honda VTX 1300 (03 to 09)

Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome  -  Honda VTX 1300 (03 to 09)

Buy Now. Earn 255 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-9460
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $254.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $45.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.62 (based on 117 reviews)

Breakdown:
45 Reviews
12 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 45    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/11 by
(paulcoffee906) from , , for a 2004, Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks great.. the problem was that i had to adjust the a/f mixture screw, which honda made nearly oimpossible to do. the d shaped screw tool, from honda is 75 bucks, but i found a site that makes the perfect tool for it, AND it removes the screw completely and replaces it with a cable that allows you to adjust the a/f mix whenever you want remotely. for 40 bucks shipping incl.. very cool.. glensvtxgarage.com
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/11 by
Cracker (bigdaddy99chevy) from , , for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

geat product. really adds to the bike. look really cool and add alot of torque. looks really cool with kuryakyn lizard lights around it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/11 by
Michael Branstetter (mordcha) from Independence, MO, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I love how this makes my bike look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/10 by
Steve Wilson (stevenandamie) from Liverpool, NY, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

My wife spoils the crap out of me, this is awesome, love it love it love it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/10 by
(dfjackson) from LaGrange, GA, United States, for a 2005, Candy Red, Cruiser 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Horsepower and Performance. it's responsive. noticable mostly at 10 mph in 5th gear
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/09 by
(RockwallVTX) from Rockwall, TX, United States, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

After re-jet after 200 mi., performance is improved. Great look and features.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/09 by
Zackery Rhodes (tigerrhodes21) from Crystal Lake, IL, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great look!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/09 by
Mike (BostonBiker) from , MA, United States, for a 2008 Charcoal 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This is a must have if you have aftermarked pipes. Initially, when I installed my Cobra drag pipes, I had the stock air box and warmup took a long time with the choke on. Throttle response was hesitant as well. After having this piece installed I no longer need the choke to start the bike, throttle response is instant, and the bike sounds better. The biggest complaint from most is that this piece gets in the way. You will be over this after 5 minutes of riding, and most likely much sooner once you see how amazing it looks installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/09 by
Virus K (BSL4VIRUS) from auburn, IN, United States, for a 2006 grey 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This thing is AWESOME!!! I can tell a big difference on acceleration, and the best thing its just looks BAD ASS!! check out my photos
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/09 by
whiskeyrider (tinabear) from , CO, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very cool, nice look to it. Had to re-jet my carb, but then again i'm up at 9000 feet altitude. they give you new jets in this kit, but you might want to buy separate ones. I had the dealer re-jet my carb, but I installed the hypercharger myself - a little tough, but I got it to work; instructions are okay. it sticks way out the side of the bike, and i can foresee a bruise on my right knee lol.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/25/09 by
Michael sz (bear07) from Chicago, River Grove, IL, United States, for a 2006 ,gray 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks nice with the Hard krome 3 in.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/12/08 by
pkmag Kavanaugh (Polly) from Newark, CA, United States, for a 04 Orange Pearl 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I have CA bike & they are different in terms of air quality controls but it didn't effect the installation of the Hyper Charge. It was easy to install but you had to know a little about jetting carbs to know what they were talking about. The filter had to be pushed in a little to put the cover on. It added 5-7 horsepower & 2-5 MPG depending on how I hard I whacked the throttle. There's really no choke needed on cold starts. I'm short enough were the placement of the charger didn't matter. It just tucks right under & I'm fine with reaching the brake.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/31/08 by
RickyBee (RockyRider) from Pikesville, MD, United States, for a Candy Orange 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I Love it makes for a great look, had it installed by rhe dealer, less headache, cold starting no problem hardly ever use the choke. it does stick out quite a bit so if you have highway bars, you have a problem .
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/08 by
Richard Kuhn (rckuhn) from Lake Mary, FL, United States, for a Black - 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Excellent Addition to the VTX
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/08 by
Matt Mitchell (Mitchell13) from Finleyville, PA, United States, for a 2006 Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks awsome, very badass. You can hear it suck air when you get on the throttle. I noticed a definate increase in proformance when I added this in conjunction with a set of V&H bigshots.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/08 by
Ross Vaagen (rvaagen) from Wahpeton, ND, US, for a 2007 Pearl White 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Purchased at the dealer and had them install it after i mounted my new pipes. I can hear the engine breathing now, flaps seem like a novelty item, but change with speed of the motor. Jet kit is included with the Pro-R. Stage 3 sure sounds nice, looks nice, and makes it go...... gotta check the mpg on a cruise. Pretty expensive for an air cleaner holder, but i like the looks. It does stick out about an inch past the tank, will take a little bit to get used to different riding position.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/08 by
FL-VTX-Rider (FL-VTX-Rider) from Melbourne, FL, United States, for a 2006 VTX 1300c 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Took about 2 hours to install. No big deal, dirrections were very easy to follow. I would however mention, I did not re-jet the carb. I did the " SCAR Method " , do a search on doing the Scar method, you can find the info on the vtoxa forms. I have Bubs Juggers Exhaust, the Pro-R Hypercharger, and that bike fires up with no use for the choke, and the throttle responce is alot more responsive. Before the Scar method, i was getting a small popping out of the Bubs, at start up, and now It fires right up. I have a Mustang touring seat, so I sit lower then the stock seat, and I have no problems with the Hypercharger hitting my leg. I Have to say, between the Bubs exhaust, and Hypercharger, the bike is one lookign mean machine. I get compliments everywhere I go with i on there. When you fire it up, you can hear the Hypercharger sucking the air in , it sounds awsome. Looks great, and high quality, Glad I went with it
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/08 by
blox (blox19) from new boston, TX, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

great product. changes the performance and efficiency of your engine. can't really tell a difference turn of the key. however, when you really jump on the engine, the throttle response is awesome and you can tell between fillups that you have more air to the engine. gives the bike a really mean look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/08 by
DA BEARS!!! (rtchi50) from Always Sunny, HI, US, for a green monster 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Dealer installed. Save the heartache trying to figure out how to install it. Other than getting in the way with my right knee, I could feel the change in performance and it does look good. It will however decrease MPG, about 5-10 miles. Haven't heard no exhaust popping yet.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/08 by
Curt (curtdawg) from Switz City, IN, United States, for a Candy Orange 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

made the bike sound a bit 'meaner' w/the pipes i have (National Cycle Peacemakers Exhaust ). only drawback: makes the ride a litle less comfortable due to the 'stick out' factor on the side of the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 45    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Honda VTX 1300 (03 to 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}