Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Honda VTX 1800 (02 to 08)

Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Honda VTX 1800 (02 to 08)


Buy Now. Earn 255 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-9461
MSRP: $299.99
Price: $254.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $45.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.62 (based on 103 reviews)

Breakdown:
74 Reviews
24 Reviews
7 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 106    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/13 by
Andrew (MrShakenitoff) from Zanesville , OH, US, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Style & function

Great look while getting that extra air in and who doesn't like butterflies lol easy install too


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/02/13 by
(Don4Him) from Mountain Home, ID, US, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

Fairly straight forward to install. Only problem; hardware bag was short one of the screws needed for install (got something close at local auto store). Looks great on the bike; did desmog in conjunction with install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/14/13 by
(mtdewking69) from , , US, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

The install instructions weren't the easiest to follow. But once installed you can hear the air rushing in. Great look too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/11/13 by
(davebellanger) from , , for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Bought this intake to replace a ugly Thunder Tornado intake. Looks freakin sweet had lots of compliments on it already. Only problem ive had was the vaccuum hose that came with it was rotted kept splitting causing a vaccuum leak. Replaced hose it has been good since installing it!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/12 by
White Wolf Johnson (whitewolf29) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Not sure if it increased performance or if it was just the look and appeal but I love it and have had hundreds of positive comments with it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/23/11 by
(Hosko) from Rochester, WA, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Just arrived today. Must wait til Christmas to open and install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/07/11 by
Steve McGettigan (AussieSteve) from Emu Plains, , AU, for a 2007 Black & Chrome 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This is my 2nd Pro-R. The instructions were wrong on the vacuum side but I worked it out. It sticks out further than the stock aircleaner and my leg touches it now. I will get used to it. Looks good though!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/18/11 by
Bob Peasley (bobpeasley) from Warner Robins, GA, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very complete kit, but instructions could be clearer, especially for small vacuum hose connections. A diagram or better picture is really needed to get the right hoses. Don't know how much horsepower difference it makes but low RPM engine speeds seem to be more responsive.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/11 by
Walid Farouk (aamwalid) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Made a bid difference with the power commander ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/11 by
Jim (JIM1800F) from , , United States, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

Looks nice it seems that people have to look at it when they are walking by, but my leg rubs on it a bit sticks out a little too far bought a crome brake cover so it was easier to push the brake.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/11 by
(ashenator25) from , , for a 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Looks great! Install was alright, directions were OK but pictures could have been better and in COLOR, that would have helped a lot. I installed last night and took out for a test run, everything works and functions correctly. I noticed that the bike had more power, but because of all the reviews that say its a "Show piece" and does not add power, maybe not? The bike is so fast to begin with that i don't really know if I would be able to notice any HP gains...But it felt great and sounded good, that is all that matters to me!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/19/10 by
Joel Lynne (joell) from Auckland, , New Zealand, for a 2007 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great addition to my bike. Looks and performs great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/21/10 by
huray ahern (huray) from , , Australia, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

big air box with bling looks kool
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/10 by
Richard Perez (Buran) from Santo Domingo, DN, DO, for a 1996 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Always a nice addition. Price/quality/looks rating is better than many others intakes systems.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/10 by
brian (tribal33) from wilkes-barre, PA, United States, for a 2005 silver tribal f series 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

worth the money! like alot of other people, i didnt want to spend the money but with the vance and hines pipes, power commander, and hyper charger, there is big difference in power. easy to install. if you buy it you need to have the power commander. changed the sound of the bike from stock air box with vance pipes to deeper sound.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/10 by
Liz (tronan) from Chesapeake, VA, United States, for a 2007 HONDA spec3 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

FILTER OIL NOT INCLUDED..WOW..The bike sounds louder, has lots more power and looks great. It was fairly easy to install BUT air filter oil is not included for the K&N filter which comes with the charger. Had to make a trip to AutoZone. They sold the K&N recharge kit which has the filter cleaner and oil.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/17/09 by
Frank Telenta (ftelenta) from Buford, GA, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Just cam in with a K & N Filter... ...I already have a K & N. I wouuld have loved the option to delete the filter and ave a couple of bucks. Going to install it today and load Before and After Shots and Video.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/09 by
Tyler Surrell (trptman) from Lander, WY, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Awesome! Huge difference in performance and looks great as well. The only negative is the loss of leg room on that side--but no big deal!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/20/09 by
john (pharmz28) from alabaster, AL, for a 2004, Titanium w/tribal flames 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

awsome. could really feel the power and let engine run smoother
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/09 by
Matt Hoskins (tunastank) from Kaysville, UT, United States, for a 2005 Candy Orange 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

I really like the hyper charger. It looks really cool and I love how the butterflies open when I hit the throttle.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 106    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Honda VTX 1800 (02 to 08) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP