Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Honda VTX 1800 (02 to 08)

Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Honda VTX 1800 (02 to 08)


Buy Now. Earn 510 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-9461
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $254.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $45.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.62 (based on 103 reviews)

Breakdown:
20 Reviews
9 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 30    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/22/09 by
Tigerman (Tigerman67VTX) from Monument, CO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I bought this when it first came out. I still love how it looks (subjective), and it may have given me a very small bump in horsepower, but this is not the intake you want if you are looking for nothing but top horsepower. After having this product for a while, the dashpot that runs the butterflies is a pain to keep working right, and the butterflies are strictly cosemetic. Also since the filter (like many aftermarket air housing) is partially exposed to the elements in the front, and I think gets dirtier faster than the K&N that I had in the stock housing before this. Even though I loved the appearance of this item, I eventually sold it to a friend and went with a Barons Big Air kit instead.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/09 by
scott abston (scottabston) from ringgold, GA, United States, for a 2006 black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

looks and works great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/02/08 by
patmac Mcgee (yasmine) from Cape Coral, FL, United States, for a 2006 black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

works well with pipes and powercomander chrome could have been done better
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/02/08 by
(orange1800) from brockton, MA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

very cool but have to have the EFI rematted
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/08 by
VTX Man Piro (VTXMan005) from Lunenburg, MA, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

The look and sound are great !
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/08 by
Mikel (mgtechus) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This was the final piece to complete my bike. Now I have spent over 7 grand updating my bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/28/08 by
Danny Taylor (taylor123) from Blackfoot, ID, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

great look
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/05/08 by
Jerry (capt93) from Eden Prairie, MN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I like the looks more so than going for added power. The directions for installation were ok, some areas were vague. I called their tech help line, and they were no help.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/08 by
Allan Simpson (aws2362) from Texakana, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I had to call the factory tech, the instructions were not that great, but he answered my question and everything worked out great
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/02/08 by
Thomas Burnsed (tmb383) from Amarillo, TX, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I just had it installed...but I haven't been able to get out on the open road yet. ll update later on...but it does look great.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/07 by
Rob Bowen (tunafish1800) from Chattaroy, WA, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This hypercharger really smothed out my bike. I had V&H pipes on already but had alot of backfire on decel... now I can't say that... its smooth , it boosted the accelleration capability at any speed. It was a bitch to install... the butterflys are not connected to a vacume line and run wide all the time...But damn sure made a difference in how the bike runs.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/11/07 by
Ken Hales (khales) from Port Coquitlam, BC, Canada, for a 2002 - Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Can't beat the looks...
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/07 by
brian lochner (number88car) from margate, FL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Bad Ass Big difference more chrome
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/07 by
rock (stephenbarlow) from Olympia, WA, United States, for a 2003 candy red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Com'on, get rid of the stock soupbowl and turn some heads. By far my favorite accessory! Increased power and compliments! I even painted the butterflies candy red.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/07 by
(t8nkr4life) from chandler, AZ, United States, for a 2002 Black on Chrome 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Easy install, felt the difference in power right away.. bike breaths allot better
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/07 by
Rollo (Rollo) from Fremont, CA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

More umph! Chrome, too!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/07 by
Ken1800R (kenjaxfl) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Glad I got this one. Adds a great look to the bike. Directions leave a lot to be desired, but that's with all Kuryakn stuff.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/11/06 by
Mark Ramsey (ramseyms) from Port Charlotte, FL, United States, for a 2005 Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Positives: Has gotten lots of "Hey thats cool" comments Was fairly simple to install. Negatives: Sticks out a bit far and tends to rub the inside of your leg.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/23/06 by
Andy (leandyusmc) from King George, VA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Looks great.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/19/06 by
Eugene (emcshine) from Pembroke pines, FL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Don't think it realy added peerformance but looks good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 30    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Honda VTX 1800 (02 to 08) also viewed
Scroll right
}