Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Honda VTX 1800 (02 to 08)

Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Honda VTX 1800 (02 to 08)


Buy Now. Earn 255 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-9461
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $254.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $45.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.62 (based on 103 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/23/11 by
(Hosko) from Rochester, WA, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Just arrived today. Must wait til Christmas to open and install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/11 by
(ashenator25) from , , for a 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Looks great! Install was alright, directions were OK but pictures could have been better and in COLOR, that would have helped a lot. I installed last night and took out for a test run, everything works and functions correctly. I noticed that the bike had more power, but because of all the reviews that say its a "Show piece" and does not add power, maybe not? The bike is so fast to begin with that i don't really know if I would be able to notice any HP gains...But it felt great and sounded good, that is all that matters to me!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/10 by
Liz (tronan) from Chesapeake, VA, United States, for a 2007 HONDA spec3 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

FILTER OIL NOT INCLUDED..WOW..The bike sounds louder, has lots more power and looks great. It was fairly easy to install BUT air filter oil is not included for the K&N filter which comes with the charger. Had to make a trip to AutoZone. They sold the K&N recharge kit which has the filter cleaner and oil.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/09 by
Matt Hoskins (tunastank) from Kaysville, UT, United States, for a 2005 Candy Orange 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

I really like the hyper charger. It looks really cool and I love how the butterflies open when I hit the throttle.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/13/09 by
Shawn (greenmetalx) from , , US, for a 2012 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Looks are top notch, installation took a while but i took my time. I prefer to measure twice, cut once! It is way easier to install if you take the tank off, tho it really isn't necessary. The instructions were *ok*, could have been a bit better laid out and more detailed. If you possess decent mechanical ability, though, you should be OK. I have this in conjunction with Cobra Speedster Longs and a Cobra EFI module. The combo works great & definitely has improved the performance and throttle response.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/04/08 by
(sbates001) from Jacksonville, AR, United States, for a 2006 black 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

worth the money
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/13/08 by
Eric Carnahan (eric_carnahan) from Muskegon, MI, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

looks awsome, uber HP gain w aftermarket pipes!!!!!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/07 by
Michael Hess (flough) from Canton, MI, United States, for a 2005 Majestic Blue w/Dragon 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Already on bike when purchased from previous owner
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/25/07 by
Hawk (soberriderhawk) from Avondale, AZ, United States, for a 2006/ Black/ Spec 2 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Looks and performs great!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/18/06 by
Big Dan DeLong (Dandadelong) from Pflugerville, TX, United States, for a 2005 Orange 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Purely Decoratory
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/06 by
CHRIS (VEGASRIDER) from las vegas, NV, United States, for a HONDA 2004 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

IF YOU LIKE HORSE POWER AND WANT TO FEEL IT ADD THIS PUPPY ON THE INTAKE,FROM NIGHT TO DAY. TAKES SOME TIME TO INSTALL BUT ONCE YOU GET GOING ITS A SNAP.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Honda VTX 1800 (02 to 08) also viewed
Scroll right
}