Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Models (99 to 09)

Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Models (99 to 09)

Buy Now. Earn 255 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-9463
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $254.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $45.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.53 (based on 74 reviews)

Breakdown:
43 Reviews
28 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 74    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/29/12 by
Terry (tparsons) from Oklahoma City, OK, US, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

looks great and seems to perform as well. definately noticed increase in throttle response and hp.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/26/11 by
Hazzard (Hazz1) from Gold Coast, Australia, , Australia, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great item, finally the bike can breath, I had the butterfly discs gold plated, looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/10/10 by
dragger (usamljenijahac) from Sibenik, Croatia, , Americas, for a 2002 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Installed a few days ago and made a small trial run. First impression: nice appearance. Attention required installation of 0.20 "washers under the needle. The angle of the butterfly was not set correctly, I had to adjust to leverage the vacuum device. Performance: the existing Vance & Hines pipe open, dramatically improving power, but I would say WOW. Much quieter and quieter engine operation at idle. It can be reduced by 100 rpm less than the original filter and no tendency to shut down. Mandatory installation of high quality vacuum hoses. Screws for clamping the housing brief. Shaft does not spring up butterflies, butterfly slides on a plastic mat instead of being resolved as below the spring. The instruction is unclear, save the internet. All in all, I am relatively satisfied. More impressions later.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
Jalb Krazy (Jalbk) from Townsville, , Australia, for a 2009,Black,DG Hard Krome Blackhawk Pro 3" Exhaust 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Installed on an 09 V-Star 1100 Custom with a Roadburner PRO 3" system. This is an excellent piece of kit and the included installation instructions are more than adequate provided you have moderate tinkering skills. You may require, as I did, supplemental documentation for shimming the needles and re-jetting the carbs but the task is fairly easy. More clarification for connection of the vacuum assist for the butterfly valves is also needed as the description of the location of the vacuum nipple on the carb is fairly vague. You will also need a T-piece for the vacuum line if your bike has emmissions control. Mine turned over and started first crank after install using Kuryakyn's suggested mix (2 turns) and runs quite well but idle back does cause some back firing. I think an extra shim should fix this. The bike certainly feels more responsive and hits peak a good deal quicker but I think this will improve even more with a professional tune.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/10/10 by
(sgtbeeusmc) from Tarawa Terrace, NC, United States, for a 2005, Raven/liquid gold 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

pretty good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/28/10 by
Graham Adams (grahama) from Roddickton, NF, Canada, for a 2001 v star 1100 custom 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Loves looks and peformance after discovering the proper jetting to suit it and my pipes. The jetting that came with it does not allow the bike to peform properly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/10 by
Charlot (Charleboiss) from Gatineau, QC, Canada, for a 2005 Silver with flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Look Great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/10 by
Crash (chattrader) from San Rafael, CA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

LOVE it ! Gives my bike a more sound, smooth and the added performance is worth its weight in gold!! Oh ya... and it looks awesome !!! Took a little longer to install. the directions aren't as detailed as I think they should be. Overall, it adds Tons to my bike. I'll post some Audio and pics later
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/18/10 by
(SteveAsh) from Australia, , Australia, for a 2007, black, ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

helped airflow, nice look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/19/10 by
Brian Franke (orion67) from Brisbane, , Australia, for a Black, Ghost flame, 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great bolt on HP. Fitting by my Mechanic quick and easy (no need to Dyno as you cant get the air flow on a Dyno). Looks great. U gotta get one if you dont have one already. The finish on the back of it wasn't up to the rest of the of the Hyper charger.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/09 by
JAIME ALBARRAN (ALBARRAN) from HONOLULU, HI, United States, for a 2008 RAVEN W/ GRAY FLAMES 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Awesome! Bike runs much smoother, more power.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/09 by
Noel McLean (buldog) from Adelaide, , Asia, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

This has been a fantastic purchase. Changed the jets at the same time and now running far better. Estimate a 10 - 15% increase in power on the open road.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/16/09 by
J Denney (PukinDog2) from Springfield, IL, US, for a 2011 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

love this!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/09 by
sam mckenzie (fieldnstreamer) from cleveland, TN, United States, for a 2008 Midnight Raven Black w/flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I had the dealership install this and the cobra speedster slash down pipes at the same time, so i dont know what difference this would have made alone by its self, but i do know that along with these kind of pipes, there is a power increase and it sounds flat out wicked. I thought that it would probably hurt my gas mileage significantly after the re-jet kit was installed, but actually i only get 3-4 mpg less than i did before. I got an average of 49 mpg cruising at 75 mph through a whole tank of gas on my 2008 v-star 1100 custom when I was on the interstate the other day. I also rode 130 miles on a tank after staying at a speed of no less than 80 and sometimes 85-90+ which i know from experience that I could not have done that at those speeds for that long when the bike was stock. I ran it out of gas on the interstate at 113 miles the last time I tried to keep that kind of speed avg. So i think it helps my mpg when traveling at faster speeds. This piece is built, what seems to be touch...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/09 by
Griff Griffith (BAGriff) from Ione, CA, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I installed myself. I have to agree with one of the other comments about the pictures in the instructions being very low quality. Ther are sites on line with better pictures. Overall big difference in the power , I already had vance and hines exhaust, which made an improvement in power hyper charger made an even bigger improvement. I have had it on the bike for about 5 months only problem was I had the vaccum line to close to the motor on the back side of hyper charger after I routed the line to give it more clearance no more problems.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/25/09 by
Boomer (BoomerDBW) from Delta, BC, Canada, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

What can you say... just looks cool and functional as well!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/09 by
(Jocelyn_Lamp) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

One thing you must have on your bike is a hyper charger, you will notice the extra power when you need it. This and a good set of pipes (I have Vance & Hines pipes) will change your ride from great to exceptional.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/09 by
Dave (Dave01) from Dalton, GA, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

all i can say is wow
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/10/09 by
john wood (jwood4242) from owensville, IN, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

along with re-jetting and 2 into 1 exhaust made a big improvement.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/09 by
Jim Carter (jacarter2) from Merritt Island, FL, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks cool with the butterflies moving while idling. Adds alot of attitude to the bike.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 74    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Models (99 to 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}