Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Models (99 to 09)

Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Models (99 to 09)

Buy Now. Earn 255 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-9463
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $254.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $45.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.53 (based on 74 reviews)

Breakdown:
16 Reviews
8 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
Jalb Krazy (Jalbk) from Townsville, , Australia, for a 2009,Black,DG Hard Krome Blackhawk Pro 3" Exhaust 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Installed on an 09 V-Star 1100 Custom with a Roadburner PRO 3" system. This is an excellent piece of kit and the included installation instructions are more than adequate provided you have moderate tinkering skills. You may require, as I did, supplemental documentation for shimming the needles and re-jetting the carbs but the task is fairly easy. More clarification for connection of the vacuum assist for the butterfly valves is also needed as the description of the location of the vacuum nipple on the carb is fairly vague. You will also need a T-piece for the vacuum line if your bike has emmissions control. Mine turned over and started first crank after install using Kuryakyn's suggested mix (2 turns) and runs quite well but idle back does cause some back firing. I think an extra shim should fix this. The bike certainly feels more responsive and hits peak a good deal quicker but I think this will improve even more with a professional tune.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/28/10 by
Graham Adams (grahama) from Roddickton, NF, Canada, for a 2001 v star 1100 custom 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Loves looks and peformance after discovering the proper jetting to suit it and my pipes. The jetting that came with it does not allow the bike to peform properly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/10 by
Charlot (Charleboiss) from Gatineau, QC, Canada, for a 2005 Silver with flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Look Great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/10 by
Crash (chattrader) from San Rafael, CA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

LOVE it ! Gives my bike a more sound, smooth and the added performance is worth its weight in gold!! Oh ya... and it looks awesome !!! Took a little longer to install. the directions aren't as detailed as I think they should be. Overall, it adds Tons to my bike. I'll post some Audio and pics later
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/09 by
JAIME ALBARRAN (ALBARRAN) from HONOLULU, HI, United States, for a 2008 RAVEN W/ GRAY FLAMES 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Awesome! Bike runs much smoother, more power.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/09 by
Noel McLean (buldog) from Adelaide, , Asia, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

This has been a fantastic purchase. Changed the jets at the same time and now running far better. Estimate a 10 - 15% increase in power on the open road.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/16/09 by
J Denney (PukinDog2) from Springfield, IL, US, for a 2011 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

love this!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/09 by
sam mckenzie (fieldnstreamer) from cleveland, TN, United States, for a 2008 Midnight Raven Black w/flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I had the dealership install this and the cobra speedster slash down pipes at the same time, so i dont know what difference this would have made alone by its self, but i do know that along with these kind of pipes, there is a power increase and it sounds flat out wicked. I thought that it would probably hurt my gas mileage significantly after the re-jet kit was installed, but actually i only get 3-4 mpg less than i did before. I got an average of 49 mpg cruising at 75 mph through a whole tank of gas on my 2008 v-star 1100 custom when I was on the interstate the other day. I also rode 130 miles on a tank after staying at a speed of no less than 80 and sometimes 85-90+ which i know from experience that I could not have done that at those speeds for that long when the bike was stock. I ran it out of gas on the interstate at 113 miles the last time I tried to keep that kind of speed avg. So i think it helps my mpg when traveling at faster speeds. This piece is built, what seems to be touch...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/09 by
(Jocelyn_Lamp) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

One thing you must have on your bike is a hyper charger, you will notice the extra power when you need it. This and a good set of pipes (I have Vance & Hines pipes) will change your ride from great to exceptional.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/09 by
Dave (Dave01) from Dalton, GA, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

all i can say is wow
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/08 by
Brendan Rodgers (Brendan65) from Charters Towers, , Asia, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

significant power increase a must to own.jet kt suplied are to small so buying larger jets helps. easy to install
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/12/08 by
Tom Clark (tclark9904) from Westfield, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Installation was a little tricky. Instructions say you can remove the fuel tank if you like, but you really have to remove it so you can take the top off the air box. There were a couple of issues: 1) the flex tube air duct is very difficult to install, so be patient and persistent; 2) the instructions tell you to install the vacuum hose from a location behind the Hypercharger to the Hypercharger, the problem is you can't get to it once the unit is installed, so put the hose on the carb before you install the Hypercharger.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/26/08 by
Matt Hulme (CBTDOC) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I had Cobra pipes installed at the same time as the hypercharger, so I can't tell how much power gain is from which goody, but I can tell you with confidence that there is more pep at the rear wheel. Even if this stole power AWAY from the engine, I'd STILL buy it just for how AWESOME it looks. The butterflies clicking at idle sounds great just over the rumble of my exhaust. This thing was turning heads just on the way home from the stealership.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/20/08 by
Andru (Andru) from Guyton, GA, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Nice addition
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/06/08 by
devonsawyer (devonsawyer) from Winfield, MO, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks great. I have barely begun to test it but seems to do the trick.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/07 by
thomas hood (thomashhod4) from tullahoma, TN, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

awesome much faster and smooth
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/07 by
Sunset (sunsetsilverado) from Albuquerque, NM, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great product. I noticed the increased power/torque immediately
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/23/07 by
JB Boot (jcboot) from Medical lake, WA, United States, for a 2006 Red With Flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Haven't installed it yet but i heard its great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/17/06 by
Josh (jmc14564) from Canandaigua, NY, United States, for a 2006 black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks Great, and can feel a little more mid range power.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/06 by
Amos (amosgraves) from Warrenton, VA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I put this with the jet kit on myself, but didn't know enough to fine tune the carburetors and it was running quite rough. I brought it in and was only charged 100.00, which is really cheap to get your bike running smooth again!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Models (99 to 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}