Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Models (99 to 09)

Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Models (99 to 09)

Buy Now. Earn 255 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-9463
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $254.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $45.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.53 (based on 74 reviews)

Breakdown:
21 Reviews
14 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 37    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/26/11 by
Hazzard (Hazz1) from Gold Coast, Australia, , Australia, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great item, finally the bike can breath, I had the butterfly discs gold plated, looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/10/10 by
dragger (usamljenijahac) from Sibenik, Croatia, , Americas, for a 2002 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Installed a few days ago and made a small trial run. First impression: nice appearance. Attention required installation of 0.20 "washers under the needle. The angle of the butterfly was not set correctly, I had to adjust to leverage the vacuum device. Performance: the existing Vance & Hines pipe open, dramatically improving power, but I would say WOW. Much quieter and quieter engine operation at idle. It can be reduced by 100 rpm less than the original filter and no tendency to shut down. Mandatory installation of high quality vacuum hoses. Screws for clamping the housing brief. Shaft does not spring up butterflies, butterfly slides on a plastic mat instead of being resolved as below the spring. The instruction is unclear, save the internet. All in all, I am relatively satisfied. More impressions later.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/10/10 by
(sgtbeeusmc) from Tarawa Terrace, NC, United States, for a 2005, Raven/liquid gold 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

pretty good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/18/10 by
(SteveAsh) from Australia, , Australia, for a 2007, black, ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

helped airflow, nice look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/19/10 by
Brian Franke (orion67) from Brisbane, , Australia, for a Black, Ghost flame, 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great bolt on HP. Fitting by my Mechanic quick and easy (no need to Dyno as you cant get the air flow on a Dyno). Looks great. U gotta get one if you dont have one already. The finish on the back of it wasn't up to the rest of the of the Hyper charger.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/09 by
Jim Carter (jacarter2) from Merritt Island, FL, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks cool with the butterflies moving while idling. Adds alot of attitude to the bike.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/05/09 by
Pixie Murray (PixieMurray) from Sydney, , Asia, for a 2007 Black (2008 Model) 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

??????????
Review Details 

0 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/04/08 by
greenmerc77 Moreno (greenmerc77) from colorado springs, CO, United States, for a 2008 Custom black, Gray and Silver Patterns/flakes 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Its pretty nice, I notice the difference once i put it on
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/20/08 by
william byron (WillieStar) from stillwater, OK, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks & performs Hyper-awesome
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/03/08 by
Brian Crowe (classiccruzer96) from Bostic, NC, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Somewhat diffcult to get intake boot seated........great style and preformanc
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/09/08 by
David Campbell (DMCampbell63) from evansville, IN, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

lots of pep with this. Big AIR
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/08 by
Adam (skitzy3637) from Averill Park, NY, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Adds more horsepower, sounds great. had the dealer install it. Needed re-jet
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/14/08 by
Donald G (dalford) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I like it.
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/27/08 by
paul viapiano (viapiano26) from cheektowaga, NY, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

UPDATE: Since I've had this hypercharger installed, it was not performed to my expectations at all. I took it back to the dealer because I was noticing engine hesitation at higher throttle, they did some modification (no idea what) and it really didn't help. I feel that the engine is getting too much air flow, but I really dont know what to do about it. I would not recommend this item.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/19/08 by
Rev. Kevin Pratt (kwpratt) from Corona, CA, United States, for a 03' Cream, Grey & Chrome 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

My only complaint with the hypercharger was the install. my yamaha dealer had the bike for 3 weeks and could not get it to run good at all. I finally took it to r-cal racing in huntington beach ca. Rick is a terrific tech and a wizard with the dyno! highly recommend him for performance work and jetting. He had the bike for a day and it is running better than new! The hypercharger looks great, adds performance, and always gets attention. Make your beast look like a monster! Knowing what I know now, I would get one again for my next bike. Good luck. The Rev.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/08 by
shoota chute (hoobashoot) from Ocala, FL, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Really cool, Great performance increase, Looks amazing, Great price, I highly recommend the PRO R over any other hypercharger. Pretty easy install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/15/08 by
(thomas_mx) from La Paz B.C.S. MEXICO, , Canada, for a 2002 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice item....
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/25/07 by
Johnny Figueredo (jif1967) from Lutz, FL, United States, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Better throttle response and added a little horsepower. Looks awesome on the bike too.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/13/07 by
(mirec) from Lucenec, , Europe, for a 2005 Black/Gold 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

just arrived, have not installed yet...
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/06/07 by
Marshall (TOPGUN45) from Oakdale, CA, United States, for a 2001 Burg/Cream 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Pick it up and will install this Spring, will summarize after installation.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 37    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Pro-R Hyper Charger, Chrome - Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Models (99 to 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP