Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Pro-Series Hypercharger, Chrome - Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Models (99 to 09)

Kuryakyn Pro-Series Hypercharger, Chrome - Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Models (99 to 09)

Buy Now. Earn 270 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-9409
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $30.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 6 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.64 (based on 72 reviews)

Breakdown:
24 Reviews
6 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 32    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/11 by
(billweston) from , , Australia, for a 2006 Red with Silver Flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks great, and with the jet kit and aftermarket exhaust increases power and economy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/09 by
Jocelyn (Jocelyn_Lamp) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

This is a great addition to your bike, you'll notice the extra power and it looks cool. If you're not sure on how to install it, have the dealer do it (its not an easy job for average Joe). My opinion on this: It's worth the price...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/10/09 by
Alienbabe (alienbabe) from , , New Zealand, for a 0 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

looks great,makes the bling blingier! that's girl talk for flashy earrings!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/05/08 by
Chris (Speaker) from Red Deer, AB, Canada, for a 2006 Red with silver flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

This is very challenging install, it is not worth the aggravation to do it yourself as it can turn into an all day project. I am not sure of how much power this adds as I have not had it tested, but it did add 20% to the distance I can go on the highway, while driving the way I did before I installed this item.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/01/08 by
David Nache' (dj2350) from Asheville, NC, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I wouldn't swear that it added much to the performence but it sure looks tough!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/08 by
Sean Weston (shpadoinkleday) from Boise, ID, United States, for a 2005 Midnight Custon 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks awesome!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/03/08 by
Roys (V1100custom) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Denne sammen med fremflyttersett ble bare helt r├ątt
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/24/07 by
(thomashood4) from tullahoma, TN, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

after i got it running right i love it looks good but hard to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/21/07 by
Daniel (klondyke24) from Tecumseh, OK, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Adds a lot to the look of my bike.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/07 by
VIC (slickvic218) from Abilene, TX, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

looks great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/21/06 by
PHIL SERNA (BIGPHIL721) from ALBUQUERQUE, NM, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

better throttle response,no big increase on top speed
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/23/06 by
George Taylor (horhay) from Paducah, KY, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

runs great and looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/01/06 by
Alan Schmalacker (calithirteen) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 2002 Metalic Bluc w/ Silver Tribal Graphics 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

This thing just looks awesome on the bike! Much better than the stock round filter provided by yamaha! Only drawback is that is that it gets in the way of my leg as I put my feet up on the highway pegs! Its not that bad though as I can still reach them!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/06 by
ROWDYMAX BRENNAN (ROWDYMAX) from FRIENDSWOOD, TX, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

A must have accessory, a very noticible increase in horsepower and looks cool.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/06 by
Eric Mierzwinski (tribalwolf) from Puyallup, WA, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Just had this installed with my new Hard Krome staggered straight pipes. Haven't noticed a big difference; of course I didn't really expect to. But it does look good. The butterflies are cool. I am a total Kuyyakyn fan now. Their stuff, service is fantastic, and it was packaged great. Came with everything. A good buy. It was this or the MAXAIR air flow kit. I am not complaining at all. I am sure there is a power difference, but not enough for me to say. Of course I just love to ride, I am NOT a mechanic or claim to be; but no idiot either. I can find my way around and engine. I will say that if you change your exhaust system, you might as well do your air too. You have to jet for both, so get it done once.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/04/06 by
FiveOh (Vstar11oh) from Annandale, MN, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

The primary reason I bought this was the looks. After it was installed my bike had slightly more power in 4 and 5 gears, but the gas milage went up on average 6-10 mpg. I am not sure if this is normal or not. All I can say is I wish I had bought this as soon as i got my bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/06 by
GLEN F (NEWFIEGLEN) from TORBAY, NF, Canada, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

FEEL COOL LOOK...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/05 by
Colleen Tall (TallNuff) from jonesboro , AR, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

was on the bike when i bought it runs great every one loves the butterflies
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/05 by
moparmad (haggarda) from Mooresville, NC, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Love It
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/05 by
bradzer (bradzer) from Demotte, IN, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Real happy with the extra power and doesn't feel like you need another gear on the top end any more, had dealer install didn't want to mess with the jetting.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 32    next

}