Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Remote Crankcase Breather Filter For 3/8 inch Breather Hose

Kuryakyn Remote Crankcase Breather Filter For 3/8 inch Breather Hose

Buy Now. Earn 29 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-8515
MSRP: 31.99
Price: $28.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.49 (based on 223 reviews)

Breakdown:
5 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/10 by
STEVE GOOD (GOOD44) from OCEANSIDE, CA, United States, for a 2005 MIDNIGHT STAR 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

WAS TIRED OF THE OIL BREATHER PUTTING OIL FILM ON PIPES USING A BARONS AIR FILTER SYSTEM ON MY '05 ROAD STAR SILVERADO. INSTALLED ITEM ON LEFT SIDE OF BIKE AT THE REAR LOWER HORN MOUNTING BOLT. TOOK THE TIME TO ROUTE THE NEW HOSE SO THAT IT IS COMPLETELY OUT OF SIGHT. LOOKS GREAT. WILL HAVE TO SEE HOW IT DOES AS THE STUFF BUILDS UP IN AND ON THE FILTER.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/02/09 by
Lone Wolf (lonewolf6) from Colorado Springs, CO, United States, for a 2000 Two Tone Red Her Name is "Robin" 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

have it but have not installed yet and may not have to find a place to put it so that it can be seen.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/08 by
James Rajacich (guateboy34) from Apple Valley, CA, US, for a 2013 Anniversary Edition 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I had to re-route my crankcase breather tube after going with an open-air K&N filter because the occasional splatter of oil would shoot through the open elements of the filter and get all over my pipes and external push rods and make a mess. You will have to remove the tank to access the area of the crankcase tube and cap off the back of the air box with a 3/8" vaccuum cap you can get at Autozone. The original design is for the oil to filter through the stock paper element and be absorbed through the carburetor. This filter was perfect for the job and small enough that I routed the new 3/8" I.D. tube to the bottom of my roadie and mounted it on one of the bottom bolts of the rear horn assembly. Nice piece of chrome. It will take some time to see how this new filter will emit the oil, but at least it is away from all my shiney chrome!
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/06 by
Scott Carlsen (scc55) from Napanoch, NY, United States, for a 2004 Midnight Silverado 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Just ordered this, modified my BAK and have crankcase vent hose running to bottom of bike. Will update on how this works out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/06 by
toned delgado (toned) from leamington, , United States, for a 2003 black 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

More chrome, is always good + serves as a fuction
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/05 by
firstborn (firstborn) from River Falls, WI, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Purchased the EMGO product. Looks very similar, but doubt the chrome is as nice as the Kuryakyn product. Mounted to one of the rear horn bolts. Eliminated the oil mess on the right side by routing the oil breather line to it rather than to the back side of the BAK.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/10/05 by
BOB (GRIZZLEY92) from RESEDA, CA, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

When I had the Big Air kit installed, I had oil blowing out of the air cleaner all over the pipes. It was a huge pain in the ass. My guy at the dealership suggested we re-route the oil drip line into this little filter, which look cool anyways and the problem stopped.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/08/05 by
Kyle Harbison (kharb) from Granger, IN, United States, for a 1999 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Quick and cheap upgrade so you don't have to worry about dirtying up your new BAK. Mounts perfectly on rear horn bracket!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/17/04 by
Mark (mhatala) from Point Pleasant , NJ, US, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Looks good... and is a must with after market breather
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next

}